Reviews - Cumberland House


Greenhill, Sherborne, DT9 4EP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Eirlys Ashton

  • August 2015

Cumberland House my Dorset Delight!

A marvellous guest house in all respects.

Breakfast was delicious, home cooking of the highest standard.

  • Chris D

  • July 2015

Brilliant B&B

This is the perfect B&B: within an easy walk of the town centre, with its own parking space, and lovely modern accommodation in a beautiful old house.

Breakfast was amazing. And the puppy was very well behaved.

  • Michael Rees

  • April 2015

Cumberland House

Solid good accommodation.

  • Greg Y

  • November 2014

Overnight stay in Sherborne for a wedding

Extremely friendly and helpful owner.

Room was immaculate, breakfast was excellent with a range of home made jams and cereals; poached eggs done in the traditional "proper" way. The only reason that there isn't a 6 for the quality of the room is that it overlooked a busy road, hence with the windows open [as we always like it] then there is some traffic noise intrusion.

  • stephen Brodie

  • October 2014

Great place to stay

Quite excllent, very well appointed, very friendly landlady,walking distance( five minutes ) to the town centre.Parking off road.

  • B Williams

  • October 2014

A little bit of heaven in Sherborne

We received a truly friendly welcome in this beautiful, tasteful home.

The room was lovely. The private bathroom was a very high standard. Breakfast was delicious in a beautiful dining room. Excellent in every way.

  • C Beauchamp

  • August 2014

Excellent stay

We stayed at Cumberland House for just over a week.

It was an excellent stay, with comfortable and well furnished rooms and an excellent hostess. Sandie was very careful to make sure everything was as it should be and looked after us very well.

  • louise a

  • July 2014


This place is a real find.

Sandy is a wonderfully easy going and welcoming person. I had the double room with the ensuite bathroom which was sparkling and spotless. The room itself had that instinctive feel good factor - lovely, good quality fabrics, decent furniture, comfy bed - all well thought through. In addition, Sandy is more than generous with the extras. Excellent quality towels, dressing gown, liquid soaps, shower gels, shampoos, cotton wool, tissues etc. and to cap it all, breakfast was everything you could wish for. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone.

  • Mark Warnett

  • July 2014

Great B&B and a fantastic host!

Great attention to the detail.

Beautiful house with a beautiful host!

  • Emilie Couturier

  • March 2014

Lovely stay

Very lovely house and lady.

Great service, very warm welcome.