Reviews - The Kings Head


The Square, Chacewater,, Truro, TR4 8PY

Price From 73.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Raza

  • September 2015

Good place, nice staff and clean room with free Wifi.

Very cooperative staff, accomodating and helpful.

I had to leave early morning before the breakfast time they made me a lunch box that was really good. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Private parking available and nearby free public parking also available. Good value of money and recommended for others

  • S Tooke

  • September 2015

Great value with a friendly welcome.

We had a small room but it was well presented and comfortable with everything you needed for an overnight stay.

The shared bathroom wasn't too much of a problem and this was reflected in the price we paid. Breakfast was included and the staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Jonathan S

  • August 2015

An honest review!

The whole pub in general was pretty run down.

The room was clean but the bed needed some wd40. Couldn't close 2 of the windows as the latches were broken and the room had a strange odour. I'm happy I was only staying one night. The linen on the bed was spotless however.

  • norman w

  • July 2015


  • Peter G

  • June 2015

Small but friendly

Small friendly old pub.

Good customer service. Room basic but clean and adequate. Shared bathroom facilities worked ok - shower room large. Food reasonable for the price and excellent cooked breakfast included. Situated in small friendly village. Made to feel at home.

  • michael k

  • May 2015

So so Hotel

Free wifi not working.

Okay and everything so so for the price.

  • D Norman

  • May 2015

Kings Head Truro

Lovely old pub.

The staff are really nice, very helpful and willing. The breakfast was very good and HOT...

  • Sarah S

  • April 2015


A great place for an overnight stop .

I didn't notice that there was no en-suite, but the bathroom facilities on offer was adequate. Very comfy bed. We slept well. Friendly landlord, good laugh with the locals.

  • P Tristram

  • March 2015

exelant value for money

Very good will stay again many thank paul

  • T Carthew

  • March 2015

Good value for money

Great stay at reasonable cost with a fab breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.