The Castle Inn Hotel

3

The Street , Bramber ,, Steyning , BN44 3WE

Price From 157.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a pearce

  • April 2015

Very comfortable accommodation and service excellent.

Twin beds on arrival were very quickly converted to a double. All staff very helpful helpful and attentive and food excellent. Good value for money.

  • c grierson

  • December 2014

Fantastic business stay

Friendly and efficient staff,great food and a clean comfortable room-what more could you want.

Highly recommended

  • Rob J

  • December 2014

Friendly and clean

A nice quiet place to stay with friendly,helpful staff, and all you could reasonably want in a modestly priced room.

  • t smith

  • November 2014

Great place to stay!

this is a gem of a hotel, amazing room, comfy bed and good food

  • ALAN C

  • November 2014

Great staff.........Good food................Character building

  • Sally U

  • November 2014

  • John N

  • October 2014

Pretty place to stop

The castle inn should win awards for the floral displays on the outside - magnificent.

Really a large public house with rooms over. This gives you a wide choice of beers and wines as well as a food menu, either in the bar or restaurant. Rooms were well fitted but not a lot of sound proofing between ours and the room above so you could hear them walking across the room.Not a problem though.

  • G Russell

  • September 2014

Well Done Castle Inn

This place is a near to perfect as a pub based B&B can be.

Nice spotlessly clean room. Lots of tea and coffee. Full size kettle. Good shower. Strong wifi signal. Good parking. AND THE FOOD.....WOW. Even the breakfast was lovely, scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. Will be back soon hopefully.

  • Richard M

  • August 2014

lovely country setting

Bramber is a beautiful village and the staff were excellent at the Castle Inn.

We'd definitely recommend it to friends.

One minor comment: the (automatic) bathroom light came on rather easily even when we were a little outside the bathroom, and took a long time to go off after leaving - slightly irritating in the night.

  • John B

  • August 2014

Bank holiday sunday

This had very good reviews, our room was very clean only minor niggles got a king size bed but it was two beds pushed together and one was slightly dipped to one side and not good sleeping on the join I did expect a double bed as I booked for it, had a nice new shower but are having problems with the water pressure shame..

Wanted to eat in resturant but was sold out of several dishes due to the bank holiday so had a meal in the Indian next door.Just a bit unlucky that weekend.