No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lea Farm

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Wrinehill Road, Wynbunbury, , Nantwich, CW5 7NS
Welcome to Lea Farm B&B, where you will be greated with a very warm welcome, comfort and a pleasant atmosphere. Located in the heart of Cheshire on a tranquil 150 acre livestock farm in beautiful countryside. All rooms are centrally heated with colour TV's, radio alarms and tea making facilities, ironing facilities available by request, hair-dryer by request and fresh towels. Our location is ideal for those visiting the area for pleasure or business with easy access to the M6 motorway network, Stoke-on-Trent, Nantwich and Crewe. Pets are welcome. Many places of interest include National Trust properties, historic Chester, the Potteries with Wedgewood, Royal Doulton and Spode.
Picture of Lea Farm, Nantwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lea Farm
I would highly recommend staying at this farm, Jean and Allen were extremely friendly and treated us like family members. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed by
F Esplin

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lea Farm
I can highly recommend this accommodation, Jean and Allen were very friendly, we were treated like members of the family and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed by
F Esplin

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant accommodation and service

Reviewed by
Laurence Lawson

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very quiet rural old style B&B with friendly people.

Reviewed by
M SADLER

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well received. Courteous, polite and attentive. Breakfast room delightful.

Reviewed by
steven owen

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely farmhouse B & B

Reviewed by
Sally W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed every minute
When travelling around the country I always make a point of staying in farmhouse b&b's. That being said, this was one of my more pleasant experiences. Jean, the host, and her husband couldn't have been friendlier and more hospitable, couple that with the beautiful farm surrounding and homely farmhouse you have yourself a very peaceful place to rest and relax.
Many thanks Jean
Michael

Reviewed by
Michael Skelton

From london, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 Night Stay in a lovely setting
We were due to go to a birthday party in Nantwich but needed somewhere suitable for an 8 year old boy and somewhere that would also take dogs. Found Lea Farm on Late Rooms and booked it for it's country setting, distance from Nantwich and price. When we arrived we didn 't have much time as we needed to get straight out for the party. The owner Jean was really friendly and welcoming and showed us to our room and arranged a taxi into Nantwich for us. We settled the dog in the room and then went off to the party. Nantwich was about 6 miles away from the B&B, the taxi service was good and not too expensive. The setting of Lea Farm is lovely, a quiet, working farm with lovely gardens in a countryside setting. When we got back from the party we walked the dog around the gardens and farm yard and then all went to bed. The beds weren't the most comfortable but we all slept well and because of the location there's no noise apart from the odd cow mooing in the morning. We got up in the morning and took the dog for another walk around the farmyard and gardens before having a lovely home made breakfast including delicious jams made by Jean. The setting of the breakfast room is also fantastic as it looks out over the garden with views of the local wildlife and Lea Farm's beautiful peacock. We were also joined at breakfast by the other owner Alan who was really friendly and entertaining, telling us all about the farm and the area. It really was a pleasant stay and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Nantwich area.

Reviewed by
Simon D

From Guiseley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly couple, extremely helpful, acccommodation comfortable and lovely and quiet. Breakfast in the morning you can watch the local wildlife while you eat. Enjoyedy stay and going back next week.

Reviewed by
James Ferguson

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lea Farm review
A pleasant stay that I would recommend to any one. The hosts were friendly and went the extra mile to make sure that your stay was as close to being a home away from home. I will certainly be staying again

Reviewed by
W Gore

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next