No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Balmoral Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Kerley Road, West Cliff, , Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
New Owners Margaret, Dave & Denise welcomes you to the The Balmoral hotel, which has one of the best locations in town. The Balmoral is the perfect destination for visitors of all ages. The hotel is family run, in an informal, friendly atmosphere, offering home comforts and excellent traditional cuisine. Our aim if for all our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. The Balmoral Hotel is in a fabulous location situated on Bournemouth's Westcliff, enabling us to have Glorious Sea View’s. There is a level access from our large Car Park and a lift which serves the main hotel. The Balmoral is just a stone's throw from the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) which makes us a ideal location for conference delegate or tourist alike. All rooms have either bath or shower en-suite, tea & coffee making facilities & direct dial telephone, with many of the rooms having the glorious seaview's mentioned above. We also offer free WI-FI to all guests. Our Bar, Lounge and Bar Balcony welcomes you offering comfortable surroundings along with the those beautiful views across the Bay,whether having lunch from our Bar/Lounge Menu or relaxing here with a drink..it.is a pefect place to relax & unwind. Our Balmoral Lounge which again boosts the same views, offers Sky Tv on our Cinema Television. We and our staff look forward to welcoming you to the Balmoral Hotel......' Same Sex Groups: The Hotels Policy is we advise that you contact the hotel direct before booking online. Should you not advise the hotel, the hotel can refuse the booking on arrival.
Picture of Balmoral Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday stay
Lovely owners and staff, nice welcome great position walking distance to the beach and pier. Looking forward to seeing the hotel once it's finished and all rooms are updated.

Reviewed by
K Holdaway

From Addlestone, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice location
some upgrading needed, but can see it has some nice features.

Reviewed by
sylvia m

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
Room could have blinds because street light was on all night.
plus opposite the building had a bright light shinning in other building

Reviewed by
Denise Houseman

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

August 14 stay Balmoral
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay staff and food were great. Hotel itself was an old building full of character and great location on seafront and close to city centre.

Reviewed by
T Baldwin

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant friendly service, very happy with my stay and I would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Jake P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stop
Staff and service exceeded expectations.

Reviewed by
S Dennis

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay 15th August 2014
The staff in this hotel were only too happy to help whenever they could. The room we had was spacious and there were clean towels provided every day. The bed was very comfortable and the en-suite was clean though perhaps a little small as the bath took up a lot of space.
The breakfast was very good, if you wanted a traditional breakfast this was cooked to order so you received what you wanted. There were also cereals and fruit to help yourself too whilst the traditional breakfast was cooking.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would never stay here again was allfull

Reviewed by
tasha s

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely refurbished room, with sea view
Great nights stay with just what we were looking for.
My only complaint would be the breakfast staff, a smile wouldn't go miss!!!

Reviewed by
B Hall

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service by receptionist on arrival and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Good attitude noted towards other customers too. Owners seemed a little 'cold' and uncommunicative - tired perhaps?
Room dated but fine for my needs Good breakfast. Location excellent. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
anne high

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next