No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lily Hill Farm

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
lily hill farm, brignall, , Barnard Castle, DL12 9SF
Lily hill is a traditional Georgian farmhouse situated in the quiet hamlet of Brignall..On arrival you are given a warm welcome with a cup of tea and freshly made scones in the guest lounge, where breakfast is also served from our extensive menu.The lounge is also a perfect place to unwind after long journey.Or you might want to unwind in the garden where seats are provided and enjoy the wonderful surrounding views. We offer 2 spacious ensuite rooms with showers, 1 double/family room guest beds are put up for families and 1 twin room both decorated and furnished to high standard. Hospitality trays, hairdryers, TV, radio alarms, toiletries and many added extras provided in both rooms. We have guests own private car park. We are 4 miles south of the small market town of Barnard Castle where you can visit the renowned Bowes Museum.Within a 1 hours drive is Durham, Beamish, Newcastle, Metro Centre,Lake District, Darlington, Hadrians Wall, 2 Airports Durham Tees Valley and Newcastle, and Darlington Train Station. As we are central for both Teesdale and Yorkshire dales there is many wonderful guided walks for those how want to explore on foot. Lily Hill has been described many times by guests as been peaceful, home from home,friendly, first class accomodation,wonderful views especially when entering the bedroom and looking out of the window. For better rates for single occupancy of double/twin rooms ensuite contact establishment on 01833 627254
Picture of Lily Hill Farm, Barnard Castle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't Tell Everyone!
Much as I would wish to keep this B&B a secret, I must do justice to my hosts Karen and Frank for a most relaxing stay in a tranquil environment. We felt at home the moment we arrived at the farm and were warmly welcomed. Fresh flowers both in the bedroom and the dining room plus the scones and cream tea were the icing on the cake - no pun intended.

Reviewed by
George D

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
Everything you could ask for from comfort, welcome to ground coffee, scones on arrival , brilliant toiletries, wi fi ... Wish it was nearer Newcastle !

Reviewed by
Jennifer Bailey

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place and kind hostesss
We were stopping off on the way to Scotland. However it was a great place to stay on a working fartm in wonderful countryside. We felt very welcome and would have willingly stayed to explore the area if we could have.

Reviewed by
Christopher Neilan

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Sent a most enjoyable 2 nights at Lily Hill Farm. Rooms were large and well appointed. Scone and jam on arrival was very good. The excellent fresh fruit and cooked breakfast set you up for the day.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
Fantastic find. Highly likely we will use Lilly Hill Farm. Weather not too kind but still had an excellent stop over.

Reviewed by
Glyn D

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for short stay
Very clean and homely accommodation with a warm welcome from the owner. Lovely touch to have home made scones and biscuits in the room. Breakfast offered a great choice and vegetarians well catered for.

Reviewed by
Denise J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation and hospitality

Reviewed by
stephen m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy stay at Lily Hill Farm
Lovely cosy duvets and heating on a chilly day, fresh scones and fresh milk on the tea tray to welcome us and homemade biscuits in the tin. Karen made us very welcome, the breakfast display including lots of fresh and dried fruits was really good, the cooked breakfast was good and Karen made us feel very much at home.

Reviewed by
Dianne T

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean, large room, great breakfast
It's a working farm in a fairly remote location. There is a pub/hotel/restaurant at the bottom of the hill, 30 min walk or short drive. Very dark at night, ideal for stargazing. Decent Internet and mobile phone signal. Fastidiously clean everywhere.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our hosts were excellent, food very good, look forward to our next visit.

Reviewed by
michael woodward

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next