No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kings Head

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Square, Chacewater, , Truro, TR4 8PY
The Kings Head offers a comfortable bar, Bed & Breakfast and a restaurant, where our guest's can enjoy a full range of dining options from breakfasts, to light-bites and snacks to our full and extensive a'la carte menu. All of our hotel rooms of a high standard and include free WiFi, Tea and Coffee making facilities, TV, and use of an iron and ironing board. A sumptuous full english breakfast is included in the following tarrifs. Set at the top of the Carrick Roads, the magnificent cathedral city of Truro mixes the historic sensitively with the new. Truro is acknowledged as the shopping capital of Cornwall, with major national retailers and small specialist shops to be found along Georgian streets and bustling opes. With its central location in the county and good transport links, Truro has long been a centre for trade and commerce. Lemon Quay, which is the hub for thousands of regular shoppers, has a strong reputation for holding some of the finest markets in Cornwall. The original quay still remains beneath the surface and continues through the streams and leats, which run through the city centre. The majority of the county’s attractions are all within an hour’s drive away and the nearest beaches at St Agnes and Perranporth are less than 15 minutes drive away. Venture a little bit further (20-30 mins drive) and visit the beautiful St Ives bay with its beautiful long beach from Gwithien all the way to Hayle.
Picture of The Kings Head, Truro at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

truro
hotel very good, attitude of bar staff poor
breakfast not till 8.30 which is too late for business travellers, they do offer a packed lunch in lieu of breakfast

Reviewed by
A Brown

From Egham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at Kings Head Chacewater Cornwall
Great location for our stay in Cornwall Very near to Falmouth and Truro Lovely spacious room Clean and light and quiet at night Very comfortable beds Shared bathroom very clean and well appointed Nothing too much trouble for owners who were very friendly and helpful Breakfast excellent Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends

Reviewed by
Christina C

From Cheltenham, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We really enjoyed our stay here, the food was great and the staff were excellent. A very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We would highly recommend the kings head to others and would definitely go back and stay there again. A really enjoyable weekend. Thank you to all the staff and the locals at The Kings Head for making our weekend such a good laugh. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Boorman

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
Was a last minute booking due to extended business trip, very welcoming.

Reviewed by
christopher D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely value for money stay.
Stayed for 1 night at the Kings Head. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, would certainly stay again, no complaints at all.

Reviewed by
Carolyn P

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
A comfy room, clean and tidy. Everything worked well. Handy village car park at the rear of the building. Breakfast well cooked and ample amount. Floorboards a bit creaky but it is a very old building. Good nights sleep at a reasonable price. Would go again.

Reviewed by
Gordon W

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, with great customer service and beautiful rooms. Stayed there 2 years in a row and never had a problem. Looking to go back again as soon as possible!!! The staff are very helpful and friendly and its great prices for what you get :) I couldn't name one bad problem its perfect!!

Reviewed by
A Trinder

From Carterton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm Welcome
Very quaint old pub accommodation. Ideal for stop over. But nothing within walking distance. Breakfast great (included) and home made pie for evening meal (extra). Overall a nice place to lay your head.

Reviewed by
Lorraine G

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top class
Very clean & friendly had a good night sleep beds are really comfortable

Reviewed by
mike w

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little b&b
I would definitely recommend this place if touring round cornwall. A great location means nowhere is too far away. I stayed here and traveled to Newquay every morning which took no time at all. My room was nicely decorated and spacious. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. For the money you can't beat this place. I would definitely stay again.
Thanks guys for a pleasant Cornish stay at a great price.

Reviewed by
Jamie White

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next