Reviews - Pheasant Inn


Casterton, ,, Kirkby Lonsdale, LA6 2RX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (31)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Sandra Jones

  • September 2015

I could not find anything to criticise!

The owners of this old inn have tastefully modernised it to provide a very stylish venue.

The service was friendly and the food excellent. Given what was provided, I thought the price was very reasonable and would recommend it.

  • I Walker

  • September 2015

Lovely experience

A beautiful accommodation.

We both loved it. So friendly. Everywhere clean and beautifully decorated.

  • David Holdsworth

  • July 2015

Bad mistake staying here

Very restricted menu at least on the day I arrived

It seemed that everything was too much for the staff to bother with

Tiny TV in my room

Poor internet access

Bar that shut at 10.00pm

  • Sarah W

  • June 2015

Warm welcome

We were made to feel very welcome and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our special dietary requests.

  • m illsley

  • June 2015

friday night stay

We would recommend this inn for anyone traveling to the Kirkby Lonsdale area.

Excellent food and very good accommodation. The place was very well presented.

  • David Bates

  • March 2015

Pheasant Inn

Excellent, I highly recommend it

  • Albert M

  • December 2014

We went during a cold spell.

The room was reasonable, but cold and when the heating went off at night, it was FREEZING. The bathroom had been recently referbished to a high standard, but there was no heater.

  • Christine A

  • October 2014

Cosy, comfortable and friendly

Unfortunately my stay was for a very short overnight- would have liked to stay a couple of days to enjoy the facilities and the food.

  • i williams

  • October 2014

traditional country pub with lovely food

  • Jane P

  • October 2014

A great find

We had a wonderful weekend we had at The Pheasant Inn.

A beautifully presented, cosy pub with comfortable rooms, a great atmosphere and wonderful food. I cannot praise the whole team highly enough. So convenient for the Lake District, Yorkshire Dales and Forest of Bowland too. Not to be missed and we will definitely be back.