No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bulls Head

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
99 Fishbourne Road West, Fishbourne, , Chichester, PO19 3JP
The Bulls Head is a 17th Century converted farmhouse situated in the picturesque village of Fishbourne, West Sussex. The Bulls Head Fishbourne is an ideal location for business or pleasure, close to many top local attractions and a short distance to Portsmouth's Gunwarf Shopping, Spinnaker Tower and Historic Dockyard A relaxing, comfortable, beamed pub that is famous for its good, promptly served, wholesome food (all freshly prepared and home cooked, with children's and smaller portions available), excellent real ales and quality wines. A warm and intimate atmosphere awaits you in this typically English Village Pub. Fishbourne is an ideal location to be based, whether for business or pleasure, five minutes by car to the centre of Chichester and thirty minutes to Portsmouth with its Historic Dockyard and great waterfront shopping. The Bulls Head is also close to many other popular attractions, including Fontwell, Fishbourne Roman Villa and Goodwood, famous for its Racecourse, the Goodwood Festival of Speed and the Goodwood Revival. The Bulls Head serves the best in cask conditioned real ales, with always five to choose from, Fullers Chiswick, Discovery, London Pride, H.S.B and E.S.B along with other popular bottled and draught lagers, something for every taste bud.
Picture of The Bulls Head, Chichester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super room
Pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the room. It was on the dear side but only because it was Goodwood Revival weekend

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice food, drink and atmosphere
Clean room and quiet. All I need thanks.

Reviewed by
Ian G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for my needs
The room I stayed in was in a converted stable block in the pub garden so when I arrived I did wonder if it might be noisy as it was a warm evening. I didn't need to worry however as the clientele was mostly couples sitting outside having a chat and everyone had gone before 10pm.
The room was clean and nicely decorated.
I would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Sara H

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 minute's from goodwood. Lovely food.Nice selection of beers.lovely breakfast
Would recommend. Only little things. Walls could do with a lick of paint shower tiles need a scrub didn't spoil stay.

Reviewed by
A Newnes

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Lovely, cosey, comfortable, clean room. Great breakfast. Perfect!

Reviewed by
Jo T

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good will stay again

Reviewed by
c matthews

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, great food, very welcoming
Helpful staff, very large food portions, beautiful location and I'll definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Robert W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twin beds
Everything was great only criticism for me was that as a single traveller I would have preferred a slightly larger bed than the two normal sized single beds.

Reviewed by
David S

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
The B&B room was great, spotlessly clean, very comfy bed, great shower, away from the pub so very quiet. The pub was very friendly with lovely food and a very relaxing atmosphere. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay at The Bulls Head very much. Accommodation was excellent, bed very comfortable. We can recommend The Bull's menu in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next