You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Pheasant Inn


Casterton, ,, Kirkby Lonsdale, LA6 2RX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Sarah S

  • September 2016

Pheasant Inn

The pheasant Inn is a lovely looking place to stay although be aware of road noise.

The accommodation was good quality and the en-suite was modern with a full bath. The bar and restaurant were attractively presented. We found the food expensive as well as the drinks and portions were very small so overall not great value for money. The breakfast was good but again quite small. Would go back but eat elsewhere!

  • Paul R

  • July 2016

Well worth a visit

Beautifully renovated old inn, situated a next to Yorkshire Dales National Park, and the Lake District, in the quiet village of Casterton.

Plenty of parking. The restaurant was exceptional, bedroom clean, and everyone friendly. What more could you want. Yes good value too!

  • Edwin T

  • June 2016

Pheasant Inn

Lovely location.

Quiet and peaceful.

  • l taylor

  • May 2016

All very pleasant at the Inn named Pheasant

Stayed for one night to sample some of the local tourist attractions.

The Pheasant Inn has a welcoming country pub feel to it, with a cosy bar area and a lovely dining/breakfast room. The staff were friendly and efficient. We had our evening meal there and would thoroughly recommend it - traditonal pub fayre but with real finesse and some nice touches. The food was reasonably priced, it certainly felt like good value afterwards. Our room lacked a little character, but was clean and comfortable. Importantly, the bathroom was impeccably presented and the shower reassuringly powerful. We would definitely return.

  • A Saddler

  • April 2016

Lovely quant b&b

Lovely B&B.

Can be walked into Kirkby Lonsdale at a push. Nice local beers, the room was clean. Didn't experience the bed as I went out and didn't come back til 10am the next day. But although I'd missed breakfast they made me tea and toast. I would stay again definately

  • Sandra Jones

  • September 2015

I could not find anything to criticise!

The owners of this old inn have tastefully modernised it to provide a very stylish venue.

The service was friendly and the food excellent. Given what was provided, I thought the price was very reasonable and would recommend it.

  • I Walker

  • September 2015

Lovely experience

A beautiful accommodation.

We both loved it. So friendly. Everywhere clean and beautifully decorated.

  • David Holdsworth

  • July 2015

Bad mistake staying here

Very restricted menu at least on the day I arrived

It seemed that everything was too much for the staff to bother with

Tiny TV in my room

Poor internet access

Bar that shut at 10.00pm

  • Sarah W

  • June 2015

Warm welcome

We were made to feel very welcome and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our special dietary requests.

  • m illsley

  • June 2015

friday night stay

We would recommend this inn for anyone traveling to the Kirkby Lonsdale area.

Excellent food and very good accommodation. The place was very well presented.