You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Pheasant Inn

3

Casterton, ,, Kirkby Lonsdale, LA6 2RX

Price From 201.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Edwin T

  • June 2016

Pheasant Inn

Lovely location.

Quiet and peaceful.

  • l taylor

  • May 2016

All very pleasant at the Inn named Pheasant

Stayed for one night to sample some of the local tourist attractions.

The Pheasant Inn has a welcoming country pub feel to it, with a cosy bar area and a lovely dining/breakfast room. The staff were friendly and efficient. We had our evening meal there and would thoroughly recommend it - traditonal pub fayre but with real finesse and some nice touches. The food was reasonably priced, it certainly felt like good value afterwards. Our room lacked a little character, but was clean and comfortable. Importantly, the bathroom was impeccably presented and the shower reassuringly powerful. We would definitely return.

  • A Saddler

  • April 2016

Lovely quant b&b

Lovely B&B.

Can be walked into Kirkby Lonsdale at a push. Nice local beers, the room was clean. Didn't experience the bed as I went out and didn't come back til 10am the next day. But although I'd missed breakfast they made me tea and toast. I would stay again definately

  • Sandra Jones

  • September 2015

I could not find anything to criticise!

The owners of this old inn have tastefully modernised it to provide a very stylish venue.

The service was friendly and the food excellent. Given what was provided, I thought the price was very reasonable and would recommend it.

  • I Walker

  • September 2015

Lovely experience

A beautiful accommodation.

We both loved it. So friendly. Everywhere clean and beautifully decorated.

  • David Holdsworth

  • July 2015

Bad mistake staying here

Very restricted menu at least on the day I arrived

It seemed that everything was too much for the staff to bother with

Tiny TV in my room

Poor internet access

Bar that shut at 10.00pm

  • Sarah W

  • June 2015

Warm welcome

We were made to feel very welcome and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our special dietary requests.

  • m illsley

  • June 2015

friday night stay

We would recommend this inn for anyone traveling to the Kirkby Lonsdale area.

Excellent food and very good accommodation. The place was very well presented.

  • David Bates

  • March 2015

Pheasant Inn

Excellent, I highly recommend it

  • Albert M

  • December 2014

We went during a cold spell.

The room was reasonable, but cold and when the heating went off at night, it was FREEZING. The bathroom had been recently referbished to a high standard, but there was no heater.