You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Finnygook Inn


Crafthole, ,, Torpoint, PL11 3BQ

Price From 104.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael L

  • August 2016

Very good accomodation

We went for a weekend break at Finnygook Inn, and really enjoyed our stay.

The location is excellent, with tremendous views, particularly from the restaurant/breakfast room.

  • Alan Crew

  • June 2016

Very Pleasant Stay

Quiet village location, great pub with a good atmosphere and excellent food.

Very friendly staff. Clean comfortable room and a lovely breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Anthony Smith

  • April 2016

Finnygook Inn

Very friendly and professional service.

Food was good quality and overall, very good value for money.

  • Leonard s

  • March 2016

would I recommend the Finnygook?

Yes definitely.

  • Richard J

  • December 2015

Quality Inn and accommodation

Very pleasant stay in a lovely clean and warm room,comfy bed,very clean bathroom and excellent wifi signal.I've regularly stayed in Cornwall and Devon for 10 years and this one is my favourite to date.

  • Gillian Mackenzie

  • September 2015

Finnygook - we'll be back

Booked the Finnygook for the family to attend our son's passing out a Raleigh.

What a joy, pleasant accommodation, excellent food and views from the Inn. The staff could not have been more helpful throughout our visit. We shall definitely make the trip again in the future and would not hesitate to stay at the Finnygook.

  • Andy S

  • August 2015

Very pleased all round

Pleasant staff, nice pub, good beer and food, room fine, only one small critics my, no shower curtain on the bath so had to kneel in the bath for a shower.

  • c moore

  • April 2015

Good base to travel around Devon & Cornwall.

Friendly staff & relaxed atmosphere, try to book up again in September

  • T Collins

  • March 2015


On the evening I had a burger & chips.

The downfall for me was that the piece of Bacon was smoked, this is not to every ones taste. The salad also had a dressing on, that's not for me again. Breakfast was the same, smokey bacon. The rest was first class & you should not get up feeling hungry.

  • P Lawledge-Evans

  • March 2015


Very friendly and welcoming.

Food excellent and great value for money. Stayed in en-suite room which was very comfortable. Would have preferred a shower not run off mixer taps, but this is only a small point Very handy if you are going to the Naval Base at Torpoint. Didn't get chance to look around the area as we only stayed for one night but I understand there are some nice walks. I plan to make a return visit.