You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bay Horse Inn

3

The Bay Horse Inn, 8 Brandon Village,, Durham, DH7 8ST

Price From 161.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Darren A

  • June 2016

Can't quibble at this price

Just need a roof over my head for a trip visiting family.

Ended up finding a little gem... Didn't expect much for the price...£40 plus complimentary breakfast, and was very surprised. I've payed much more and received much less before. Setting is nice. Rooms spacious. Food excellent.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Kay

  • P Hatton

  • May 2016

Bay horse inn

A really friendly accommodation.

Ideal for a short break. Rooms were very clean and tidy The staff could not do enough to ensure the stay was totally enjoyable. Excellent location a 10 minute ride or bus journey to Durham where you can get a 12 minute train to Newcastle. I would recommend this accommodation and will certainly be back.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look

forward to seeing you again

Kay

Manager

  • S Lunn

  • May 2016

Great value, clean & friendly

Stayed here one night for a local birthday party, would go back again if ever in the area again.

Nice pub with annexed rooms. Great value good accommodation. Breakfast was amazing and they took the time to cater for a gluten free option.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area again.

Kay

  • M Lauder

  • April 2016

Quicky

Perfect room for a late booking

Everything we needed and owner was very nice and friendly

Recommended

  • IAN PATTISON

  • April 2016

The Bay Horse Inn

Excellent service all round.

Very friendly owners and staff. Cant wait to go back

  • Sylvia Joy

  • March 2016

The Bay Horse Inn

Great little place, Kay the manager couldn't have been more friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Would definitely stay again.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

  • jerry mcfarlane

  • March 2016

It was a lovely friendly pub it was just what we needed as just been diagnosed with cancer and had surgery and really needed a break.

it is excellent value for money and really hoping we can return at a later date. just wished we could have stayed longer the accommodation was lovely. enjoyed everything about our stay thank u for our stay

  • L Chalmers

  • March 2016

Excellent accommodation

Apon booking this hotel we did worry as we tend to stick with what we know.

Easy to check in and very friendly staff who informed me a complimentary continental breakfast was available with a cooked breakfast upgrade available. Room was very good, it did surprise me how nice the room was. Simple and basic but ideal and comfortable.

My only minor thing was it was cold but I suspect it was down to two things I forgot my warm clothes and it was snowing in March!. A place I would go back to, the breakfast was a fab start to the day.

  • Allison Douglas

  • February 2016

The Bay Horse Inn

Very friendly little Inn lovely courtyard rooms.

Excellent food great prices and very dog friendly will certainly be back. x

  • Alex Brown

  • January 2016

Nice little Inn

Great value ...cracking food ..very nice people