Reviews - Finnygook Inn

3

Crafthole, ,, Torpoint, PL11 3BQ

Price From 133.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard J

  • December 2015

Quality Inn and accommodation

Very pleasant stay in a lovely clean and warm room,comfy bed,very clean bathroom and excellent wifi signal.I've regularly stayed in Cornwall and Devon for 10 years and this one is my favourite to date.

  • Gillian Mackenzie

  • September 2015

Finnygook - we'll be back

Booked the Finnygook for the family to attend our son's passing out a Raleigh.

What a joy, pleasant accommodation, excellent food and views from the Inn. The staff could not have been more helpful throughout our visit. We shall definitely make the trip again in the future and would not hesitate to stay at the Finnygook.

  • Andy S

  • August 2015

Very pleased all round

Pleasant staff, nice pub, good beer and food, room fine, only one small critics my, no shower curtain on the bath so had to kneel in the bath for a shower.

  • c moore

  • April 2015

Good base to travel around Devon & Cornwall.

Friendly staff & relaxed atmosphere, try to book up again in September

  • T Collins

  • March 2015

food

On the evening I had a burger & chips.

The downfall for me was that the piece of Bacon was smoked, this is not to every ones taste. The salad also had a dressing on, that's not for me again. Breakfast was the same, smokey bacon. The rest was first class & you should not get up feeling hungry.

  • P Lawledge-Evans

  • March 2015

Great

Very friendly and welcoming.

Food excellent and great value for money. Stayed in en-suite room which was very comfortable. Would have preferred a shower not run off mixer taps, but this is only a small point Very handy if you are going to the Naval Base at Torpoint. Didn't get chance to look around the area as we only stayed for one night but I understand there are some nice walks. I plan to make a return visit.

  • alan r

  • February 2015

fantastic romantic getaway

perfect location and accommodation.

Staff are all very helpful and proactive, especially the lady who seemed in charge during the breakfast area. She was very helpful, bubbly and knowledgeable about the local area. Not having an En suite was a little "awkward" but only slightly reduced our quality of stay.. Bar area downstairs is fantastic, great entertainment and fabulous food.

  • K Batty

  • February 2015

A delightful experience

This pub is a real Cornish gem..

The staff were helpful and the accommodation and food were excellent. I will be returning.

  • Stephen Winstanley

  • October 2014

Very enjoyable and comfortable overnight stop

Decide on this Inn because I didnt want to stay in Plymouth whilst doing business down there, It took me over the Torpoint ferry and into Cornwall to stay in this delightfull Inn.

Nice menu, very nice room, friendly locals and staff made it an enjoyable stop. Dog friendly too in the bar area, which is nice to see.

  • Patsy H

  • October 2014

Memorable experience

Warm welcome.

Very interesting inn with unusual name and history. Lovely dining room and very good food. All positively memorable!