No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Balmoral Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kerley Road, West Cliff, , Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
New Owners Margaret, Dave & Denise welcomes you to the The Balmoral hotel, which has one of the best locations in town. The Balmoral is the perfect destination for visitors of all ages. The hotel is family run, in an informal, friendly atmosphere, offering home comforts and excellent traditional cuisine. Our aim if for all our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. The Balmoral Hotel is in a fabulous location situated on Bournemouth's Westcliff, enabling us to have Glorious Sea View’s. There is a level access from our large Car Park and a lift which serves the main hotel. The Balmoral is just a stone's throw from the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) which makes us a ideal location for conference delegate or tourist alike. All rooms have either bath or shower en-suite, tea & coffee making facilities & direct dial telephone, with many of the rooms having the glorious seaview's mentioned above. We also offer free WI-FI to all guests. Our Bar, Lounge and Bar Balcony welcomes you offering comfortable surroundings along with the those beautiful views across the Bay,whether having lunch from our Bar/Lounge Menu or relaxing here with a drink..it.is a pefect place to relax & unwind. Our Balmoral Lounge which again boosts the same views, offers Sky Tv on our Cinema Television. We and our staff look forward to welcoming you to the Balmoral Hotel......' Same Sex Groups: The Hotels Policy is we advise that you contact the hotel direct before booking online. Should you not advise the hotel, the hotel can refuse the booking on arrival.
Picture of Balmoral Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 172 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
A warm welcome and beautiful sea view - super value for money.

Reviewed by
Sara B

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

break at balmoral hotel bournemouth
Very friendly people. great breakfast. just small jobs would improve rooms although it's being done up gradually. enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
greta coburn

From newport isle of wight , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Balmoral Hotel
Enjoyed a romantic Valentines weekend. Room was good. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Sydenham

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Balmoral Hotel
This was our second stay at the hotel and wouldn't hesitate to go again. The location is perfect with a short walk to the beach and into the town. The owners are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is freshly cooked and sets you up for the day. Definate value for money.

Reviewed by
David L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant place to stay
The hotel is going through an upgrade. Looking at the finished rooms, it's going to be a good place to stay. The staff and owners are very helpful and polite. Would certainly recommend and am booking another weekend myself.

Reviewed by
I Winters

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
We had a great stay, only 1 night but really nice and very friendly staff. We were upgrade to a room with a sea view. This hotel is a traditional old fashioned charming place to stay.

Reviewed by
David d

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotel
I have been to this hotel 3 times now and when I arrived on Saturday because I was a regular our room was upgraded to a seaview room and we were able to get into our room at 11.30 which was great. The room was good but it was let down by broken furniture which was a shame but would not stop me going again.

Reviewed by
H Noice

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A charming and well-positioned hotel
A charming and well-positioned hotel with friendly and attentive (but not over-bearing) staff. The owners have made some excellent refurbishments to the rooms and we are looking forward to another stay next year. The full English breakfast hits the spot too!

Reviewed by
G Joyce

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small room but reasonable for the cost

Reviewed by
H Hodgson

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend to others
Perfect location for Bournemouth International Center where we went to a concert and also a 5 minute walk into the town for shopping. Hotel staff that we met were lovely, friendly and very inviting. The room we stayed in was cdated (however aware that the rooms are gradually being updated) but the beds were so comfy. Only thing missing was a hairdryer and a shower but not the end of the world. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty. Would definately visit again.

Reviewed by
E Howes

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next