No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grovefield Manor

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
18 Pinewood Road, Branksome Park , Poole, BH13 6JS
Dating back to 1895, Grovefield Manor offers boutique bed and breakfast accommodation on England’s picturesque south coast. Canford Cliffs and the sandy beaches are only a few minutes’ walk away. also close to compton acres { italian Villa } for weddings

There is outside seating on the patio.

The rooms at Grovefield each have a flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the building. Free private parking is available on site.

There is a bus stop outside the house, with transport going directly to Bournemouth. there are Boats to the beautiful Brownsea Island , leave from Poole Quay or Sandbanks.
Picture of Grovefield Manor, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grovefield Manor
Very friendly the booking came through incorrect online but they sorted the room as soon as we got their, very pleased with the service and wanted for nothing, quality breakfast too!

Reviewed by
M Bridges

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotel and hosts most obliging. We didn't appreciate how easy the access to the promenade was and enjoyed walks both to Bornemouth and Sand Banks.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a treat!
I had a very enjoyable experience at the Grovefield Manor. The staff were wonderful and friendly and my room was great! It was such a treat to have been able to afford a room here for the night. It was such good value for money, beautiful room and a yummy breakfast. Breakfast included fruits and seeds and a fry up which all was so fresh and yummy. Had a lovely quiet sleep and enjoyed how close the beaches are to the Hotel. it was such a good little weekend away. I will definitely be going back again in the future.

Reviewed by
s backwell

From Langport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Stayed here one night with my partner. Received a lovely welcome on arrival. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. Location was good. Breakfast was excellent. We're planning to return to Poole and will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Donna C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BIC visit
Very pleasant stay, we arrived late but were shown to our room. Breakfast in the morning was very nice. Altogether a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Dave L

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful house but not great room
Stayed at grove field manor with my girlfriend for a night in early August...nice people and a beautiful house but the room we stayed in was small and 3 star at best...fantastic house overall and may e it was just our room that was the problem...bus route is outside but only runs til 9pm and cabs are approx 10 to 15 pounds if u don't drive to Bournemouth and poole

Reviewed by
s switzer

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A charming very comfortable and welcoming hotel
The hotel was charming and the hotelier very welcoming and informative. The room was delightful and the bed very comfortable. Breakfasts were freshly prepared and plentiful. Service at the hotel was personal and everyone we had dealings with was very helpful and interested in our welfare. The situation of the hotel was ideal for our needs and a bus service outside the hotel could get you into Poole or Bournemouth every half hour. The sandy beach was a 5 minute walk away. Ideal!! We arrived and parked the car and didn't have to use it again!! A thoroughly enjoyable stay and fully recommended for a quiet very comfortable stay. Thank you to everyone concerned.

Reviewed by
Leslie R

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, and a little bit different!
Behind the rather inconspicuous entrance-way lies a grand older style house with imposing staircase, bannisters and chandeliers. Our room and adjoining shower room were well appointed and comfortable, although the maroon furnishings and pink table-lamp shades in our room took some getting used to. Ample parking and excellent quiet mainly residential location. Ideal if you fancy a change from the run-of-the-mill chain hotels.

Reviewed by
C Kirk

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect long weekend break
Owner was lovely. Location perfect. Rooms lovely. Good attractions, restaurants, pubs, and beaches with a very short walk.
Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Jack E

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, clean guest house
Exactly as described - The room was spacious and clean. Whilst we only stayed one night the location allowed us to make the most of the area; 5 minutes to the beach, 20 minutes either way (walking) to Poole or Bournemouth! Being allergic to cats I was a little concerned when I turned up to see the furriest cat ever! But the rooms (bedroom and communal rooms) were very clean, which meant I didn't have any reaction at all. I would certainly recommend the Grovefield Manor and will be coming back with the family. Breakfast lived up to our high expectations after reading previous reviews, delicious!

Reviewed by
A Betchley

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next