No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rickerby Grange Country House

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Portinscale, , , Keswick, CA12 5RH
At Rickerby Grange Country House, a warm welcome is extended to all: single occupancy, couples and families... and including walkers and cyclists. By prior arrangement, even the family dog is welcome. The family owned and run Rickerby Grange is a (mainly en-suite) country house, ideally located in a private lane in the pretty village of Portinscale. From your Rickerby Grange base, there are numerous scenery ladened footpaths to explore with wonderful, more distant, opportunities beckoning the motorist – as well as invigorating, more exhausting options for our walking and cycling guests. Rickerby Grange is open all year and ready to welcome your enquiry for that well deserved, ‘get away from it all’ holiday break. Rickerby Grange and Portinscale provide an ideal base from which to visit:- The Keswick Jazz Festival, The Keswick Mountain Festival, The Keswick Beer Festival, The Keswick, Film Festival, The Keswick Convention, Locations closely associated with Beatrix Potter...and for visiting theatregoers: The Theatre By The Lake. Facilities at the Rickerby Grange: Guest bedrooms:- 9 of our 10 guest bedrooms are en-suite with a choice of bath or shower. They are pleasantly furnished and decorated and include:- Central heating, Colour television, Telephone, Hospitality tray and One bedroom is at ground floor level. You will find that we think of everything to ensure your perfect break at Rickerby Grange where we acknowledge the unparalleled assistance afforded by this glorious location.
Picture of Rickerby Grange Country House, Keswick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rickerby Grange Country House
Friendly hosts, extremely clean accommodation, excellent location.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay.
The room was very well appointed with lovely views of the fells. The customer service and breakfasts were particularly excellent. The guest house is in a great location for Keswick and Derwentwater. The only little downside was the en suite shower which could do with some updating. All together a great stay.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hosts, Excellent Location
This is in a fantastic location for walking: At the foot of Skiddaw, Cats Bells, right by Keswick. The hosts are really welcoming, the room was lovely, and I had a great time: Would recommend!

Reviewed by
P Jones

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single Room
Good value single room with private bathroom next door. Room a bit small but pleasant. Good point my dog was allowed in and plenty of safe parking. The guest house in a quiet location near lovely walks.

Reviewed by
Linda B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experienced Lakeland visitors
We have stayed in many guest houses, hotels, cottages and apartments in and around Derwentwater, but find Rickerby Grange a pleasant and comfortable place to stay. We have used this country house hotel on a number of occasions and intend to do so again in the future.

Reviewed by
Sheila N

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place
What a lovely house, set in a beautiful location a mile outside Keswick. Couple of pubs within less than 5 minutes walk. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Brian Corlett

From Kirk Michael, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed & breakfast accommodation

Reviewed by
Gerald T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money experience
loved our stay here. relaxing and tranquil with beautiful gardens. Lovely walk into Keswick. Des @ Carol very welcoming. Very enjoyable stay and great nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Christine Robertson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Enjoyed our stay and would come back here again.
Margaret T.

Reviewed by
Margaret T

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent host and hostess made to feel very welcome comfortable rooms and very clean

Reviewed by
Joyce E

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next