No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dunsford Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
16 Stanger Street, , , Keswick, CA12 5JU
Dunsford is a beautifully restored Victorian house providing high quality accommodation exclusively for discerning couples. It is ideally situated in a quiet location and yet is only a two minute walk from the town centre, coach station, shops and eating places. The lake is also within easy walking distance. All Dunsford's bedrooms have en suite shower and toilets and are furnished and decorated to the highest standards. Colour televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and a clock radio are provided. All rooms are fully central heated. Breakfast at the Dunsford is cooked and served by the resident proprietors using only the best produce in the relaxed atmosphere of their pleasantly decorated Dining Room Dunsford Guest House is ideally situated in Stanger Street which stands alone close to the Town Centre. It is quiet and peaceful whatever the time of year. At the top of the street is the beautiful River Greta with a footbridge leading into Fitz Park and to the fells of Latrigg and onto Skiddaw. The private car park which guests are welcome to use, can be accessed via the passageway to the rear of the property. There is also unlimited free on-street parking to the front.
Picture of Dunsford Guest House, Keswick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay for a couple in Keswick
There are not many B&B's which have a 100% positive reviews and for Dunsford Guest House it is fully deserved. Unfortunately we only stayed there the one night after watching the Tour of Britain Cycling. Deb cannot do enough for you and the place is spotless. Our room was waiting with biscuits, sweets and even marshmallows for your drinking chocolate. Breakfast was delicious. You had a good selection of cereals, toast, preserves, yoghurt, fresh fruits, berries and of course the good old English cooked breakfast. All you need for a day in the lakes. The location is perfect, very central for the town. We will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
M Gee

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dunsford Guesthouse - what a great stay. I'll be going back!
Dunsford was absolutely lovely. The cleanliness was exceptional, facilitates great and Debs and Keith, the owners were brilliant. The room was lovely with a tv (inc free view channels) and tea and coffee making facilities as well as a few nice treats.Deb couldn't do enough, she gave us advice on where to go, where to eat and where to see. She booked us into a lovely Italian restaurant with no fuss.Breakfast in the morning was delicious, with a wide selection of fruits, yogurt, cereals and juices and a great full English as well. An all round great stay, we would recommend and will b going back.

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Twenty-four Hours in Keswick
Dunsford Guest House has a four-star rating. It isn't enough stars!

Reviewed by
peter belcher

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay in keswick!!
My partner and i stayed here for two nights on the 26/27th of August 2013 after reading excellent reviews about the guest house. We were in no way disappointed. We were greeted upon arrival by Debs and Keith with a hot cuppa and some cakes... Which basically set the tone for our stay. We both felt genuinely welcome and found it to be spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The bedding was tremendous! Haha We can highly recommend the Dunsford to anyone wanting to stay in Keswick. Thankyou very much Deb, Keith and family!!

Reviewed by
alan sarson

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Accommodation
Excellent place to stay in an excellent location right in the heart of Keswick. Deb (the owner) gave a very nice welcome and couldn't do enough to make our stay a pleasant and relaxed one. Our room had everything we needed and more. Fruit, toffees, biscuits, tea, coffee and bottled water. The private parking at the back does have enough spaces but is not ideal for bigger cars like ours. On street parking has no restrictions but is obviously at a premium in terms of available spaces but was better for us. All in all though a great experience and we will be staying again.

Reviewed by
Phil A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall overview
We stayed in Dunsford guest house for 2 nights and I can say that it was absolutely first class both the customer service and the level of the accommodation, the breakfast was first rate, fresh fruit, cereal, full english the works. I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone thinking of staying in Keswick as I think you will not find better.

Reviewed by
Jason Hold

From Chester-Le-Street, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem in the heart of Keswick
We were given a very warm welcome on our arrival at Dunsford.There was everything one needed for a night away from home. Breakfast was very enjoyable with plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
G Phillips

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dunsford guest house
Fantastic accommodation, really clean very comfortable. Service and hospitality was great, very welcoming host who was genuinely interested, couldn't be more helpful. The location was ideal in relation to Keswick centre and had parking which was also helpful. Overall would recommend this to anyone thinking about staying there.

Reviewed by
R Frank

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High standard accommodation to return to time and again.
So many extra things thought of especially in the bedroom. The fruit selection at breakfast was amazing and the cooked breakfast very high quality. The family running the business are very friendly and helpful. We felt relaxed and pampered. Perfect for the first stop of our holiday on the move.

Reviewed by
Ben White

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing - home from home
on arriving at the Dunsford, Deb gave us coffee and biscuits in the dining room, which is a lovely touch and kept us going until our meal in the evening. The whole place was immaculate and smelt lovely! There were fresh flowers throughout and little sweets and fresh fruit in the room. (This came in handy when we went walking!). The breakfast was superb and set us up well for a day of walking. Thanks Deb for making us feel so welcome, we will definately return. I have no hesitation in recommending the guest house to anyone.

Reviewed by
Tracey B

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next