The Living Room

4

2 Drury Road, Alum Chine,, Bournemouth, BH4 8HA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (41)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jemima C

  • April 2015

Beautiful quirky place, friendly atmosphere, amazing breakfast

Lovely room and bathroom (water pressure slightly lacking but walled in shower keeps you warm), full range of really delicious breakfasts and really friendly staff.

The downstairs lounge/coffee area would have been a great place to spend time if we'd had more of it. Free brownies were gorgeous!

  • Jo Brett

  • March 2015

Second visit

Lovely welcome.

A very comfortable room with a great shower. There is a really nice atmosphere of home from home.

  • chris h

  • February 2015

pleasent bed and breakfast

Stayed here for a weekend break.

Pleasant greeting on arrival and shown where the essentials were, the dinning room. Room was small but big enough for two nights with usual tea and coffee facilities. Added bonus of free homemade brownies and flapjacks in an airtight container on the landing with a selection of books and magazines. Room would have got 5 stars if it weren't for the loss of water pressure in the shower in the morning. Breakfast was excellent and I even purchased a slice of homemade banana cake with cinnamon butter for the drive home on the Sunday. Would I go back. Definitely.

  • G Jones

  • February 2015

The Living Room - Salubrious. Great bath mats. February 2015.

Situated a short walk from Westbourne and its useful amenities including shops, restaurants and caf├ęs; this spacious accommodation with its charming hosts, was just the healing respite that The Doctor (46) had ordered.

I would have liked to stay longer to have taken advantage of the proximity to beach, potential walks, and the great food. (Compliments to the chef.) The proprietor of this establishment should feel justifiably proud in the standard of property and customer service that they offer. I intend to return.

  • M Almond

  • February 2015

Great Stay

We were only there for one night, but would have happily stayed longer.

The Hostess and Host were very warm and welcoming and even though we arrived early our room was ready. The room was beautifully decorated and cosy and had everything we wanted. The Breakfast menu was to die for and we were spoilt for choice. There was also a coffee shop which we did not use but the menu looked very inviting. Would definitely recommend to friends and would stay again.

  • Roger O

  • December 2014

The Living Room

Easy to find and a warm welcome from the owner who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful with information about the local area.

Lovely room and breakfast - chocolate brownies in the room were an added bonus.

  • J Paget

  • November 2014

Friendly and Welcoming

Very welcoming.

Once shown our room we were shown where to help ourselves to extra tea, milk, filtered water etc. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Room was clean and had tea making facilities, hairdryer, tv and free wi-fi. Slept with windows open as it was rather warm even without heating on (end Oct) and no traffic or other noise. Lounge was available if we wished to use it with TV and even a piano.

Very relaxing and friendly.

  • T McShera

  • November 2014

Perfect location immaculate room

Lovely welcome from Teresa, loved this little gem of a guest house we usually go for hotels but after seeing the reviews just had to try and we were not dissappointed perfectly delightful and the breakfast was spot on.

  • Stephen Hughes

  • October 2014

A super Hotel !!!

We would recommend this Hotel to everyone.

First class food and accommodation.

  • S Smith

  • September 2014

Excellent location for beach & walking.

Also excellent local shops & restaurants.