Throstle Nest Farm

4

Woodside Lane , Cononley ,, Skipton, BD20 8PE

Price From 164.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (39)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anne W

  • April 2015

Simply stunning!

I spent at night at throstle nest and from the moment I drove down the drive I knew it would be a fabulous place.

I was made most welcome and the accommodation and breakfast was gorgeous and great value for money. I will definitely go back.

  • J Dean

  • March 2015

BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION

Stayed for two nights and enjoyed the comfortable Kingsize Bed in our room, along with the very pretty decorations.

Very quiet location. A train could be seen on a regular basis through the massive glass windows in the guests' lounge/breakfast room, but could not hear it as it was quite a way away. Woke to the sound of various birds and was welcomed by the hosts to a lovely breakfast. Lovely area which we had not visited before but will again in the future.

  • J BURTON

  • March 2015

Throstle Nest Farm

Excellent farm with top notch accommodation.

Spacious room with very high quality of furniture and fittings. Super shower. View of the countryside and valley are exceptional. A well cooked and tasty breakfast and very friendly hosts. Only one concern would be the drive from the farm to the main road in winter when icy or snowy as quite a steep drive.

  • Lilian Anderson

  • February 2015

Our stay at throstle nest farm

Our stay at the above farm was excellent,the room was very modern and very comfortable,the people were very friendly and helpful,the view from our breakfast table was magnificence.We enjoyed our stay very much and will diffinately go back.

  • S Wood

  • December 2014

Surprise weekend away

I treated my wife to a surprise weekend away and could not have picked a better place to stay.

Lovely clean room, very comfortable bed with excellent views of the countryside. Staff very friendly and for one who is not really bothered about breakfast, I have got to say that the cooked breakfast was absolutely tremendous. Village of Skipton was a nice place to visit and the Christmas fair was a added bonus. Must return, sooner rather than later.

  • David D

  • November 2014

It doesn't get much better than this

Lovely people, well fitted, comfortable accommodation, very clean, a good breakfast and very good value for money - what more can I say?

  • Gavin Fuller

  • October 2014

Fabulous

Stayed 3 days 2 nights.

Room was plenty big enough, clean fresh. Cottage is beautiful. Staff so friendly and have children themselves which my daughter enjoyed playing with. Scenery is so beautiful. Plenty to do in local villages nearby. Will be going back again

  • M Long

  • October 2014

Beautiful location

Very comfortable room, and wonderful breakfast - particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit.

Owners very helpful and friendly.

  • Peter C

  • October 2014

Great place to stay!

We stayed at Throstle Nest Farm for 2 nights whilst visiting Skipton and the surrounding area.

It is set in a great location with amazing views over the countryside. There was ample parking available. The breakfast was very good and it had great hosts who were welcoming. Many thanks!

  • Ronnie M

  • September 2014

Excellent standard & perfect location

The pictures and standard of accommodation matched up to the website.

Real nice family feel with good quality food in a relaxed atmosphere. Although staying in the small double was a little too small for two individuals, it made up for it with the views and standard of the room.