No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grovefield Manor

5Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
18 Pinewood Road, Branksome Park , Poole, BH13 6JS
Grovefield Manor is a Luxury Boutique Hotel 3 minutes walk to award winning blue flag beaches.

Dating back to 1895 Grovefield Manor has been providing accommodation to guests for over 60 years

Family run, on local bus route, twenty minute drive to New forest national park.
Picture of Grovefield Manor, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A charming very comfortable and welcoming hotel
The hotel was charming and the hotelier very welcoming and informative. The room was delightful and the bed very comfortable. Breakfasts were freshly prepared and plentiful. Service at the hotel was personal and everyone we had dealings with was very helpful and interested in our welfare. The situation of the hotel was ideal for our needs and a bus service outside the hotel could get you into Poole or Bournemouth every half hour. The sandy beach was a 5 minute walk away. Ideal!! We arrived and parked the car and didn't have to use it again!! A thoroughly enjoyable stay and fully recommended for a quiet very comfortable stay. Thank you to everyone concerned.

Reviewed by
Leslie R

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, and a little bit different!
Behind the rather inconspicuous entrance-way lies a grand older style house with imposing staircase, bannisters and chandeliers. Our room and adjoining shower room were well appointed and comfortable, although the maroon furnishings and pink table-lamp shades in our room took some getting used to. Ample parking and excellent quiet mainly residential location. Ideal if you fancy a change from the run-of-the-mill chain hotels.

Reviewed by
C Kirk

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect long weekend break
Owner was lovely. Location perfect. Rooms lovely. Good attractions, restaurants, pubs, and beaches with a very short walk.
Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Jack E

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, clean guest house
Exactly as described - The room was spacious and clean. Whilst we only stayed one night the location allowed us to make the most of the area; 5 minutes to the beach, 20 minutes either way (walking) to Poole or Bournemouth! Being allergic to cats I was a little concerned when I turned up to see the furriest cat ever! But the rooms (bedroom and communal rooms) were very clean, which meant I didn't have any reaction at all. I would certainly recommend the Grovefield Manor and will be coming back with the family. Breakfast lived up to our high expectations after reading previous reviews, delicious!

Reviewed by
A Betchley

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Right Choice!
My wife & I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay and if we were asked to find fault the only thing we would say is that it was a pity there was no wifi in the room. Everything else was first rate and we would go back in an instant.

Reviewed by
Douglas R

From Caterham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful location, good parking, excellent breakfasts

Reviewed by
L Lewis

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
A lovely home, very welcoming, food excellent, room lovely and comfortable. We could only stay for one night but I wished it was for longer!!!

Reviewed by
Nina Seymour-Stone

From Portland, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly, warm, room was comfortable, lovely decor, great bathroom and breakfast was 1st class
Highly recommened

Reviewed by
P CLARE

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
This hotel is charming - the decor tastefully nostalgic, the owners extremely helpful, the breakfast perfect and the nearby walk down to the beach picturesque.
This is everything that a chain hotel isn't!

Reviewed by
Jeff N

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we just wanted a quiet night and thats just what we had,
Great place nice and quiet nice place 2minutes down the road had few drinks and nice meal, great nights sleep and 1 of the best breakfast ive had for a long time wii be back next time we need a quiet night away

Reviewed by
paul e

From herts, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next