No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Balterley Green Farm

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Deans Lane, Balterley, , Crewe, CW2 5QJ
Balterley Green Farm in Crewe has 2 family en suite rooms, 2 single en suite and 2 twin bedded rooms on ground floor suitable for disabled persons with private facilities. All rooms are beautifully decorated with all the added extras to make your stay one to remember in the hope that you will return many times. We now also have self catering accommodation available. Guest Lounge with oak beams and real log fire available. Pets welcome by arrangement. Open all year. All rooms en-suite or private facilities. If you're visiting Crewe, Cheshire, Stafford, or Stoke and looking for a guest house or self catering accommodation you've come to the right place. We are situated on the Cheshire/Staffordshire border within easy reach of junction 16 (M6). Located Near Stoke on Trent or Crewe. Shooting, golf and horse riding can be arranged. A full English breakfast prepares you for your busy day visiting the local potteries or Alton Towers or Bridgemere and Stapley Water Gardens and we have our own fishing.
Picture of Balterley Green Farm, Crewe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good B&B
We stayed in one of the double rooms in the new block. As you might expect, these are better equipped than the ones in the farmhouse itself. The room was clean and it also had a single bed as well as our double, which restricted movement somewhat. We were made welcome and the food was good. Would happily come again.

Reviewed by
Charles L

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A value-for-money B&B
We stayed in the family room which had a good-sized double bed plus two single sofa beds. It was a little cramped but then it was more or less what we expected. We were always made to feel welcome - even when the 3-year old had a major meltdown. Breakfast was good, too.

Reviewed by
Charles L

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & Comfortable.
Excellent Breakfast.
Signs could be improved for locating in bad light.

Reviewed by
John W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, friendly owners and great breakfast!
Having read the reviews I chose Balterley Farm for the price, the Breakfast and the opportunity to stay on a working farm. I received a friendly greeting on arrival, was shown to a modern room which was well equipped and clean, and was served a hearty breakfast from the archetypal friendly farmers wife who has very good knowledge of the local area. Excellent!

Reviewed by
Kevin L

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A missing dog!
Arrived in the evening. Two pubs within 20 minutes walk (along country roads), so wear your high viz if walking. Room was clean, tidy and hosts made us very welcome. Went with my two Sons and we had the added excitement of trying to find one of the dogs who had got shut in a room when we got back from the pub. With light fading, Pippa was found but not before we had explored the farm, stables and met the menagerie of other animals. Within easy reach of the M6, this proved a great alternative to the budget hotels.

Reviewed by
Richard E

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely place to stay
Very welcoming people , in a rural setting , a good night sleep bed comfy,
and i would defo stay again

Reviewed by
mike dewberry

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little find
A good nights sleep followed by a great breakfast.
The customer service was excellent nothing was too much trouble. Will stay there again if in the area.

Reviewed by
todd riley

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay...
very pleasant, lovely location. Friendly hosts and plenty for breakfast

Reviewed by
donald s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At One With Nature
Excellent location and fantastic hospitality, Jo gave a great welcome and was a superb host throughout my short stay.

Reviewed by
Hugh H

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant.
Lovely area, very nice and helpful hostess, fast wifi, comfortable room and good food.
Shower head needs replacing, no toiletries provided, only one mug in a twin room.

Reviewed by
J Thomas

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next