The Bulls Head

4

99 Fishbourne Road West, Fishbourne,, Chichester, PO19 3JP

Price From 180.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • julie m

  • March 2015

Pleasantly surprised

Very clean room, everything catered for in beautiful surroundings, didn't have the breakfast because of a very early start, and declined the offer to be provided one even though it was much earlier than the b&b service time, which I thought was very good customer service.

  • Karen C

  • February 2015

Weekend break

Booked a three night stay.

Good service, clean room (great shower) and well prepared breakfast. A very enjoyable stay in a nice part of the South, with easy access to Chichester, Bosham and West Wittering.

  • Nina D

  • February 2015

Clean and Comfortable with Great Food

A nice size room with everything you need for a short stay.

Room is separate from the pub building. The range of food and quality is impressive for evening dining. One of the best cooked breakfasts ever. Will be staying again when in the area.

  • Jim S

  • December 2014

Excellent room and service

Stayed at The Bull's Head for one night following a trip to the theatre.

Ideally situated for visiting Chichester, quiet, clean and comfortable. Lovely atmosphere in the pub with a wood fire and good choice and standard of food. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Mike B

  • November 2014

A travelling Yorkshireman

A good alround place to stay.

Convenient parking at the pub with easy access to the bar and our room. Bar/dining room has a good atmosphere with large open wood fire and interesting art work. Beer was excellent, I had London Pride and my wife enjoyed a properly chilled Savignon Blanc.Large menu (it is larger than necessary and makes you wonder how they could do justice to it all) but the liver and bacon was very good. The pork belly wasn't crisp, however the ginger sponge with (plenty of) custard was definitely home made and a real highlight. Good timely service. The room was well fitted out with good thought given to the little extras that just make the difference. It is a shame the dividing wall between bedroooms is so thin. Bathroom is fine with large shower and plenty of hot water. The room heating system easy to understand and it worked quickly and silently unlike I find in so many B&B's. Resonable value for money and I can recommend it as a down to earth local pub with sound accommodation and a landlord and lady who participate actively in its running.

  • bingham neal

  • September 2014

Excellent overnight experience!

made to feel really welcome, would recommend anyone to stay there

  • Richard C

  • September 2014

Excellent

Lovely food and a great welcome, good room and excellent overall value.

  • Andrew P

  • September 2014

Super room

Pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the room.

It was on the dear side but only because it was Goodwood Revival weekend

  • Ian G

  • September 2014

Nice food, drink and atmosphere

Clean room and quiet.

All I need thanks.

  • Sara H

  • September 2014

Perfect for my needs

The room I stayed in was in a converted stable block in the pub garden so when I arrived I did wonder if it might be noisy as it was a warm evening.

I didn't need to worry however as the clientele was mostly couples sitting outside having a chat and everyone had gone before 10pm. The room was clean and nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend.