Reviews - Throstle Nest Farm


Woodside Lane , Cononley ,, Skipton, BD20 8PE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (35)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David Ingram

  • October 2015

Great place to stay

We were very pleased with the quality of the rooms at Throstle Nest Farm and the breakfast was excellent.

We received a very friendly welcome when we arrived, and we were given lots of good advice on the local pubs and restaurants to go for our evening meal. The attention to detail in the accommodation to ensure the guests are happy is excellent. We only stayed one night, but would have loved to stay longer, so fully recommend Throstle Nest as a great place to stay.

  • dawn w

  • September 2015

Top marks

The whole package was excellent.

  • Kate S

  • August 2015

Lovely, relaxing home from home

We really enjoyed our stay at Throstle Nest.

The owners were really friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous and very comfy. My husband thought the full English breakfast was the best he's had and he's had a few. We'd definitely recommend it for a treat.

  • Denise A

  • July 2015

Short break

Lovely friendly family run B & B, great views and fab breakfast.

Look forward to our next stay. Steve and Denise.

  • Mike R

  • May 2015

Throstle Nest Farm

Great B&B with excellent breakfast

  • jeffrey brown

  • May 2015

Throstle Nest Farm

very comfortable,clean and a super welcome just stayed one night as I was on my way to an exhibition but I would definitely stay again .great breakfast in beautiful surroundings

  • Anne W

  • April 2015

Simply stunning!

I spent at night at throstle nest and from the moment I drove down the drive I knew it would be a fabulous place.

I was made most welcome and the accommodation and breakfast was gorgeous and great value for money. I will definitely go back.

  • J Dean

  • March 2015


Stayed for two nights and enjoyed the comfortable Kingsize Bed in our room, along with the very pretty decorations.

Very quiet location. A train could be seen on a regular basis through the massive glass windows in the guests' lounge/breakfast room, but could not hear it as it was quite a way away. Woke to the sound of various birds and was welcomed by the hosts to a lovely breakfast. Lovely area which we had not visited before but will again in the future.


  • March 2015

Throstle Nest Farm

Excellent farm with top notch accommodation.

Spacious room with very high quality of furniture and fittings. Super shower. View of the countryside and valley are exceptional. A well cooked and tasty breakfast and very friendly hosts. Only one concern would be the drive from the farm to the main road in winter when icy or snowy as quite a steep drive.

  • Lilian Anderson

  • February 2015

Our stay at throstle nest farm

Our stay at the above farm was excellent,the room was very modern and very comfortable,the people were very friendly and helpful,the view from our breakfast table was magnificence.We enjoyed our stay very much and will diffinately go back.