No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Olivers Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
12 Waterloo Place, , , Weymouth, DT4 7PG
Karen and Chas would like to welcome you to our Georgian Grade II listed Guest House. Situated on the world famous Jurassic Coast, we offer Bed and Breakfast accommodation in the historic coastal town of Weymouth. Come visit with us and enjoy the marvellous Weymouth beach only 100 metres from our front door. Weymouth offers a typical seaside holiday or a walking holiday investigating the coves and inlets plus everything in between. Historic Weymouth harbour offers plenty of scope for restaurants, pubs and cafe's plus several attractions to entertain all the family. # Good home cooked locally produced food. Breakfast is served from 08:30 to 09:00. Cereals and fruit juice can be arranged for early Condor sailings. # Hospitality trays and toiletries in all rooms # TV's in all rooms # Full fire certificate # Health and hygiene certificate # Child prices on request. # Guest parking permits (4) available. (refundable deposit required) # Booking service for Weymouth attractions i.e. Condor Ferry, fishing trips, diving etc. # Check In times 15.00 to 22.00.Check out time 10.00
Picture of Olivers Guest House, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
Exceptional value for money and a delicious cooked breakfast. Perfect location and a comfortable ,clean b &b. I would definitely recommend Olivers Guest House.

Reviewed by
jayne c

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Guest House on the sea front at Weymouth, clean & well run, Food very good,, hospitality excellent, Within walking distance of beach, Harbour, Shopping, Station and other amenities. Information and Parking permit available during our stay. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
gill h

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Olivers for an overnight stay
Great welcome, accommodating my needs at short notice. Nice clean room with all I could require for my stay. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and my hosts very pleasant and freindly. The use of the parking permit made this a great overall stay; hope to come back soon :-)

Reviewed by
Graham K

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Olivers Guest House
Just wanted a stayover in Weymouth before catching the ferry to the Channels Islands - Olivers was just the job, within easy walking distance from the station, a nice room, nicely cooked breakfast, and they ordered a taxi to the ferry port for me.

Reviewed by
Dorrie P

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

suberb :)
Great service and accomodation , and i just want to say a big Thankyou for the card and bottle for my 40 th , will return again on route to jersey .

Reviewed by
sally mcleod

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Stayed one night. Room and beds very comfortable. Very friendly and helpful and sorted a parking permit for us to use. Good location close to town. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Heather P

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights sleep
On arrival I was very warmly welcomed and shown to my immaculately clean room that was all it purported to be. Had a great nights sleep did the job. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Chris W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely cosy little rom right by the sea
Olivers is a friendly, clean and comfortable b&b. Nice little top floor room- very cosy even though it was absolutely blowing a hurricane outside! Decent value for money and good breakfast. I would recommend it.

Reviewed by
Alice I

From doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place
Excellent experience at Oliver's. Due to an error we got the room at a much cheaper rate. To the credit of the owners, they didn't quibble and were fantastically friendly and attentive. Breakfast was plentiful and a good quality fry up with a wide variety of cereals to boot. The only downside was the shower as it lacked any pressure

Reviewed by
OLIVER K

From Spain
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High quality low cost
Had a very pleasant night here between shifts. Owners friendly and helpful. room ideal, warm, clean ,quiet with lots of nice touches.
Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Julia S

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next