No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Throstle Nest Farm

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Woodside Lane , Cononley , , Skipton, BD20 8PE
Throstle nest farm is a stunning newly refurbished guest house set in 6 acres of private land, with ample parking and seating areas. Nestled on the edge of the Aire Valley surrounded by beautiful countryside, Yet only two miles from the bustling market town of skipton" Gateway to the yorkshire dales", with its excellent restaurant, shops and cafe's, where you can enjoy a boat trip on the canal visit skipton's famous medieval castle and wander around the open market. Bolton Abbey, Malham, Grassington only a few miles away. Throstle nest farm has been beautifully renovated with modern interior but still retaining its original character, It has five individual styled rooms all with en-suit bathrooms equiped with TV built in DVD player and freeview, wifi access, Hairdryer and radio alarm clock. A guest lounge/Dining room with oak floors and inglenook fireplace. A traditional Aga cooked breakfast will be prepared in our farm house kitchen. We are a family run business and our aim is to make your stay as special as possible. Cononley is a traditional quiet Yorkshire Dales village, yet has excellent transport links into Skipton and the Dales. The train station is situated in the village and local buses can take you to the surrounding villages and towns. Skipton is famous for its medieval castle that dominates the picturesque High Street, winner of the “Best High Street in the UK, 2009, with its wide cobbled sets and unique shops. Other attractions include – Aireville Park with children’s play area, swimming pool, golf and tennis courses, pitch and putt, picnic areas, safe cycling, Skipton golf club, Sandylands sports centre – Squash, badminton, tennis, all weather pitches, Craven Museum, Cinema, ten-pin bowling and snooker centre, Canal boat trips, Embsay to Bolton Abbey Yorkshire Dales steam railway.
Picture of Throstle Nest Farm, Skipton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise weekend away
I treated my wife to a surprise weekend away and could not have picked a better place to stay. Lovely clean room, very comfortable bed with excellent views of the countryside. Staff very friendly and for one who is not really bothered about breakfast, I have got to say that the cooked breakfast was absolutely tremendous. Village of Skipton was a nice place to visit and the Christmas fair was a added bonus. Must return, sooner rather than later.

Reviewed by
S Wood

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It doesn't get much better than this
Lovely people, well fitted, comfortable accommodation, very clean, a good breakfast and very good value for money - what more can I say?

Reviewed by
David D

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
Stayed 3 days 2 nights. Room was plenty big enough, clean fresh. Cottage is beautiful. Staff so friendly and have children themselves which my daughter enjoyed playing with. Scenery is so beautiful. Plenty to do in local villages nearby. Will be going back again

Reviewed by
Gavin Fuller

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location
Very comfortable room, and wonderful breakfast - particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit. Owners very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
M Long

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay!
We stayed at Throstle Nest Farm for 2 nights whilst visiting Skipton and the surrounding area. It is set in a great location with amazing views over the countryside.
There was ample parking available. The breakfast was very good and it had great hosts who were welcoming! Many thanks!

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent standard & perfect location
The pictures and standard of accommodation matched up to the website. Real nice family feel with good quality food in a relaxed atmosphere. Although staying in the small double was a little too small for two individuals, it made up for it with the views and standard of the room.

Reviewed by
Ronnie M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly family run accommodation in rural location but convenient for several pleasant towns.
Very comfortable. Nice large, guest lounge but also welcome two chairs in bedroom, nearly everywhere has only one chair in our experience. Good home baking. Helpful owners.

Reviewed by
Caroline B

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very welcoming , great full English breakfast and loved the little touch of the homemade cakes in the room.

Reviewed by
Gemma Bullock

From Ramsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to relax

Reviewed by
Sheriff Adewunmi

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overview.
This is a family run luxury B&B away from the town but in easy reach by car and with lovely views. I booked two nights; when I booked there were only two suitable rooms available. On the first night I was in a single room and the second a double room. I felt more comfortable on the second night than the first as the double had more space and a chair that enabled me to sit and admire the view.
I enjoyed my stay and would go again.

Reviewed by
C Pritchard

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next