Reviews - Balmoral Hotel


Kerley Road , West Cliff,, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW

Price From 126.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (224)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B Whitfield

  • October 2015

Would recommend and will be returning

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Jackie B

  • September 2015

Sunny weekend in Bournemouth

Good evening meal and excellant breakfast.

Hot showers and comfortable accomodation.

  • Vadim Y

  • September 2015

Good location, reasonable price, excellent food.

Stayed there for a few days, really liked the place.

The staff was very helpful; the food was fantastic, the overall experience was very good. A few minor glitches; but it was sorted out by the staff.

  • John Bridson

  • September 2015

Pleasant stay

Good welcome.

Comfortable room. Good food. Rooms at the rear would have a great view

  • John Hughes

  • September 2015

Good value hotel well situated

Situated close to the BIC on East Cliff.

Good car parking. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent food. Relaxing and quiet.


  • September 2015

Balmoral Hotel

Building site next door.but as we was out all day didn't bother us.

No shower just a shower spray on taps. Threadbear carpet in room. Very squeeky floorboards. Meals nice but not much of it 3 boiled potatoes with a evening meal was a bit stingy.Nice and quiet at night. Pleasant stay

  • Peter Clark

  • September 2015

Balmoral Hotel

We were informed the rooms were being refurbished but excellent size excellent cleanliness thoroughly enjoyed

  • D Kimberley

  • September 2015

Balmoral hotel

Room very clean staff friendly and polite will stay again when down that way

  • Brian C

  • August 2015

Not good.

Room 17 was poor, the linen was always clean but the room, especially the carpet was rubbish, the windows dripped with condensation and was black due to it requiring someone with a bit of strength to open it and then with the piece of wood provided jam it open and the room felt damp.

The room was one that had not been "refurbished" so someone on reception said when I checked out. I would say this is not a Hotel as there was nothing else except a bed & breakfast which was standard.

  • GARY T

  • August 2015

For Bournemouth Air Festival.

Room was very dated and required an upgrade.

But they say in the welcome pack they are in process ongoing up the rooms. And it was very last minute booking, so luck to get a room at all, with Air Festival on. Was in a fantastic location for everything, just a bit tiring walking up the slopes.