No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Alfies Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
69/71 Withnel Road, south shore, , Blackpool, FY4 1HE
All rooms are ensuite New purpose built wardrobes All rooms have Freeview lcd TV Coffee / tea facilities Soap, hairdryer, iron and secure safe for your valuables All bedding items are brand new freshly laundered bedding, towels etc. FREE Car parking,FREE wifi Good rates and personal service Full English / Scottish breakfast available Bottled water, fresh fruit , pastries and a choice of cereals and fruit juices. fully stocked licenced bar showing BT SPORTS special diets can be catered for Special Offers open all year When booking with children, please phone directly on 01253-404458 or 07535606666 Children under 16 go Half Price with any shared family rooms - Sunday to Thursday Children half price weekend pre-school infants areFREE
Picture of Alfies Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

myself and my husband stopped here for a couple off nights, could have done with a new bed but other than that everything was excellent
staff were friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
j smith

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't wait to leave......
This place was so bad I spent an hour trying to find an alternative. The room was filthy, the bed was screwed together and there was sawdust around the bed posts. Teaspoons needed soaked in boiled water before we could use them. Kept awake by a stag group roaming about banging and shouting from 2am to 2.45. They were ignored. Owner told us he wouldn't show us to our room as he'd been up the stairs a hundred times today. We couldnt even bare to face breakfast!! On checking out we werent even asked if things were ok, if we'd enjoyed our stay etc. I wouldn't go back even if I was paid.

Reviewed by
Allison C

From Castle Douglas, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little disorganised due to plumbing issues but clean, welcoming with a lovely breakfast & good value for money

Reviewed by
John T

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantasically Good Stay
Yet again it was another fantastic stay. The host was far more welcoming than ever and even deducted 1 nite as a result from the previous stay of which made my stay even more enjoyable. Quality of room was absolutly 1st class and certainly no faults with it. Breakfast were also 1st class despite the fact the host had a hoard of guests sum mornings 4 breakfast which weren't a problem with me. As always the hotel is in a very convenient location and only a stone's throw from virtually everything. I certainly recommend this hotel 2 any1 who enjoys Blackpool.

Reviewed by
Allen Williams

From ABERDEEN , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome, good room, tasty breakfast. Decor needs updating but good value for a night.
Warm welcome, good room, tasty breakfast. Décor is 1980s so needs updating but overall the hotel is excellent value for a night.

Reviewed by
Andrea C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will not be back
Breakfast was beautiful. That's the only good comment we have. The bed was falling apart and was held together with bits of wood screwed into it, the two windows wouldn't close so it was cold and noisy. There was 2 illegal plug sockets in the room, and the other one didn't work. The windows were disgusting. The bathroom door only closed 3/4 of the way so privacy was out of the question. There was an old TV unit, bags of clothes, and teddies blocking the stairways which was also illegal due to health and safety. An illegal junction box inside the bathroom. The boiler cupboard inside the room was held closed with a giant nail sticking out of it. 'Car park' was abit of Tarmac next to the wheelie bins that could fit 4 cars on a good day. The hotel has the potential to be lovely if they put in the effort and some money.

Reviewed by
I Campbell

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thouroughly enjoyed my stay. Owner of hotel made me feel very welcome. Started off in 1 room but found the TV was a bit of a problem as it only received Channel 5 so the owner of the hotel went out of his way and got me another room that had a lot more channels available. .Breakfasts were absolutely 1st class and could not fault it. This hotel is perfect 4 swimming in Sandcastle Waterpark which is no more than a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Overall its a great hotel in a very ideal location.

Reviewed by
A Williams

From ABERDEEN , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

take your thermals
Payed extra for a twin room but got the cheaper double no refund offered.
The hotel is freezing the heating in the rooms is not on even after asking for it, used some excuse about the timer.
The tv does not work at all.
Told them the room light is sparking and could not be used but nothing got fixed so sat in dark,
No tea or coffee was supplied ,had to purchase my own,
Breakfast was good full english or cereal.

Reviewed by
Tony P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel
Nice family run hotel. Room wasn't big but had everything we needed, was comfortable and warm. We were made to feel welcome and the included breakfast was great, we didn't need lunch after that! Was very useful to have car park at the back meaning we didn't have to worry about the caring left on the street.

Reviewed by
S Harvey

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Thank you for our lovely stay. We loved your breakfast also your company in the evening at the bar.

Reviewed by
N Moloney

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next