Reviews - Homelands Guest House

4

85 Galgate, ,, Barnard Castle, DL12 8ES

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Ingham

  • June 2015

Quiet B&B on edge of town centre

The welcome was very friendly, the bedroom was comfortable and well equipped, and the breakfast was great.

Only a minute or two's walk from the town centre.

  • Anne R

  • November 2014

This was a very friendly and comfortable guest house with great personal attention to detail and the provision of little 'extras' which make it that bit special - complimentary sherry, proper coffee and a cafetiere in the rooms, bathrobe and nice toiletries; the sort of thing one might expect in a classy hotel.

  • Yvonne P

  • September 2014

A needed break

Very accommodating hosts on our short break.

This B & B is beautiful and in a brilliant location near to places of interest. There may be a little space to improve on specific dietry needs/options but the breakfast was definatley ample and very well prepared. Very friendly.

  • J Gorman

  • August 2014

One night guesthouse stay

Extremely welcoming and friendly Guesthouse ideal for a just a one night stay, or longer.

Garden room where we stayed was lovely at the end of well kept garden.

Breakfast was very nice, with plenty of choice for all tastes. If we visit Barnard Castle or the area again will definitely see if they have vacancies.

  • david t

  • August 2014

Excellent Breakfast

Central location, warm welcome, excellent breakfast using top quality ingredients

  • Alan MItton

  • June 2014

start of the walk

Top hospitality, and monumental breakfast.

I couldn't have wished for better start to re join the Pennine Way via Teesdale way and railway path.

  • R Thornton

  • May 2014

Excellent B&B

Homelands B&B is a fantastic place to stay, just a few minutes walk along the road into Barnard Castle with its cafes and castle ruins.

The owners are incredibly welcoming we got a tray of tea and biscuits when we arrived which was an unexpected surprise. The rooms are clean and very nicely decorated and coordinated, we had a small ensuite which was very clean with plenty of towels including bath sheets which was a nice change from struggling with a small bath towel. Breakfast was great, nice fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cereals, and hot breakfasts too, all delicious. The owners couldn't have been any more accommodating and I would recommend Homelands then to my friends.

  • W Mansfield

  • November 2013

Very friendly hosts.

Lovely clean room and excellent breakfast.

  • Nic B

  • October 2013

Flying Visit

Arrived late in evening, left early in the morning.

Room was very compact but that didn't matter since all I wanted was somewhere to sleep.

  • K Foulds

  • September 2013

Super place