No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ocean View Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Ocean View Guest House, 2 The Cliff, Seaton Carew, Hartlepool, TS25 1AB
Located on the sea front with uninterrupted views of the bay, the Ocean View Guest House lies within 5 minutes drive of the new Marina complex and the centre of town. This period hotel boasts large airy rooms decorated in a modern style, while maintaining the essence of the Victorian era through the many original features. We would like your stay with us to be as comfortable and relaxed as possible. There are four bedrooms, a guest lounge with free WiFi internet, a dining room, small library and garden which guests are welcome to use. Golf, cricket, cycling, bird watching and fishing activities are readily accessible. We are situated within easy reach of the north eastern industrial areas with close links to the A19 and A1 roads.
Picture of Ocean View Guest House, Hartlepool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small but ideal hotel, good price, rooms very clean and tidy nice breakfast only was there one night but ticked the right boxes

Reviewed by
john t

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place great view only problem cold shower
didnt tell owner didt think there was any thing to be done

Reviewed by
micheal m

From South Ockendon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Visit
This was an excellent location while attending a function in Billingham. Our room overlooked the sea and the beds were very comfortable. The owner was very welcoming and had a nice sense of humour.

Reviewed by
A Walker

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice
The exterior doesn't do the interior justice... The exterior looks dated but the room was very nice and a quality nights sleep was had! Would recommend to others!

Reviewed by
J Irving

From Hessle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money, clean & Tidy
Clean Tidy, good breakfast, attentive proprieter, nice location

Reviewed by
adrian p

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A man opened the door to us and didn't introduce himself or check who we were, he just showed us to a room. The room had dust on top of the tallboy and the floor hadn't been swept. The bedding didn't look fresh and the bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in. The wallpaper was coming off of the walls in places. The bathroom didn't have any showergel and the toilet leaked.

ManagementResponse

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We just wish you had said something while you were here so that we could have tried to make it better.

Reviewed by
Donato Brunetti

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent little place. Friendly staff, great room and excellent value for money

Reviewed by
M Hesketh

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and clean, would recommend
Very friendly b&b.. Rooms clean and beds were comfy..would stay again

Reviewed by
L Mosby

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect.
We found the couple very pleasant indeed

Reviewed by
P Lonsdale

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good service, friendly helpful owners.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next