Little Dane Court

4

1 Ashford Road , ,, Tenterden, TN30 6AB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Chalk

  • April 2015

Little Dane Court

This was a very beautiful hotel and full of character.

It is located right in the centre of Tenterden with it's own parking which is very handy. My only negative comment would be that there wasn't a lock on the bedroom door and, if I had been staying on my own, would have made me feel uncomfortable.

  • Michael N

  • February 2015

Little Dane Court

This is a wonderful place to stay in the lovely old town of Tenterden.

The accommodation is warm and comfortable. Our host was very welcoming and the food is excellent.

  • Richard Brooks

  • December 2014

A very pleasant stay

This is a lovely hotel in a charming little town.

Rod is a friendly yet unimposing host. He has some interesting local knowledge, which is helpful to visitors. I stayed in the front room, which was, spacious full of character and olde worlde charm, the bathroom at split level was lovely with a roll top bath and separate shower, it was also spotlessly clean. Breakfast was frshly cooked with local ingredients and free range eggs. altogether a very pleasant stay.

  • Andrew Roberts

  • November 2014

overnight business stay

I stayed at this Bed and Breakfast as an overnight on a business trip in the area.

I was in need of a clean room, wifi and parking. I found a lovely, well decorated, modern room... clean, with wifi and parking.... so tick, tick, tick... Breakfast was very hearty.. good value

  • Susie Wontner-Smith

  • October 2014

A wonderful home from home

A warm welcome when we arrived, the most comfortable bed and delightful room.

Rod our host was extremely helpful and cooked a great breakfast. Would recommend this most highly.

  • l baxter

  • August 2014

Lovely B&B

Lovely B&B and nice owners.

Only recommendation is perhaps buy a travel cot for those young families like ours who forgot to bring theirs with them. My own fault really.

  • P HARMES

  • July 2014

A warm welcom awaits you at Little Dane Court

We were made to feel so welcome.

We even stayed for an extra day. Highlight was having breakfast in the beautiful patio. Highly recommended.

  • Diana L

  • July 2014

Little Dane Court

Bedroom and bathroom very spacious and comfortable.

Teasmade for making hot drinks very convenient. Breakfast plentiful but I would have appreciated being offered a choice of toast rather than just being presented with one slice of white & one slice of brown. Just one comment on safety - there needs to be a light out the back that triggers before going down the steps leading from the car park to back entrance. I nearly tripped down the steps when returning at night. The owner offered to post my phone charger back to me after I left it behind.

  • O Hanson

  • April 2014

A Night in Tenterden

Enjoyable evening at this guest house.

No real complaints other than the lightswitch in the bathroom took an age to find in the dark.

  • ELAINE BROWN

  • December 2013

Dane Court review

Little Dane court was a lovely old cottage -500 years old...and unfortunately the hot water system reflected this .

Also the heating system was not very efficient ..hence the lower scores above. Location for access to Tenterden was very good and the owner Rod was very friendly and helpful. Answers below are dependant on the above being resolved!