You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Living Room

4

2 Drury Road, Alum Chine,, Bournemouth, BH4 8HA

Price From 135.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Vanessa Bedford

  • September 2016

What a gem

Amazing from start to finish.

Friendly, welcoming and the little touches are just perfect!

  • R Turner

  • June 2016

Lovely family room

A warm welcome and a lovely ensuite room with a cosy little room adjoining for our two boys on the 2nd floor.

A few moments from the Alum Chine walk and not far from Westbourne its a nice and quiet area but not far from the centre of Town on the bus.

  • L Wright

  • May 2016

Didn't want to leave

This B and B is fantastic.

It's stylish, comfortable, rooms are equipped with everything you could need. Spacious, clean and very well furnished (there were loads of good coat hangers which was really pleasing because usually there is never enough!). The food is great, my husband is hard to please for breakfast but was really impressed with the quality, portion and choice available, me too. The complimentary brownies were delicious. The staff here were very friendly and helpful. My husband has allergies so they even changed the duvet to non feather to help. To top it off it's a lovely short stroll to the beach, equal distance to Westbourne shops, bars and restaurants. We will most definitely be back. Thanks guys :)

  • janice i

  • May 2016

Quirky B&B

Just come back from a weekend trip staying at this B&B it's clean and a nice room bed was comfy bathroom was very small but clean and your sink is in your bedroom nice area to stay but would maybe stay somewhere else next time nearly 200 pounds for 2 nights in a B&B was very expensive I thought for a basic room you have to be quiet because it's like being in a bedroom at home not impressed😕

  • Karen H

  • April 2016

This place is amazing. Far better than we thought and such superb value for money

One of the nicest places I have ever stayed, quirky but cute decor.

Such accommodating , nice friendly people, we felt spoilt and were made to feel special. Will definitely go back, would definitely recommend.

  • Karen Lambert

  • April 2016

What a gem

We had a wonderful stay of two nights at the Living Room, we were made to feel so welcome, and all the little personal touches were really appreciated.

The food is great, as are the rooms. Very happy to recommend and return hopefully soon.

  • Susannah M

  • December 2015

A gem - lovely B&B with character and attention to detail

I found it difficult to find a decently priced but small hotel like B&B with parking on the outskirts of Bournemouth.

This is a great place to stay - it has much more character than other B&Bs and hotels and I love the eclectic mix of furniture brought together with matching materials. The breakfasts are lovely and Teresa, her son and staff are all friendly and very happy to help with requests without being intrusive. It's great to have a lounge area for the evenings and the honesty bar downstairs and cake on the landing every evening are fantastic additions. There are also options to order a food platter for an evening meal, picnic lunch and lots of information re local amenities. Its a maximum 10 minute easy walk down the road to various eateries and a big M&S food store. I stayed in the single room which has a sink unit in it with a lovely modern shower room just across the corridor - this isn't an issue at all unless maybe you are someone that tends to be up at night several times popping to the loo. I really liked the matching sink surround, chair material and tissue box cover - lovely attention to a theme. Even the kettle in the room had been thought about - a white teapot design and accompanied by a beautiful blue and white tea cup and saucer. The building is old and there is some 'creakiness' (as they mention ion their info booklet) but it's not noisy at all - in fact far less so than the usual door slamming and TV noises staying in other places. I slept beautifully both nights. Just wish I could find more room for the great breakfasts - maybe a long walk beforehand next time. Thank you everyone at The Living Room. I am recommending you and am sure I will be back.

  • Rachel G

  • September 2015

wonderful stay

Other people's reviews encouraged me to stay here and I wasn't disappointed.

The food was wonderful and there were lots of homely touches that showed the owners were prepared to go that extra mile.

  • Gill D

  • August 2015

The Living Room

A brilliant find, thank you.

  • Adrian C

  • July 2015

Very friendly - Breakfast fantastic! loads to choose.