Pheasant Inn

3

Casterton, ,, Kirkby Lonsdale, LA6 2RX

Price From 153.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (35)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John S

  • July 2014

The Pheasant

The Pheasant is a lovely inn set in perfect country side: the food is excellent, and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

It is also a perfect base to enjoy the beauty of the Dales.

  • Martin Moore

  • June 2014

Lancashire Retreat

Just up the road from Lonsdale and surrounded by countryside, the Pheasant is an ideal quiet retreat with excellent food and locals in the bar.

Only observation: the keys are attached to a giant ball which is difficult to get in pocket!

  • John Lowther

  • June 2014

A Place to Relax

Beautiful Inn in super location.

Food and service excellent. Ideal place if you want a quiet, relaxing time but I think a car essential.

  • S Horton

  • June 2014

Overnight stay at Pheasant Inn, Casterton, Kirkby Londsdale

We booked one nights stay and evening meal at the Pheasant Inn, Casterton and had a wonderful time.

The staff were all very helpful and truly friendly. The food was outstanding and the range of wines was exceptional. I would thoroughly recommend this very well presented venue and will surely be returning.

  • Margaret Tuzuner

  • June 2014

A pleasant stay at The Pheasant

I am re-iterating the comments that I wrote in the Visitors' Book at The Pheasant - every aspect was 5 star.

Looking forward to having a longer stay next time.

  • Shirley T

  • May 2014

Room 3, a bit small, bathroom basic, had to wash hair in bath using shower head attached to bath taps, t.v.

tiny, however the food was excellent, bed comfy and very nice communal areas, bar restaurant etc. Staff very helpful and attentive would stay again.

  • K Jones

  • May 2014

Great place to stay.

Excellent food.

  • Clare W

  • April 2014

Room was comfortable but food was great!

Very pleasant overnight stay at the Pheasant Inn.

Staff were helpful and friendly, room was clean and comfy but food was the star of the show. Both dinner and breakfast were absolutely excellent meals with some locally sourced produce enjoyed by us both. Would gladly return and like to stay longer.

  • G MCGARVEY

  • April 2014

The best hotel we have stayed in for a long time.

The room was lovely and the food was excellent as well as value for money. We were very well taken care of our whole stay. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Steve W

  • April 2014

Excellent stay

The food was superb only slightly better than all the staff who were very freindly and helpfull.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.