You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Kings Head

3

The Square, Chacewater,, Truro, TR4 8PY

Price From 128.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Maureen O

  • May 2016

Lady Business Traveller

The accommodation represented excellent value at £55.00 for an en suite B & B overnight stay.

The young lady who met me, showed me the room, worked the bar & brought me my food. The service was friendly, polite and excellent. Just what a lady staying overnight on her own needed. Breakfast is served from 8.30 which was too late for and instead I was provided with an excellent packed lunch. Ticked all my boxes & I would stay again.

  • L Weller

  • April 2016

our holiday

Food was of a very high standard very friendly staff room was nice and clean

  • Malcolm P

  • March 2016

3 Nights at the Kings Head

Excellent value for money bed & breakfast, food quality excellent, room adequate for our needs with lovely clean bedding.

  • Michael Thompson

  • March 2016

Perfect for my needs

This is a friendly and a great atmosphere place to stay.

The staff are very welcoming. I was unable to make breakfast, so they made me a super packed lunch to take.

The service and locals were all very friendly.

A great stay. A comfortable bed. A great shower. Tea and coffee making facilities. All very cosy and homely. I'd stay again.

  • James B

  • March 2016

The Kings Head - Truro

My stay was very good.

  • MARTIN TRICK

  • February 2016

Great value for money

  • Allister pirrie

  • February 2016

Excellent Hospitality!

Paid £40 for 1 night stay whilst visiting the area for a business meeting.

Room was spotlessly clean with ample coffee and tea. En-suite with good power shower and ample complimentary shower gel, etc. Had a meal in the bar area which was superb with a proper man-size portion. Finally, I had to leave early in the morning before breakfast, so a full pack-up lunch and drink was left for me by the exit, EXCELLENT. Will definitely be back soon as I will have further business in the area. :-)

  • S Raza

  • September 2015

Good place, nice staff and clean room with free Wifi.

Very cooperative staff, accomodating and helpful.

I had to leave early morning before the breakfast time they made me a lunch box that was really good. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Private parking available and nearby free public parking also available. Good value of money and recommended for others

  • S Tooke

  • September 2015

Great value with a friendly welcome.

We had a small room but it was well presented and comfortable with everything you needed for an overnight stay.

The shared bathroom wasn't too much of a problem and this was reflected in the price we paid. Breakfast was included and the staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Jonathan S

  • August 2015

An honest review!

The whole pub in general was pretty run down.

The room was clean but the bed needed some wd40. Couldn't close 2 of the windows as the latches were broken and the room had a strange odour. I'm happy I was only staying one night. The linen on the bed was spotless however.