No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harlequins B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
134 Ringwood Road, , , Poole, BH14 0RP
A contemporary and stylish Bed and Breakfast ideally situated close to Poole town centre, Poole Harbour and the historic Poole Quay. The fabulous Sandbanks beaches are only 4 miles away and our B&B is conveniently placed for exploring the Jurassic Coast, Bournemouth and the many diverse towns and villages of Dorset.
Our guest accommodation offers two spacious, delightfully furnished rooms both with luxury en-suites and offering many of those extra little touches that make your stay at our B and B so special. Guests are welcome to relax in our large secluded garden with a good book or a glass of wine, (we are happy to provide the corkscrew and glasses).
Whether your stay at our bed & breakfast is for business or leisure Gill and Clive look forward to welcoming you to their 4 Star, Silver Award Guest House. Tea and coffee with homemade cake or biscuits will be served on arrival and we will make every effort to ensure that your stay is as comfortable and relaxing as possible.
Picture of Harlequins B&B, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A high quality b&b, everything was 1st class from the room , bedding,power shower and the food was superb.
Attention to detail even downtown an iPhone charger in the room.
Only one little point was the sign for the place was hard to see at night.
I will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
M Malone

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
T Agere

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a excellent B&B it was one of the best I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at lots and lote of places and you wont get better that is for sure. We were greeted with a welcome smile our case taken from us and we were show to our room where we were shown where every thing was and they had every thing you could possibly want you name it it was there. We were given a cup of tea and a lovely home cooked cake. Breakfast was wonderfull .
I would say to any one booking this B&B go for it there is no way you will find better you may find even harder to equal it that is for sure.10 out of 10 Thankyou

Reviewed by
Frank Tracey

From Portsmouth, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay
Was a really nice place and the hotel owners were very nice people would recommend to anyone looking for hotel down that way.thank you

Reviewed by
S Poole

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable overnight stay
The accommodation was just as described on the website. We found the room to be a good size with all the amenities we needed and in a quiet location at the back of the house. Gill was very welcoming providing a cup of tea and a slice of home made cake. Lovely selection for breakfast in the morning. Would recommend to others staying in Poole, and will definitely stay here again if the need arises.

Reviewed by
Andrew Young

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you want on an overnight stay. Helpful, clean, quiet, good food and helpful owner.

Reviewed by
Andy P

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

PERFECTION IN POOLE
If you are looking for pleasant, clean, comfortable accomodation in Poole then look no further. The rooms are quiet as the accomodation is set back from the road and the standard of fixtures and fittings are top notch. Within easy reach of all ammenities and great VFM - this B&B is hard to fault.

Reviewed by
L NOON

From WIGAN, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

That Personal Touch!
I arrived at Poole late and tired as my flight was delayed and even though it meant coming out late, I was picked up from the station by my hosts. After being shown to my room I was presented with a freshly brewed pot of tea and home made cake. (I don't get that at home!)

Reviewed by
Jackie Dolan

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Poole b and b
A clean and comfortable bed and breakfast. We were made very welcome with tea and cake on arrival. The room was well equipped and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, well cooked and with a wide choice of food options. The landlady was kind enough to give us a lift into town on Sunday morning, which, we felt, was definitely beyond the call of duty.

Reviewed by
S Price

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Lovely room with excellent selection of breakfast.
Very friendly, coffee and cake on arrival.
Good location, shortvwalk to town and Quay.

Reviewed by
A Frost

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next