You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oxenham Arms Hotel & Restaurant at South Zeal


South Zeal, Dartmoor National Park, Okehampton, EX20 2JT

Price From 156.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Matt Broad

  • September 2016

Will come again

Lovely room(Lydford)with a four poster.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food with lots of choice. Good breakfast. An amazing back garden that's well worth a look with its own stone circle!well placed for local places of interest. A couple of NT properties only a few minutes away. Would definitely book here again

  • Sandie Fenech

  • June 2016

Great for a weekend break

Such a wonderful place with beautiful sumptuous rooms

  • Jan T

  • January 2016

Idyllic English Pub

Stunning location on Dartmoor with easy access from A30.

Fascinating building with a warm welcome, log fire in cosy bar, good food and beer, fabulous four poster beds. Cant wait to return.

  • C Fletcher

  • November 2015

Beautiful Hotel in Beautiful Location

Family run Inn.

Excellent service in a relaxing environment.

  • Mike Taylor

  • January 2015

Last minute booking was best decision ever!!!

After booking late Friday morning, we arrived Saturday afternoon to a beautiful friendly pub.

Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. We had a drink before checking in to a our room, the beautiful Lustleigh room. Amazing four poster bed, modern bathroom, everything you could say possibly want. We ate dinner downstairs in the bar and the food was A* could not fault it. All freshly made tasted amazing and didn't take forever to arrive either. We then sat at the bar enjoying the atmosphere, a mix of guests and locals, for the next 3 hours. Best country pub/hotel by a mile, definitely returning here soon.

  • Richard A

  • December 2014

What a find.

A warm welcome greeted our arrival; beautiful room with the most comfortable bed and wonderful views of Dartmoor.

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay & celebrate our Wedding Anniversary.

  • a robertson

  • November 2014

comfey bed

we stayed in the Lyndon room which is on the front of the hotel with a view of the village street which was very quite.

The room was an average size with a lovely huge four poster bed which was very comfortable indeed. We had our evening meal in the restaurant on 2 occasions. The food was very good with a good choice. Good service. The breakfast was lovely and you could have what you liked. The bar was very cosy with a lovely real fire and the local people are very friendly and chatty. The owners Simon and Lyn will do anything for you to make sure your stay is perfect.

  • Jenny Bell

  • November 2014

On the whole the room was tastefully furnished, with good veiws, but felt the bathroom was to small

much to expensive for what it was!!