Reviews - Brunswick House


55 Market Place, ,, Middleton in Teesdale, DL12 0QH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • K Grieve

  • April 2015

A great place to stay.

You will not be disappointed if you stay the Brunswick.

The hospitality, food and drink are all excellent and there is a nicely furnished lounge with a log fire to enjoy in the evening.

  • Claire B

  • October 2014

A gem of a place!

My partner and I have just returned from a two night stay at Brunswick House.

We had a fabulous time. We were both feeling a bit burnt out from working hard and it was lovely to feel so welcome. The room we stayed in was lovely and we also enjoyed relaxing in the lounge in front of a cosy open fire. The food was excellent too. I don't normally write reviews for places we've stayed at so this must be special. Thanks Andrew and Sheila for all the hard work that must go into making it all so easy for your guests.

  • Andrew Ostrowski

  • September 2014

Brilliant - lots of lovely finishing touches

Especially enjoyed how welcoming the B&B was as well as the room and the owner - would stay again - and breakfast was yummy!

  • Thomas Thornton

  • September 2014

Weekend Getaway

Everything was there - fresh fruit in the room etc.

- all the little touches that make a difference; a cup of tea made for us on arrival. The whole place was spotless and beautifully decorated. The only minus was the size of the room and bathroom which were compact but fine for an odd night but not ideal for a week. Great choice for breakfast but didn't sample the evening meal .Would certainly recommend it.

  • L Li

  • August 2014

Lovely B&B

Perfect stop for Pennine way walkers.

Fluffy towels and comfy bed. Great breakfast with mostly organic products. Nice tea coffee home made biscuits and fresh fruit in room. Highly recommended.

  • a burns

  • June 2014

Good situation, near to walks and eating places.

Room was well equipped from hair dryers to ironing boards. Lovely dressing gowns and towels. Breakfast was full of variety, from full English to healthy options.

  • lesley Henderson

  • May 2014

Great little hotel, rather compact but lovely in every way.

Very tight fit into the car park though.


  • November 2013

Lovely stay

Lovely hotel and top quality room but a bit bigger would have been nice.

Very pleasant hosts

Excellent location