No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Ferry House Inn

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Harty Ferry Road, Leysdown-on-Sea, , Sheerness, ME12 4BQ
The Ferry House Inn is a beautiful 16th Century Country Public House situated at the edge of the Swale Estuary on the peaceful Isle of Sheppey. Outside it is set in three acres of terraced lawns and offers a superb panoramic view over the water, and inside offers open log fires, traditional wooden beams and solid oak floors. Beautifully furnished rooms with good quality beds, come as standard and in June 2008 we recieved the 4 Star 'Silver Award' for excellence from Visit Britain. Whether you're here to simply relax and unwind in the tranquil and idyllic surroundings or sampling the wide variety of local activities and interests, you are greeted with a homely atmosphere. A full 'Harty' breakfast awaits you in the morning, complete with homemade 'Harty' sausages & Bacon, Free range eggs, local honey and juices. The Inn prides itself on home cooking from locally sourced fresh produce, which is reflected in the quality and presentation of all its meals, with game provided from the local shoot, quality meats from our own farm, & fresh fish from ‘Bluey’ our local fisherman whose boat is moored just out from the Inn. Please note, we do host a variety of functions throughout the year, if you are booking for a peaceful stay during summertime we recommend you contact us first and we can advise you of any functions taking place.It is not a regular occurence that guests are disturbed, and largely our functions are self contained in the restaurant area, however we prefer to advise in advance. Please note that we can welcome guest check-ins from 4.00pm - 9.45pm, Self check in / Early check in outside these hours is available by prior arrangement. Unfortunately we are unable to accept children under 12. IMPORTANT NOTE - The Inn & Barn Restaurant are open Tues - Fri 11-3 and 6.30-11, Sat 11-11, Sun 12-5. It is NOT OPEN Sunday evenings or Mondays except for the 6 week summer holiday, therefore B&B only are available Sunday/Monday with no evening meal/bar available.
Picture of The Ferry House Inn, Sheerness at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'Does exactly what it says on the tin'
Very good accommodation and location, although remote, is very beautiful. Food excellent - the flavour of all ingredients at both dinner and breakfast was superb - the benefit of local and knowledgeable sourcing. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
m harling

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, friendly staff, good food, lovely room, although the room creaked with any movement, floor and bed especially noisy.

Reviewed by
R Wrigley

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quiet location, staff very friendly & helpful, food was excellent
My only negative was that the restaurant lacked atmosphere, some background music would have been nice

Reviewed by
Julie Warden

From Loughton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff is ever so friendly! We only stayed for one night. Wondered were we would end (long lonesome road). Nice rural surroundings. Beautiful room. Quiet. Breakfast was good. Really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot room
We arrived past 9pm and It was a hot summer night and needed a fan in the room which we didn't realise until past 11.30 but there was no one around as pub/restaurant was closed

Reviewed by
A Wall

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location remote but worth the drive. Excellent room and very attentive staff. Fabulous restaurant in the evening ,breakfast not quite the same standard but perfectly ok

Reviewed by
Richard Gulliver

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little out the way but lovely place to stay and dinner in the barn was wonderful. Earlier check in would have made it even better but overall we were really impressed. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Caroline F

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Setting
Just a fabulous place to stay and relax

Reviewed by
Peter Robinson

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way

Reviewed by
P Lomas

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely surprise
Very tranquil location. Friendly staff and good service and food. Nice weekend break.

Reviewed by
daryl j

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next