No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Throstle Nest Farm

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Woodside Lane, Cononley, , Skipton, BD20 8PE
Throstle nest farm is a stunning newly refurbished guest house set in 6 acres of private land, with ample parking and seating areas. Nestled on the edge of the Aire Valley surrounded by beautiful countryside, Yet only two miles from the bustling market town of skipton" Gateway to the yorkshire dales", with its excellent restaurant, shops and cafe's, where you can enjoy a boat trip on the canal visit skipton's famous medieval castle and wander around the open market. Bolton Abbey, Malham, Grassington only a few miles away. Throstle nest farm has been beautifully renovated with modern interior but still retaining its original character, It has five individual styled rooms all with en-suit bathrooms equiped with TV built in DVD player and freeview, wifi access, Hairdryer and radio alarm clock. A guest lounge/Dining room with oak floors and inglenook fireplace. A traditional Aga cooked breakfast will be prepared in our farm house kitchen. We are a family run business and our aim is to make your stay as special as possible. Cononley is a traditional quiet Yorkshire Dales village, yet has excellent transport links into Skipton and the Dales. The train station is situated in the village and local buses can take you to the surrounding villages and towns. Skipton is famous for its medieval castle that dominates the picturesque High Street, winner of the “Best High Street in the UK, 2009, with its wide cobbled sets and unique shops. Other attractions include – Aireville Park with children’s play area, swimming pool, golf and tennis courses, pitch and putt, picnic areas, safe cycling, Skipton golf club, Sandylands sports centre – Squash, badminton, tennis, all weather pitches, Craven Museum, Cinema, ten-pin bowling and snooker centre, Canal boat trips, Embsay to Bolton Abbey Yorkshire Dales steam railway.
Picture of Throstle Nest Farm, Skipton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very welcoming , great full English breakfast and loved the little touch of the homemade cakes in the room.

Reviewed by
Gemma Bullock

From Ramsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to relax

Reviewed by
Sheriff Adewunmi

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overview.
This is a family run luxury B&B away from the town but in easy reach by car and with lovely views. I booked two nights; when I booked there were only two suitable rooms available. On the first night I was in a single room and the second a double room. I felt more comfortable on the second night than the first as the double had more space and a chair that enabled me to sit and admire the view.
I enjoyed my stay and would go again.

Reviewed by
C Pritchard

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really lovely b&b
B&b was lovely, and the owners were as well. Bedroom was very nice and clean and the little touches (e.g home made cake in room to go with coffee) were good.

Reviewed by
Amy Lee

From Cottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location, friendly welcome, comfortable and clean
Would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the area. Absolutely breathtaking views can be seen and the B&B itself is beautifully presented, room was clean and comfortable. Excellent service

Reviewed by
Leanne D

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful country side retreat
Lovely accomodation in a peaceful, country setting. A beautiful building, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Welcoming hosts and much appreciated extras like homemade cakes and bottled water. Very tasty breakfast in a spacious room with stunning views.

Reviewed by
Lynne M

From Antrim, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic - Want to go back
The whole stay was too brief, room was lovely with fantastic touches - homemade cakes! Breakfast was excellent and staff could not have been more helpful on everything.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful!!
We highly recommend you stay here. The room was lovely and comfy, the welcome warm and the food delicious. Home made cakes in our room each day was a lovely touch! The views are stunning and this is a great base from which to explore the beautiful Yorkshire Dales and all they have to offer. Thank-you for a really great break!!

Reviewed by
Ian Barber

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the nicest B&B's I've ever stayed in
This is one of the nicest B&B's I've ever stayed in, and great value to boot. The many positives: great views out of the breakfast room window (and from a number of the rooms too) - the pictures definitely do now lie, excellent breakfast (and we're serious foodies, so that means something coming from us), hotel-like service with your bed made and new home-made cakes and water put in your room each day, good showers, and last but not least, very friendly family running it. Definitely a find!

Reviewed by
Anouk W

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice B&B
Stayed here for one night after a couple of days walking the pennine way. I stayed in room 1 which was a single. The room was smallish but that wasn't a problem. The kettle could have done with it's own shelf rather than on a tray on the window seat. Really good en suite with a great shower and nice fluffy towels warmed on the towel rail. Breakfast was fine, not sure the mushrooms were fresh and the beans were served in a pot ? why do places do that. Sugar from sachets is fine but there was no table tidy to put the wrapper in. Nice hosts nice B&B.

Reviewed by
mick warren

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next