Reviews - The Rob Roy Guest House


227 Dover Rd , ,, Folkestone, CT19 6NH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Joy Potts

  • August 2015

Friendly place

Very ice people very helpfull and good breakfast.

Room was very hot and no fan, it faced the afternoon sun. Perhaps a blind would help.

  • Steve G

  • November 2014

Trip to France

Great place for a stopover on route to france, nice and homely much better than chain hotels.

  • S Baldwin

  • August 2014

Biker on route to France

Arrived after a torrentially wet ride from Leicester.

Owners turned on central heating just for me to dry out all my gear. Couldn't be more helpful or cheery. Would stay here again absolutely.

  • chris clear

  • August 2014

Absolutely perfect.

The owners of RobRoy gave us a very warm welcome - lots of information & then showed us to a fantastic room with everything you could need.

We were allowed to use the private garden also. The room was extremely well decorated & the bed most comfortable. We had tea & coffee making facilities in the room, along with an iron & ironing board(on request) a hairdrier & also towels, soap & shower gel. Any request we made was dealt with promptly with a smile & nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was amazing, really everything you could want & just needed to ask & it would be done for you... so nice. We would recommend this hotel to anyone & would certainly go back & stay again. It had a lovely homely feel to it which was much appreciated. Out of 10, I would give RobRoy hotel 20 !!

  • J Kirkby

  • August 2014

one night stay to catch the ferry

great host,good room ,just what we needed.

Left us a cold breakfast due to our early leaving

  • elaine whaley

  • August 2014

lovely guesthouse

Sarah the owner was so kind to us.

Very clean and homely guesthouse, with all facilities. Really lovely breakfast, and we will definitely return. My 2 children, 11 and 12 really enjoyed their stay too, and we all felt relaxed and comfortable. very comfy beds too. our 4 bed family room on the small side, but plenty of storage space and nicely decorated. Folkestone itself is a great place to visit. lots of lovely beaches and walks and plenty of things to do in the area. The car parks are very cheap. £3 for 12 hours at the harbour, and if you dont mind a 10 minute walk, you can leave the car at the Rob Roy. very pleased with this little gem.

  • M Percival

  • April 2014

Rob Roy

Great hosts (and dog), lovely food, nice atmosphere, couldn't be better.

  • Irene M

  • March 2014

Humble but effective

This b&b provides everything you need for a weekend break.

It's non-pretentious style offers what it promises, with simple and yet comfortable rooms. We loved the breakfast and how kind the host of the b&b was!

  • P Murphy

  • February 2014

A lovely quick stop for the night

I was staying in Folkestone for work, arriving late and leaving early.

I got a very friendly welcome and a the possibility of having a very early breakfast. A nice clean room with new and super comfortable bed. Great value for money and first class service, thank you.