Reviews - Holly Trees Hotel


Hollytrees, 183 Warwick Road,, Carlisle, CA1 1LP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (35)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lauretta W

  • November 2015

Very Welcoming

We enjoyed a lovely 3 night stay here.

We were made to feel very welcome. It was warm and cosy which was great after walking in the Lakes

  • Rosemary E

  • November 2015

No complaints

  • tim d

  • September 2015


Very warm welcome and great customer service.

Spotless room. Fantastic breakfast with high quality ingredients. Walking distance to town centre. Good wifi. Wouldn't think to stay elsewhere in Carlisle.

  • s brooks

  • July 2015

Holly Tree Heaven

We loved our stay at Holly Tree Hotel.

It is a delight to look at and stay. The owners were very friendly and accommodating when we woke up slightly late and still made us breakfast. My partner works away a lot and has stayed in a ridiculous amount of BnB's and he said this was his favourite BnB ever.

  • L Rossell

  • July 2015


Best b and b I have stayed in.

Top class.

  • S Healy

  • March 2015

Very friendly and made welcome....bedrooms are lovely.very clean.breakfast was fab.

  • Anthony & Sara Cooper

  • February 2015

Excellent in every way

Delighted to have found this B & B.

We would not hesitate to stay here on future visits to Carlisle. Warm, comfortable accommodation which was very welcome on a cold, rainy February evening. A friendly host and a delicious breakfast. Really could not ask for more.

  • J Langley

  • February 2015

Good Value for Money

The accommodation was good and the breakfast was excellent - butcher bought sausages and bacon.

The owner was friendly and helpful.

  • Mike Hall

  • December 2014

Holly Trees Hotel

Couldn't ask for more absolutely brill, friendly and welcoming food great and service was perfect would definitely stay again

  • L Fraser

  • December 2014

Welcoming and very good value

As a lone female business traveller, it was nice to find clean, safe, welcoming accommodation with wi-fi and a great breakfast at a reasonable price.

Would definitely use again.