You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brooklands

3

Ferry View, ,, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 3JB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kathryn A

  • May 2016

Weekend break

Karen & Andy made us very welcome.

Lovely hotel in beautiful location great for exploring South Lakes. Would recommend to family & friends!

  • Helen Gamble-shields

  • January 2016

Friendly, characterful b&b in convenient location near bowness

We booked late for a New Year's Eve stay - brooklands was therefore a pleasant surprise: nice a friendly hosts, comfortable clean bedroom - great big bed - and a good shower.

We had our 5 month old baby with us which worked out well. Short drive into Bowness and lake.

  • R Griffiths

  • September 2015

value for money

although we had a couple of points to make about the room, e.g.

one bedside lamp was not working, this was remedied right away. very comfortable. The managers of the B & B were very helpful and thanks to their information we managed a ferry ride and walk the evening of our arrival.

Well organised B & B, breakfast was ample and very nice. A very nice touch was the complimentry mints available. Lovely biscuits with tea and coffee in the bedroom.

  • Hugh T

  • March 2015

Does what it says on the tin

Good basic family run B&B well placed for exploring The Lakes,comfortable bed,decent breakfast,friendly owners with a mine of local information.Cleanliness could do with a little upping,may have caught owners on an off moment,would say a value for for money was just below average but would stay again as it does what it says in the tin.

  • carol Moulsdale

  • February 2015

Beltin

The B&B owners Karen and Andy where superb.

Helpful, friendly and informative. The room was comfortable and warm (it was freezing and snowy when we were there). The breakfast was plentiful locally sourced and tasty. Nothing seemed to much trouble. Would definitely go back.

  • F Sinclair

  • December 2014

An excellent B&B

Great location on edge of village, very nice room and a substantial breakfast.

Host very welcoming and gave great advice on where to eat and what to see. Overall an excellent B&B.

  • J Bass

  • August 2014

Upon arrival at Brooklands we were greeted in what I consider quite a rude manner and shown to our room at the top of the house.

The room was fairly small and poorly decorated with mismatched furniture,a bed with very hard mattress and the bedding looked to be old and worn,the ensuite was very small with a shower cubicle and toilet but the flooring was not clean and had a very worn bath mat,however the shower was fairly modern and worked ok. The smell throughout the house was a musty smell and doggy!!except when we arrived home in the evening and the whole house smelled of the family meal. Breakfast in my opinion was poor,cereal in plastic containers was the dregs from the bottom of the packets,tinned fruit and yoghurt(not a lot)enough to serve a couple of guests.The cooked breakfast was on the small side but ok.Coffee was served in a pot but was a cheap instant coffee which was served very weak. Overall a poor quality accomodation and certainly not value for money. We would absolutely not stay here again.

  • Barry Hill

  • August 2014

very nice stay

Karen is a very nice down to earth lady nothing is to trouble for her .Very near to town centre would definitely go back again