Two Acres

3

Force lane, Levens, Kendal, Kendal, LA8 8ED

Price From 136.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David G

  • August 2014

Nice place

A relaxed friendly host who made you at ease.

We chose the en-suite room which was spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast options were plentiful.

  • Roger M

  • July 2014

Two Acres Kendal

Stuart is a perfect host with a fantastic B+B and great with everyone including our lively 6 and a half year old girl.

  • b baker

  • June 2014

Excellent

We stayed at this B&B for our anniversary and it could of not gone any better.

The service was excellent and the owner was so friendly, nothing was to much trouble for him. I would highly recommend the Two Acres B&B to anyone. We will definitely be back.

  • Alison B

  • September 2013

Clean and neat.

Good stopping off point just before you reach the lakes.

Probably the cleanest B&B I have ever stayed at.

  • Elizabeth R

  • August 2013

A very friendly welcome from Stuart after a long drive.

Room was spacious with quality bed linens and towels. Ensuite was lovely with great shower. Room was very acceptable just needed a little bit of dusting/cleaning to make it perfect. The hospitality and friendliness however made it a very pleasant stay and would recommend if you after a little break away from it all.

  • kevin g

  • August 2013

a great stopover

what can i say that's not been said, a lovely location, accommodation brill, host a realy nice guy that looks after you from the time you land, to the time you take off, great say *****

  • P Gill

  • July 2013

Superb !

Great value , very good honest clean accommodation accurately described a great Host I'll' be back.

Im a regular traveller and have stayed in to many hotels to count over the past 25 years. Two Acres is a gem, an absolute pleasure to stay there. Accurate definition of what was there on arrival .

Wifi was great .

Very quiet at night, great power shower, loads of hot water. Silent at night with crispy clean sheets and a new mattress that was perfect. Break fast was what ever you wanted , Stuart could not do any more a superb host. I would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.

Perfect

  • D Moss

  • June 2013

Lovely hospitality, lovely place clean and tidy.

  • Peter B

  • June 2013

Excellent Lakeland B&B

Immaculately clean and maintained room, comfortable bed and a great shower.

Stuart is an excellent host, our unplanned late arrival cheerfully accommodated and always looking for ways to make our stay enjoyable. The location is quiet and convenient for the Southern Lakes. Everything you want in a B&B.

  • david clawson

  • May 2013

My stay

Stuart the owner is very helpful and a real nice guy.

There is nothing he would not do for you. The bed was comfy and warm the place was very new and nice. This is an excellent place to access the Lake district from for day hikes. It would say you a lot of monies to stay here and go on day hikes up in the Lakes. The only problem I could see was getting out onto the highway was a little hard due to his driveway being on a corner. It is a nice place in the country however and fairly quiet. Access is from the east side of the highway 590 on the piece going toward the west or Levens about 1/3 mile from A591 junction.