You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Abbey Bridge

4

Lanercost, ,, Brampton, CA8 2HG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian T

  • July 2016

Really excellent stay

We very much enjoyed the friendly and helpful service and a superb breakfast.

Sue recommended a local pub where we had a really good evening meal and the location and facilities were wonderful.

  • Graham C

  • June 2016

A quick night away

Our room was pleasant and had all that we required.

Although we arrived too late for an evening meal and left too early for breakfast, we were still made to feel welcome.

  • Martyn L

  • June 2016

Short break away

The room was lovely, clean and comfortable.

Great location we would definitely stay here again but without the breakfast, unless we could have it in our room. Its not really our cup of tea sharing a table with strangers in the morning. We felt uncomfortable, they should consider not everyone will like this.

  • Gail Mchugh

  • June 2016

Thanks from us both !

Booked through late rooms to visit Appleby Horse Fair (a mixture of business and pleasure).

Fantastic setting, lovely room and great hosts . Will be in touch to stay again next year . A huge thanks from us . Gail and Gabrielle x

  • Jackie Passey

  • July 2015

Great place to stay.

Warm welcome from Sue.

Lovely accommodation and food. Located in scenic quiet area with Lanercost Priory nearby. Hope to return and stay longer next time.

  • S Grant

  • June 2015

Excellent

Lovely location, comfortable accommodation and excellent hospitality.

Highly recommend.

  • Jon Power

  • June 2015

Abbey Bridge

Would 100% recommend this place, great rooms great staff & excellent food.

  • S Burke

  • May 2015

Feel Good Factor

We would highly recommend this B&B.

Sue is so friendly and so helpful. Her home is meticulously clean and tidy.

  • A Shaw

  • October 2014

Very comfortable, excellent breakfast, difficult to attract attention on arrival

Room very comfortable if slightly small, lovely bathroom, friendly owners, excellent breakfast.

Bit of trouble obtaining access to property initially - doorbell did not seem to work, ended up having to bang on window.

  • Anthony B

  • August 2014

A perfect overnight stop walking Hadrian's Wall

Superb accommodation, friendly owners and staff.

Very cosy, comfortable bed. Highlight for us was the communal dining for dinner and breakfast, sharing the table with 3 friendly Australians and a family group of 5 Americans from Oregon.