Reviews - Lakes End Country Guest House


Newby Bridge, ,, Ulverston, LA12 8ND

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Jayne T

  • November 2015

Highly Recommended!

Thank you for a beautiful room, polite and pleasant service and a fabulous breakfast too.

We will definitely return next year as everything was so lovely. Our room was very clean, modern, comfy and had everything we needed. Loved that you could order drinks if you wanted to and the breakfast had plenty to offer too. Lovely service and will recommend you to others visiting the lakes.

  • Neal F

  • August 2015


Breakfast lovely

  • Adrian P

  • August 2015

Small but Perfectly Formed

Small room but really well equipped and arranged so that our stay was comfortable.

Proprietor helpful but not intrusive.

  • Claire P

  • May 2015

Lakes End Country Guest House

Lovely quaint guesthouse, we received a friendly welcome, the room was clean and pleasant.

Great breakfast, plenty of information on things to do locally and a relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

  • J Fitzsimmons

  • March 2015

Everything was lovely.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Terry Parkin

  • February 2015

February 2015 Visit

A friendly guest house with very good value rooms and excellent breakfast.

Close to restaurants for evening meal. Will definitely stay there again

  • Janet T

  • January 2015

Guesthouse accommodation at its very best

Recommended for its location near the southern end of Lake Windermere, the comfortable and clean ensuite room and the excellent breakfast.

Parking off road.

  • Susan C

  • December 2014

Birthday treat

Value for money guest house.

Bed very comfortable and good breakfast. Convenient location ate at the swan hotel which is a short walk away good food, relaxing lounges. Lakes End did state on their web site that they provide an evening meal on request which we did but unfortunately they could not provide one on the night we stayed but luckily we were able to eat at the Swan.

  • P Allwood

  • November 2014

Two couples in the Lakes

Friendly owner, smallish bedroom, but knew that from description.

Property clean. Nice breakfast. Reasonable Internet connection. No parking problem. Easy access from main road.

  • p lindon

  • November 2014

Lovely Place To Stay

Only stayed one night, room was clean and cosy.

Slept like a log, the bed was very comfy and we were asleep within minutes. Frank was very pleasant and we had a lovely breakfast the following morning. Wish we had booked two nights and will definitely stay again when up at the lakes. Worth every penny.