Reviews - Dunsford Guest House


16 Stanger Street, ,, Keswick, CA12 5JU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • samuel eldridge

  • October 2014

Lovely Lady, Lovely Accommodation and Lovely Area

  • G Evans

  • October 2014

Excellent! Home from home!!

Can't rate dunsford guest house highley enough, Deb And Keith made us feel so welcome and couldn't have been more helpfull, the quality of the food and the room were excellent we really felt relaxed and at ease, I have and will recommend staying there to friends and family and can't wait to go back again.


  • October 2014

Lots of little touches that made our visit most enjoyable . Thank you Deb xx

great location for town.

off road parking which was a bonus. lots of little special touches in the room . Debs gave 110% . we holiday in Keswick about twice a year and have stayed in B&bs , hotels and self catering apartments and by far the Dunsford guest house was the best .

  • a johnson

  • October 2014

3 night stay

This must be one of the best guest houses we have stayed in - a warm wellcome with nothing to much trouble.

We stayed in a room on the top floor with great views accross the rooftops to surrounding fells. The breakfasts must be the best ever - more fresh fruit than we have ever come accross followed by the full english. Quality is second to none. Would recommend to anyone looking for top quality accommodation.

  • harold s

  • September 2014

Keswick B&Bs

Everything you would expect of a very well run B&B

  • C Thomas

  • August 2014

Super friendly hosts!

We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this lovely B&B, and above all the very friendly welcome we were given.

Perfect location to explore the town, quiet road but very central. Definitely recommend and will be back ourselves!

  • D Essex

  • August 2014

Outstanding in every way.

We stayed here whilst passing through the lake district on the way to Scotland for our honeymoon, we should have stayed the whole time here.

Deb was a fantastic host and welcomed us into the guest house, was polite, enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the area and gave us many pointers for our stay, too many for us to accommodate. The room was beautiful, spotless and wonderfully apportioned and full of lovely little touches. The breakfast we had was first class and I almost felt bad biting the head off of the fried slice which had been expertly cut to look like a red squirrel. Will certainly be back.

  • Karen C

  • July 2014

fantastic weekend away

All we can say about our stay is that it was just like being at home but with debs doing all the looking after us, it was a pleasure to stay and was made to feel welcome.

Location is ideal for everything not far from the lake and with a cycle higher shop close by, we would highly recommend staying at the dunsford and are planning on going back when we get a chance. Made a lovely weekend away even better


karen & paul

  • Paul T

  • June 2014

Will definitely stay here again!!!!

Arrived on the Friday for a weekend break and we were made to feel very welcome indeed by Deb.

While we were unpacking Deb even gave us a fresh orange juice along with cakes and fancies. The room (as well as the guest house) was spotlessly clean and had everything you needed.

Breakfast was very impressive as we had a wide range of fresh fruits to choose from and the full english was excellent. We later met Keith (Debs husband) and he was a really nice chap, very chatty and kind, making sure we had everything we needed. All-in-all, a fantastic place to stay, you won't be disappointed.

  • Kay W

  • June 2014

Lovely stay

We arrived to a warm welcome from Deb.

Our room was really nice with great views of the fells out of the window. The room was really well stocked and even had marshmallows to put into our hot chocolate. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. The fresh fruit that was available was the best I've seen. My husband had a cooked breakfast each morning and he also said that it was delicious. The hotel is in a great location, close to the town centre, the lake and the fells so you are never far away from something to do. Deb gave us some good advice on places to eat and where to go. We will definitely be staying again and would highly recommend that if you are visiting Keswick then stay here.