Reviews - Kernow Homes


Pochin House, Pochin Drive, Carclaze Road, Saint Austell, PL25 3RJ

Price From 302.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gillian R

  • July 2015

Great Apartment

Lovely, clean, spacious apartment.

Very well appointed with great views over st austell. Forgotten the lady's name but she couldn't have been more helpful. Comfy bed, good breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

  • Lorna S

  • April 2015

Kernow Homes

Absolutely fantastic.

I was pleased beyond belief. It was a suberb place to stay for up to 6 people.

  • Pauline Arrowsmith

  • March 2015

happy family

its the first time we have used late rooms and can not fault anything from booking to arriving at apartments the apartment was fantastic with plenty of breakfast food all kinds of coffees and teas,we would recommend laterooms and kernow apartments to all who look on this site,we cant wait to go back next year.

  • Stephen P

  • December 2014

Short break

We booked this apartment very late, but were incredibly impressed by the overall experience -- very spacious and clean, very well-equipped with all appliances we needed (and more!).

Also a great welcome from the host, and the scones and cream went down a treat. We certainly will use Kernow Homes again.

  • K Moir

  • October 2014

One Night Stand

Group of five adults.

Our stay was for one night so we could visit the Eden Project. The

Accommodation and welcome pack was fantastic. You need more than one night to really appreciate the welcome. When we are back in the area we will defo be back.

  • Andrew Gay

  • October 2014

Weekend stay

Amazing, from the super welcome and cream tea bonus , to the beautiful views an excellent stay, only one down side is that we could not stay longer would recommend to family's as had everything needed for children xxxxxxx

  • Patrick L

  • September 2014

Kernow Homes

A spacious and delightful apartment with two bedrooms, equipped with everything required for any stay long or short.

Greta kitchen, afternoon cream tea and continental breakfast ingredients and free eggs provided. Only the magazines around the rooms could do with a refresh as many were several year or more old. Jenny and Ruth clearly enjoy the personal touch and meet all guests on arrival - a great service with a smile!

  • David L

  • July 2014

ever slept in a clay dry? St.Austell Cornwall must see

don't bother to look elsewhere, book this place if you possibly can.

A truly superb apartment, much larger than the photos would suggest. Spotlessly clean, superb views, quality fittings, more magazines and information leaflets than you can shake a stick at. What more do you want?


  • May 2014

Excellent Apartment

We are a family of four and have just spent a lovely weekend at Kernow Homes.

We were thrilled with our accommodation, it was spacious and clean and had lovely sea views. We were supplied with a cream tea and various assortment of cereals, juices and croissants for breakfast, which far exceeded our expectations. We will definitely return again!