Reviews - Pheasant Inn


Casterton, ,, Kirkby Lonsdale, LA6 2RX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (31)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Julie D

  • September 2014

fab place - ideal stop over on a long drive north

So much nicer than the generic motorway stops.

excellent value for money. I arrived late and left after breakie so not much time to try all the facilities, bar/restaurant etc but from what I did see it was really lovely, menu looked fab. Quiet and cozy, just a few miles off the M6 and in a really pretty rural setting. WI-FI a bit iffy in bedroom but it's free and available in the public areas etc.

  • Hughie Williams

  • August 2014

A perfect place to stay

The Pheasant is such a wonderful place, clean , tidy and very welcoming.

All the staff are very attentive and can't do enough for you. But the best thing about this place is the food - absolutely fantastic is the only way to describe it. I would highly recommend anybody that enjoys good food to give this venue a try.

  • David McNaughton

  • August 2014

Very pleasant stay

Very pleasant stay.

ood food and staff very helpful

  • Linda B

  • August 2014

First class.

One night stay on the way to the dales, l will stay longer next time.

I booked a single room which was a good size with a lovely view. All very comfortable with a lovely breakfast.

  • GĂ©rard Duffy

  • August 2014

first class

hotel and staff very good pleasant clean, rooms were 1st class absoloutly no complaints in any way will use again

  • John S

  • July 2014

The Pheasant

The Pheasant is a lovely inn set in perfect country side: the food is excellent, and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

It is also a perfect base to enjoy the beauty of the Dales.

  • Martin Moore

  • June 2014

Lancashire Retreat

Just up the road from Lonsdale and surrounded by countryside, the Pheasant is an ideal quiet retreat with excellent food and locals in the bar.

Only observation: the keys are attached to a giant ball which is difficult to get in pocket!

  • John Lowther

  • June 2014

A Place to Relax

Beautiful Inn in super location.

Food and service excellent. Ideal place if you want a quiet, relaxing time but I think a car essential.

  • S Horton

  • June 2014

Overnight stay at Pheasant Inn, Casterton, Kirkby Londsdale

We booked one nights stay and evening meal at the Pheasant Inn, Casterton and had a wonderful time.

The staff were all very helpful and truly friendly. The food was outstanding and the range of wines was exceptional. I would thoroughly recommend this very well presented venue and will surely be returning.

  • Margaret Tuzuner

  • June 2014

A pleasant stay at The Pheasant

I am re-iterating the comments that I wrote in the Visitors' Book at The Pheasant - every aspect was 5 star.

Looking forward to having a longer stay next time.