No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kings Head

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Square, Chacewater, , Truro, TR4 8PY
The Kings Head offers a comfortable bar, Bed & Breakfast and a restaurant, where our guest's can enjoy a full range of dining options from breakfasts, to light-bites and snacks to our full and extensive a'la carte menu. All of our hotel rooms of a high standard and include free WiFi, Tea and Coffee making facilities, TV, and use of an iron and ironing board. A sumptuous full english breakfast is included in the following tarrifs. Set at the top of the Carrick Roads, the magnificent cathedral city of Truro mixes the historic sensitively with the new. Truro is acknowledged as the shopping capital of Cornwall, with major national retailers and small specialist shops to be found along Georgian streets and bustling opes. With its central location in the county and good transport links, Truro has long been a centre for trade and commerce. Lemon Quay, which is the hub for thousands of regular shoppers, has a strong reputation for holding some of the finest markets in Cornwall. The original quay still remains beneath the surface and continues through the streams and leats, which run through the city centre. The majority of the county’s attractions are all within an hour’s drive away and the nearest beaches at St Agnes and Perranporth are less than 15 minutes drive away. Venture a little bit further (20-30 mins drive) and visit the beautiful St Ives bay with its beautiful long beach from Gwithien all the way to Hayle.
Picture of The Kings Head, Truro at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
Friendly welcome. Only comment would book room with ensuite next time rather than shared bathroom. Good value and good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Liz R

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night stay
Me and my fiance stayed for one night we wish we stayed more the bed were so comfy all the staff was so friendly the cook was good

Reviewed by
scott gale

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly
3 night stay, small but comfortable and warm room. Could be noisy in morning! Shared bathroom with shower but not too much of a problem. Lovely cooked breakfast. Friendly staff. Very convenient for touring the area and beaches. Only downside was that the bar was closed when we returned from a meal out on Sunday night and we were looking forward to a nightcap!

Reviewed by
Patricia M

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming, clean B&B
Excellent service, clean big room...It Is a good and well priced B&B.

Reviewed by
scott

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for!!!
OK for the price. Room was clean but dated. Shared bathroom was left a mess by other guests, wasn't sorted until morning - proprietor should check shared bathroom more often. Breakfast was average and food in the pub was good.

Reviewed by
Amanda B

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value room in a pub
Lovely friendly welcome and great food served up in a good country pub. The rooms and decor are tired but adequate and comfortable. We had a shared bathroom with separate toilet - as another reviewer said, if the bathroom is occupied note there are no hand washing facilities for toilet. Great value and would stay again. As with everything you get what you pay for so don't expect 4 star!

Reviewed by
Caroline P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The hosts were friendly, room clean and comfortable, breakfast very good. We were on a one night stop-over and the place was easy to find, our room was described as small but large enough for us, shared bathroom didn't prove to be a problem and toiletries were provided, we were not disturbed by any noise from the pub downstairs, excellent value for money - just what we wanted.

Reviewed by
S Tooke

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

truro
hotel very good, attitude of bar staff poor
breakfast not till 8.30 which is too late for business travellers, they do offer a packed lunch in lieu of breakfast

Reviewed by
A Brown

From Egham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at Kings Head Chacewater Cornwall
Great location for our stay in Cornwall Very near to Falmouth and Truro Lovely spacious room Clean and light and quiet at night Very comfortable beds Shared bathroom very clean and well appointed Nothing too much trouble for owners who were very friendly and helpful Breakfast excellent Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends

Reviewed by
Christina C

From Cheltenham, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We really enjoyed our stay here, the food was great and the staff were excellent. A very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We would highly recommend the kings head to others and would definitely go back and stay there again. A really enjoyable weekend. Thank you to all the staff and the locals at The Kings Head for making our weekend such a good laugh. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Boorman

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next