No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Frome Dale

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
East Burton Road , , , Wool, BH20 6HF
Frome Dale is a friendly family run bed and breakfast whose aim is to maintain a high standard of hospitality and service, and look forward to welcoming you to Frome Dale bed and breakfast. We aim to offer relaxing break in the heart of our rural community and give you a taste of the Dorset countryside life, we even have chickens in the garden supplying fresh free range eggs. That said the house has a clean contemporary decor more akin to a modern boutique hotel. Situated in the heart of the Purbecks, ideally situated in the beautiful and peaceful Dorset countryside. Fantastic for walking and cycling. Ideally situated for Monkey World the Tank Museum and Lulworth Cove. Wool train station is only a 5 minute walk away - Easy access to Weymouth, Poole or Bournemouth and from London. We are located in the heart of Purbeck which in turn is set in one of the most unspolt areas of countryside in England. The Purbecks are part of the Jurassic coastline, England first national and world heritage site. It is a walkers and birdwatchers dream with plenty of walking trails that take in Purbeck’s stunning countryside and coastlines. We are situated a stones throw from a 27 mile coastal path, with sandy beaches, rock formations, cliff tops, hidden coves and rock ledges which are ideal for rock pooling and crab fishing. We also have many safe sandy beaches close by along the amazing unspoiled coastline.
Picture of Frome Dale, Wool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B and very hellpful
We had a problem with the GPS charger, but even we where late they took care of us and let us check in and stay for the night.
Breakfast and the room were top ten as well. All very clean and very good quality.

Reviewed by
Marc Andreu

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
The owners were very friendly but not introsive.

Reviewed by
W Smith

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Frome Dale, excellent in every way.
I arrived very much later than my booking in time due to a hectic day and the M25 traffic. The owners had waited up for me and made me welcome. The room was also very welcoming after a very long day, with the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was cooked to order and again, was excellent. I would happily stay there again when I am back in the area.

Reviewed by
Alan Riley

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value, lovely rooms
Wonderful place - friendly welcome, modern clean room and delicious breakfast (loads of choice - cereals, toast & jams and full English!) Great price.

Reviewed by
jude c

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chris and Paul's Dorset golf break
We recived a warm welcome at frome dale , the room was nice and the host was very helpfull
She made available some secure space for our clubs . Breakfast was very good ,eggs from there own chickens. Very good B&B would highly recommend if you are visiting this area. Many thanks Chris pullen & Paul Wallace

Reviewed by
chris pullen

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location & Wonderful hosts
Stayed for two nights. Perfect location for our visit as a few minutes from Bovington Camp. Would highly recommend this accommodation. Lovely room, very high standards. Wonderful nights sleep on very comfortable bed. Breakfast room well set out and the choice for breakfast superb. Creamy natural yoghurt and berries followed by organic eggs with grilled bacon. Not full English for us but would expect it to be equally as good. Made to feel very welcome on arrival and enjoyed a bottle of wine one evening after a long day out. Debbie & Charlie are providing an excellent service.

Reviewed by
D Hartill

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room spotlessly clean. Breakfast fabulous and plentiful. Host a wonderful lady.
Had a fantastic stay will be returning here anytime I'm in the area

Reviewed by
Linda B

From Morden, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely welcome, comfy bed and amazing breakfast!
I received a warm welcome on arrival from Debbie and felt like a guest in her home. The room was lovely, with sweet extra touches like pillow mist on the bedside table. Comfortable bed and a great night's sleep. I had advised my food intolerances with my booking and received an email checking which milk and bread I would prefer. So I had the luxury of a wonderful breakfast specially prepared for me rather than bringing my own food. The breakfast room was lovely too, again just like being in someone's home rather than a hotel. Friendly, happy service throughout and a genuine wish to make the guests feel welcome and comfortable. Recommend wholeheartedly!

Reviewed by
Helen C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would certainly revisit
Great B&B. Hosts very welcoming and accommodating. Made to feel very welcome. Quality of cooking very good and locally sourced produce. Eggs from their own chickens etc.
Place very clean and high quality of workmanship in building the B&B

Reviewed by
erica h

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderfully welcoming
I had a lovely stay at Frome Dale, although it was for just one nigh. Debbie was friendly and welcoming, my room was clean and comfortable and my vegetarian breakfast was delicious and kept me going all day! Love the little touches (a packet of Loveheart sweets in the room, a sachet of hot chocolate as well as coffee and various teas and homemade bread at breakfast). Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Janine B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next