No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dunsford Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
16 Stanger Street, , , Keswick, CA12 5JU
Dunsford is a beautifully restored Victorian house providing high quality accommodation exclusively for discerning couples. It is ideally situated in a quiet location and yet is only a two minute walk from the town centre, coach station, shops and eating places. The lake is also within easy walking distance. All Dunsford's bedrooms have en suite shower and toilets and are furnished and decorated to the highest standards. Colour televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and a clock radio are provided. All rooms are fully central heated. Breakfast at the Dunsford is cooked and served by the resident proprietors using only the best produce in the relaxed atmosphere of their pleasantly decorated Dining Room Dunsford Guest House is ideally situated in Stanger Street which stands alone close to the Town Centre. It is quiet and peaceful whatever the time of year. At the top of the street is the beautiful River Greta with a footbridge leading into Fitz Park and to the fells of Latrigg and onto Skiddaw. The private car park which guests are welcome to use, can be accessed via the passageway to the rear of the property. There is also unlimited free on-street parking to the front.
Picture of Dunsford Guest House, Keswick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Keswick B&Bs
Everything you would expect of a very well run B&B

Reviewed by
harold s

From stoke on trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super friendly hosts!
We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this lovely B&B, and above all the very friendly welcome we were given! Perfect location to explore the town, quiet road but very central. Definitely recommend and will be back ourselves!

Reviewed by
C Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding in every way.
We stayed here whilst passing through the lake district on the way to Scotland for our honeymoon, we should have stayed the whole time here. Deb was a fantastic host and welcomed us into the guest house, was polite, enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the area and gave us many pointers for our stay, too many for us to accommodate. The room was beautiful, spotless and wonderfully apportioned and full of lovely little touches. The breakfast we had was first class and I almost felt bad biting the head off of the fried slice which had been expertly cut to look like a red squirrel. Will certainly be back.

Reviewed by
D Essex

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic weekend away
All we can say about our stay is that it was just like being at home but with debs doing all the looking after us, it was a pleasure to stay and was made to feel welcome. Location is ideal for everything not far from the lake and with a cycle higher shop close by, we would highly recommend staying at the dunsford and are planning on going back when we get a chance. Made a lovely weekend away even better
thanks
karen & paul

Reviewed by
Karen C

From Pudsey, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will definitely stay here again!!!!
Arrived on the Friday for a weekend break and we were made to feel very welcome indeed by Deb. While we were unpacking Deb even gave us a fresh orange juice along with cakes and fancies. The room (as well as the guest house) was spotlessly clean and had everything you needed.
Breakfast was very impressive as we had a wide range of fresh fruits to choose from and the full english was excellent.
We later met Keith (Debs husband) and he was a really nice chap, very chatty and kind, making sure we had everything we needed.
All-in-all, a fantastic place to stay, you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We arrived to a warm welcome from Deb. Our room was really nice with great views of the fells out of the window. The room was really well stocked and even had marshmallows to put into our hot chocolate. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. The fresh fruit that was available was the best I've seen. My husband had a cooked breakfast each morning and he also said that it was delicious. The hotel is in a great location, close to the town centre, the lake and the fells so you are never far away from something to do. Deb gave us some good advice on places to eat and where to go. We will definitely be staying again and would highly recommend that if you are visiting Keswick then stay here.

Reviewed by
Kay W

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easter break
We booked the Dunsford after reading reveiws on here and have to say it lived up to everything which was said. We were met at the door by Debs and received a lovely warm welcome. Our room was lovely and spotlessly clean. There were lovely little touches all round form the marshmallows for our hot chocolate to a bowl of fruit and even a little Easter basket filed with chocolate eggs and sweets. Just lovely and thoughtful. Breakfast was excellent and Charlotte could not have been more polite or attentive. I would definitely recommend The Dunsford , we will definitely be returning. Perfect home from home . Many thanks for a lovely stay. Judith and David

Reviewed by
Judith Bosomworth

From Choppington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deb and Keith go out of their way to make you feel at home. They make you feel one of the family rather than a guest.

Reviewed by
K Gallagher

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our short break, deb and keith were fantastic, it was like staying with freinds the food was great the guest house was close to town and the lake they gave you information on where to go they were brilliant would definitely recommend staying with them, will be booking again soon.

Reviewed by
carol c

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thoroughly recommended. Very welcoming and helpful owners who made me feel very comfortable. I would certainly return. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Darren B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next