No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grove Farm Direct

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Grove Farm, Stockton Cross, Kimbolton, Leominster, HR6 0HE
Although our farmhouse is very old, back to Tudor times, the barn next to the house has been converted to the highest standard with all mod-cons including central heating.. We have three rooms all of which are en-suite, one of the rooms is downstairs and offers very comfortable accommodation for the less mobile, with grab rails and a seat in the shower. The kitchen and dining area are all on the one level as is most of the garden. The rooms are all of a good size, the linen is of the highest quality being 100% Egyptian Cotton bought from the White Company and the beds are of a good height and firm. Each room has a TV, Wi-Fi Access, hairdryer, hospitality tray with homemade cake and a selection of teas and coffee. There is a spacious dining/sitting area which is heated by a woodburning stove on cold nights, ideal for a quiet night in. Our food is all sourced locally, most of it being from the farm and garden itself. Evening meals must be booked in advance and are served at 7.00pm'ish
Picture of Grove Farm Direct, Leominster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B gem
Ideal farmhouse B&B. Great welcome (with home made cake) nice room and terrific breakfast.

Reviewed by
Michael F

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Farmhouse Review
Why stay at a bland, pristine, sanitised, anywhere hotel, when you can enjoy a real, personalised B and B on a working farm? The location is easy to find, at the end of a very quiet country lane.
Our stay was very enjoyable, we were greeted on arrival by name made to feel very welcome. The room was very comfortable and breakfast had a wide choice. I opted for the farmhouse 'full monte' which kept me going all day. Home made jams and marmalade abound.

Reviewed by
mike sproston

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome on the farm
Fiona is a very industrious lady. I arrived as a rather wet cyclst and was greated with tea and cake. All of my cycling clothes were dried overnight and returned ready for the morning. I was fed well in the evening and at breakfast. A very comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Philip Darby

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place lovely host
Stayed one night on a last minute break to get away from the stresses of life and it worked. Lovely peaceful location lovely room very comfortable bed and quality breakfast. Homemade cake and tea on arrival , cudnt ask for more.

Reviewed by
S aylmer

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet location and very warm welcome
We spent two nights here. We were received with a very warm welcome, shown to our room and then given drinks and homemade cake by a cosy fire. We ate here on the first evening and had an excellent meal. The breakfasts are plentiful and with ample choice. Our room had everything we needed and a very comfortable bed. It is extremely quiet and we slept well.

Reviewed by
Bridget L

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great setting on a farm
comfortable, and mainly clean room.
Excellent welcome, friendly team. Good food.
Great setting.

Reviewed by
J Joseph

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grove Farm
Wonderful welcome in beautiful surroundings. Food second to none. Thank you Fiona.

Reviewed by
William C

From Epworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Life on a farm
Home style living, comfortable room and everything worked. Very friendly and chatty on arrival made to feel welcome with cake on arrival, cloth napkins felt like home.

Reviewed by
Murray H

From Cobham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very welcoming place to stay
Arrived 5pm and was greeted by Fiona and lovely dog. Shown to my en suite downstairs room and then offered tea and cake -a very nice touch. Although I had not booked an evening meal, Fiona offered this to me, and it was most enjoyable. Everything was done to help me relax and feel comfortable. The room very quite and peaceful and hearty choice of breakfast in the morning. I shall certainly stay here again as it's a very suitable stopover for me on my way North or South.

Reviewed by
Peter Harkness

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
excellent place to stay ,would recomend to anyone.

Reviewed by
t buckingham

From birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next