You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Eagle and Child Inn

3

Kendal Road, Staveley,, Kendal, LA8 9LP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Mckee

  • June 2016

The Eagle and Child Inn

Very comfortable inn .

Excellent breakfast and great service.

  • JAMES S

  • June 2016

Weekend Break

My stay here was most enjoyable.

I was early so had lunch, which was very good. I was attending a wedding on the Saturday so did not spend much time in the very busy bar area.The breakfast was really very good, fresh strawberries, fruit , Yoghurt and cereals to start, then a full Cumbrian went down very well.

  • Jill H

  • May 2016

Lovely find

Lovely place to stay - room was very comfortable and the food was delicious.

  • John D

  • May 2016

Lake District is definitely open!!!!

We can't speak highly enough of the Eagle and Child - great friendly local pub - Do visit - you won't be disappointed.

Fantastic value for money.

  • Brian B

  • January 2016

Great accommodation

Stayed for 1 night wish I could have stayed longer, very comfy room, good food and the breakfast amazing.

Terrific atmosphere in the bar and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Just a lovely place to stay.

  • Donna Naylor

  • January 2016

Very impressive

The place was very welcoming and the people really friendly.

Immaculate and beatuiful surroundings. The food was excellent and the place was very busy.

  • john b

  • August 2015

Great Pub with Rooms

I stayed here on a Saturday night for one night, when I arrived the bar area was buzzing, fab atmosphere with a people eating and drinking, I checked in at the bar and was shown to my room, which I thought was going to be noisy with all that going on downstairs, but it wasn't, my room was very comfortable, exceptionally clean and very quiet.

I was offered an evening meal instead of breakfast as I was leaving early the next morning, which was most enjoyable. All the staff who dealt with me were very pleasant and welcoming, a great place to stay and enjoy what it has to offer.

  • G Scott

  • June 2015

The Eagle and Child Inn

Great place.

See you again soon.

  • M Loughran

  • February 2015

Cosy hotel in a beautiful village

Thank you for a wonderful stay during valentines' weekend.

Our room (rm 5) was small but adequate, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly and efficient, yet respectfully, they gave us space and privacy in such an intimate setting with only 5 rooms. The superb breakfast was served beside a wood burning stove in the spacious function room, with a lovely view of the pretty garden which set us up for the rest of the day. I thoroughly recommend the eggs benedict and vegetarians are well catered for. There are lots of lovely walks nearby and we enjoyed a morning coffee sat beside the crystal clear river opposite the inn - bliss. We will definitely be back!

  • Denise S

  • December 2014

Great

Easy location, good atmosphere, and excellent food.

I just missed a comfy chair to relax in at the end of the day.