You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lily Hill Farm

4

Brignall, ,, Barnard Castle, DL12 9SF

Price From 123.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Suzanne Todd

  • May 2016

Really nice homely b & b

Room was spacious and comfortable.

Got homemade scones in the room on arrival they were delicious!. And homemade biccys. Owners were very welcoming and even gave us a lift to the pub 2 mile away so we didn't have to walk (much appreciated :-)) had a great sleep the bed was so comfy!. Great selection at breakfast too. Would definitely recommend

  • H Reid

  • January 2016

Excellent reception, warm and friendly.

Lovely room and lounge. Excellent choice at breakfast. Pleasant owners who were very helpful.

  • Tony M

  • July 2015

Lovely location, very peaceful.

Very helpful owner & great breakfast. Will stay again sometime.

  • Claire V

  • June 2015

Would love to go back!

My daughter and I stayed for a night as she had come up from London for a work commitment.

It was a lovely experience staying in this B&B. I had come down from Edinburgh. Although we were only there one night I felt I'd had a holiday. The welcome was wonderful and the breakfast utterly delightful. Thank you, Karen, for a memorable stay!

  • Pauline mclean

  • April 2015

farm stay

A very nice peaceful stop over , breakfast was excellent .

  • George D

  • September 2014

Don't Tell Everyone!

Much as I would wish to keep this B&B a secret, I must do justice to my hosts Karen and Frank for a most relaxing stay in a tranquil environment.

We felt at home the moment we arrived at the farm and were warmly welcomed. Fresh flowers both in the bedroom and the dining room plus the scones and cream tea were the icing on the cake - no pun intended.

  • Jennifer Bailey

  • August 2014

Outstanding

Everything you could ask for from comfort, welcome to ground coffee, scones on arrival , brilliant toiletries, wi fi ...

Wish it was nearer Newcastle !

  • Christopher Neilan

  • August 2014

Lovely place and kind hostesss

We were stopping off on the way to Scotland.

However it was a great place to stay on a working fartm in wonderful countryside. We felt very welcome and would have willingly stayed to explore the area if we could have.