No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Living Room

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
2 Drury Road, Alum Chine, , Bournemouth, BH4 8HA
The B&B has seven spacious, individually styled rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms. As a family run business we specialise in providing a friendly, informal service tailored to individual requirements. The AA Breakfast Award winning breakfasts offer delicious full cooked options from the classic to the more unusual like Ham Hock Hash, homemade granola and plenty of tasty vegetarian or gluten free options.

We promise you, you will not find anywhere else like The Living Room in Bournemouth for value for money, quality food, its unpretentious quirky environment or the pleasurable experience. Our emphasis is on helping customers feel relaxed by offering comfortable beds, clean and well maintained rooms, amazing food and caring, attentive service. The experience is added to by us being situated in the undoubtedly best part of Bournemouth ten minutes’ walk in between the glorious Alum Chine beach (accessed by the peaceful chines) as well as the boutique and independently run businesses of Westbourne. As Bournemouth has been voted one of the happiest places to live in the UK we feel that we have no option but to pass on the infectious and rejuvenating vibes!
Picture of The Living Room, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Living Room
Easy to find and a warm welcome from the owner who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful with information about the local area. Lovely room and breakfast - chocolate brownies in the room were an added bonus.

Reviewed by
Roger O

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Welcoming
Very welcoming. Once shown our room we were shown where to help ourselves to extra tea, milk, filtered water etc. Nothing seemed too much trouble.
Room was clean and had tea making facilities, hairdryer, tv and free wi-fi. Slept with windows open as it was rather warm even without heating on (end Oct) and no traffic or other noise. Lounge was available if we wished to use it with TV and even a piano.
Very relaxing and friendly.

Reviewed by
J Paget

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location immaculate room
Lovely welcome from Teresa, loved this little gem of a guest house we usually go for hotels but after seeing the reviews just had to try and we were not dissappointed perfectly delightful and the breakfast was spot on.

Reviewed by
T McShera

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A super Hotel !!!
We would recommend this Hotel to everyone. First class food and accommodation.

Reviewed by
Stephen Hughes

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for beach & walking. Also excellent local shops & restaurants.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night uni visit
Cute and quirky B&b. Very comfortable beds, shabby chic decor and huge shower. Home made brownies in a jar was a nice touch. Lovely breakfast and overall felt almost like staying at a friends home.

Reviewed by
Jo B

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Living Room Bournemouth
Lovely hotel, very homely and individual. Staff were very welcoming and accommodating.

Reviewed by
Gill A

From Sunbury on Thames, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just Purfect
A fantastic place to stay, ideal location only a short walk away from bars and restaurants.
Top quality room with matching breakfast and very welcoming owners.
You will not be dissapointed.

Reviewed by
Dave Mitcham

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasent Stay
Nice surroundings, close to the beach and woods. There are some steep hills. Nice hotel with pleasant and friendly owners and staff.

Reviewed by
Kathleen B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday break
Lovely accommodation within walking distance of beach and many shops/eating places. Hosts very welcoming and obliging. Quiet location but close to main holiday roads. Super comfy beds then great breakfasts. Will recommend to family & friends, thanks.

Reviewed by
Sandra C

From Westhill, aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next