No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bulls Head

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
99 Fishbourne Road West, Fishbourne, , Chichester, PO19 3JP
The Bulls Head is a 17th Century converted farmhouse situated in the picturesque village of Fishbourne, West Sussex. The Bulls Head Fishbourne is an ideal location for business or pleasure, close to many top local attractions and a short distance to Portsmouth's Gunwarf Shopping, Spinnaker Tower and Historic Dockyard A relaxing, comfortable, beamed pub that is famous for its good, promptly served, wholesome food (all freshly prepared and home cooked, with children's and smaller portions available), excellent real ales and quality wines. A warm and intimate atmosphere awaits you in this typically English Village Pub. Fishbourne is an ideal location to be based, whether for business or pleasure, five minutes by car to the centre of Chichester and thirty minutes to Portsmouth with its Historic Dockyard and great waterfront shopping. The Bulls Head is also close to many other popular attractions, including Fontwell, Fishbourne Roman Villa and Goodwood, famous for its Racecourse, the Goodwood Festival of Speed and the Goodwood Revival. The Bulls Head serves the best in cask conditioned real ales, with always five to choose from, Fullers Chiswick, Discovery, London Pride, H.S.B and E.S.B along with other popular bottled and draught lagers, something for every taste bud.
Picture of The Bulls Head, Chichester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twin beds
Everything was great only criticism for me was that as a single traveller I would have preferred a slightly larger bed than the two normal sized single beds.

Reviewed by
David S

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
The B&B room was great, spotlessly clean, very comfy bed, great shower, away from the pub so very quiet. The pub was very friendly with lovely food and a very relaxing atmosphere. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay at The Bulls Head very much. Accommodation was excellent, bed very comfortable. We can recommend The Bull's menu in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, comfortable, excellent accommodation.
Excellent, good value for money.

Reviewed by
Julian Sheldrake

From Ongar, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely friendly ,helpful and very pleasant staff
I would recommend it to others

Reviewed by
Meurig Jones

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good standard of accommodation and we liked the fact that the room was separate from the main pub. This made it feel very private. The breakfast was good and we also had a nice meal in the evening. It was very convenient to have the option to eat at the pub and unwind after a long and busy day. We had everything we needed for a comfortable overnight stay in our twin room. For reference, we both found the mattresses too soft, but that is a personal thing and they may be just right for someone else

Reviewed by
r reilly

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy stay
Very comfortable room. Enjoyable stay. Classic English Inn.

Reviewed by
rhys pearce

From corby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, convenient little place for the Chichester festival
The accommodation was lovely. Easy access to the festival theatre, staff friendly and helpful, clean, nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
Nikki K

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Cycle Break
We chose the Bulls Head as it was close to the centre of Chichester and we were doing a circular bike ride which passed by the pub so we were able to leave our car in the car park whilst cycling .the area is brilliant for cycling as it is flat and has dedicated cycle lanes making it safe.
The rooms are separate from the pub and there was no noise disturbance at all. They are top quality although not on the large side.
We ate at the pub and the it was great quality and value for money.
We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Lynne Hardcastle

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A seat in the room would have been useful.

Reviewed by
E Gaunt

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next