No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Olivers Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
12 Waterloo Place, , , Weymouth, DT4 7PG
Karen and Chas would like to welcome you to our Georgian Grade II listed Guest House. Situated on the world famous Jurassic Coast, we offer Bed and Breakfast accommodation in the historic coastal town of Weymouth. Come visit with us and enjoy the marvellous Weymouth beach only 100 metres from our front door. Weymouth offers a typical seaside holiday or a walking holiday investigating the coves and inlets plus everything in between. Historic Weymouth harbour offers plenty of scope for restaurants, pubs and cafe's plus several attractions to entertain all the family. # Good home cooked locally produced food. Breakfast is served from 08:30 to 09:00. Cereals and fruit juice can be arranged for early Condor sailings. # Hospitality trays and toiletries in all rooms # TV's in all rooms # Full fire certificate # Health and hygiene certificate # Child prices on request. # Guest parking permits (4) available. (refundable deposit required) # Booking service for Weymouth attractions i.e. Condor Ferry, fishing trips, diving etc. # Check In times 15.00 to 22.00.Check out time 10.00
Picture of Olivers Guest House, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Lovely welcome

Reviewed by
n Bourne

From yeovil, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very average
Nothing special. Room a little tired. TV didnt work.

Reviewed by
duncan r

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

KInd and welcoming
The proprietors were extremely friendly and helpful, we were given a parking permit for free on street parking. The room was clean and warm, the en suite furnished with all the little extras, even ears plugs though we didn't need them. We had to leave very early long before breakfast was served but fresh milk and fruit juice and cereals were kindly left out for us. Lastly the credit card we had used to reserve the room had been hacked and thus our payment was cancelled by our Bank but they were very understanding and immediately contacted us so that we could arrange payment by another card. We'd definitely stay there again!

Reviewed by
Gill N

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stopover
This is a budget b+b that does what it says on the tin the place is small and could do with some upgrading but these things cost money so would put up prices, room was small but clean and tidy though the room I was in was up in the clouds, up steep narrow steps so not recommended for anyone with mobility issues. Would suggest the mattresses should be upgraded as very poor quality but then it is a budget b+b all in all good value for money.

Reviewed by
berni k

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
Exceptional value for money and a delicious cooked breakfast. Perfect location and a comfortable ,clean b &b. I would definitely recommend Olivers Guest House.

Reviewed by
jayne c

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Guest House on the sea front at Weymouth, clean & well run, Food very good,, hospitality excellent, Within walking distance of beach, Harbour, Shopping, Station and other amenities. Information and Parking permit available during our stay. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
gill h

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Olivers for an overnight stay
Great welcome, accommodating my needs at short notice. Nice clean room with all I could require for my stay. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and my hosts very pleasant and freindly. The use of the parking permit made this a great overall stay; hope to come back soon :-)

Reviewed by
Graham K

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Olivers Guest House
Just wanted a stayover in Weymouth before catching the ferry to the Channels Islands - Olivers was just the job, within easy walking distance from the station, a nice room, nicely cooked breakfast, and they ordered a taxi to the ferry port for me.

Reviewed by
Dorrie P

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

suberb :)
Great service and accomodation , and i just want to say a big Thankyou for the card and bottle for my 40 th , will return again on route to jersey .

Reviewed by
sally mcleod

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Stayed one night. Room and beds very comfortable. Very friendly and helpful and sorted a parking permit for us to use. Good location close to town. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Heather P

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next