No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Infield Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
276 Abbey Road, , , Barrow in Furness, LA13 9JJ
Welcome to The Infield Hotel, the natural choice for guesthouse accommodation in Barrow in Furness. Our friendly, relaxed atmosphere has ensured that we have become an established and trusted name in the Barrow in Furness area and beyond, with a reputation for courteous, professional service and delicious food. We are the ideal choice for a stay in Barrow in Furness or a stay in the Lake District, offering full hotel accommodation or bed and breakfast facilities. We work hard to maintain the professional standards required to ensure that you enjoy the relaxing break you deserve. The Infield Hotel has recently been redecorated and refurbished, offering guests beautiful and comfortable modern bedrooms whilst maintaining its traditional charm. A warm welcome awaits you...
Picture of Infield Hotel, Barrow in Furness at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very small and could hear other guests in surrounding rooms

Reviewed by
Ayrton F

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
A very friendly host and we had a good time and overall good experience. The downside was that the painting in the en suite bathroom and on the door to it was incomplete and some tiles in the bathroom were cracked but it was clean and these faults did not spoil our stay, but could be easily fixed.

Reviewed by
Brian S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
Very friendly. Good wifi. 5 mins from BAE. Walls thin though. Ideal for contractors wanting to stay in a reasonably priced facility

Reviewed by
Carl B

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem
I was pleasantly surprised by this little B&B. Linda the owner was lovely, good laugh!
Room was clean and had good facilities, although it wasn't en-suite, the bathroom and facilities were close by and to a good standard.
Very pleased with the free Wifi.
Breakfast was great and Linda is happy to give you just what you want, which is refreshing!!

Reviewed by
J Wright

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Had a fantastic night comfy beds hotel spotless, so clean
Great customer service
Will definitely be staying agian

Reviewed by
lucy king

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay
All round a pleasurable stay.

Reviewed by
steven Thomas

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and good value
Comfortable and good value. Small car park full when I arrived, but no difficulty parking in road outside. Decor could do with some refreshment in places, but otherwise fine.

Reviewed by
John E

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rubbish
Not recommended to anyone

Reviewed by
M Bruce

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent run hotel
Food, customer services, and room were excellent value. The couple whom run the hotel made me feel at home instantaly.

Reviewed by
David B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly helpful couple, their only downfall on their hotel is no toiletries in the rooms, not even soap to was your hands after using the loo!

Reviewed by
K Creed

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next