Dunsford Guest House

4

16 Stanger Street, ,, Keswick, CA12 5JU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (34)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Donna Gregson

  • March 2015

A very pleasant place to stay

A first class guest house.

The owners are very friendly and the accommodation is immaculate. Breakfast was a delight with a vast array of fruit and cereals followed by a hearty English breakfast. Another big plus is off road parking at the rear. If this place was a hotel it would be a 5 star. Also only a minute or so away from the bright lights of Keswick

  • A Pocklington

  • March 2015

Excelent

Exelent Guest house and lovely hosts.

  • Craig Nielsen

  • January 2015

perfect

A lovely weekend spent with delightful hosts, nothing seemed too much trouble.

We'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Paul B

  • January 2015

Fruity breakfast or butterfly fried bread!

Excellent choice of healthy fruits for breakfast but for a fry up don't despair it was also available with plenty of options.

A welcoming drink, flask filling and subsidised theatre tickets were some (but not all) of the nice touches we were offered. It's a good B&B right in the centre of Keswick with parking it has slightly old fashioned decor but it's an older house so this suits the house style. The dining room was being refurbished on the day we left so hold that thought. The hosts were very hospitable and it seems they have won awards for this judging from the framed certificates. Could anything be improved, Make the bedrooms larger. Well you can't have everything.

  • susan shuttleworth

  • December 2014

Super stay!!

Excellent Bed & Breakfast.

Nothing too much trouble. Lots of nice little touches to make your stay home from home. Near to town. Would recommend.

  • w marsden

  • December 2014

Dunsford Guest House

Another lovely stay.

  • sandra knowles

  • November 2014

Great Stay

Weekend away with my husband (Much deserved) great welcome from Deb the owner who was so friendly, place was immaculate gave us a choice of room lots of nice little touches plenty tea coffee etc even fresh fruit lots of nice spa items in the bathroom .

Deb was full of knowledge on the area which was a great help, Breakfast was fab !!. great place would return : )

  • samuel eldridge

  • October 2014

Lovely Lady, Lovely Accommodation and Lovely Area

  • G Evans

  • October 2014

Excellent! Home from home!!

Can't rate dunsford guest house highley enough, Deb And Keith made us feel so welcome and couldn't have been more helpfull, the quality of the food and the room were excellent we really felt relaxed and at ease, I have and will recommend staying there to friends and family and can't wait to go back again.

  • A MALCOMSON

  • October 2014

Lots of little touches that made our visit most enjoyable . Thank you Deb xx

great location for town.

off road parking which was a bonus. lots of little special touches in the room . Debs gave 110% . we holiday in Keswick about twice a year and have stayed in B&bs , hotels and self catering apartments and by far the Dunsford guest house was the best .