You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alma Lodge Guest House

4

125 Alma Road, ,, Plymouth, PL3 4HQ

Price From 105.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (31)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Opadiran

  • July 2016

Good value for money.

Good value for money.

Staff very good

  • Rowena B

  • July 2016

lovely place to stay

lovely place to stay, felt welcomed and the room was really big, ideal location for the city centre or football/leisure centre.

it is on the main road so you have to make sure you are coming in from the right direction but didn't notice the traffic noise in the room.

  • Bryan R

  • April 2016

Alma Lodge Guest House

A very good B & B.

The owner made us feel very welcome at all times. Thank you.

  • Mark Addicott

  • March 2016

Top 'Old Style' B&B. Faultless!

Super accommodation, B&B at it's best .

Great, friendly host's, very nice room, all you need for a short City break in Super Plymouth. Great breakfast. Off road parking. Only about 15-20 mins walk into Centre of town, or, on a good bus route if you're feeling lazy. A++++

  • V Lowe

  • February 2016

Second time we have stayed at Alma Lodge.

We had two family functions to attend and chose Alma Lodge because it was near where we needed to be.

We were not disappointed friendly welcome, comfortable bed and excellent cooked breakfast. Just what we needed.

  • Tom Busby

  • October 2015

Excellent.

Good value for money. My next trip to Plymouth I shall only book here!

  • T Hall

  • September 2015

The best in the west ?

This is probably the best B&B around.

The hosts are welcoming, helpful and always ready to help. The rooms are spacious clean and well equipped and the beds are very comfy. All I believe are en-suite with all the little extras for your stay. Tea and coffee is well stocked and you even get a free chocolate biscuit. Breakfast is cooked to order and there is a good selection of cereals and drinks . From the minute we started our journey (hosts phone us warning of road works and gave an alternative route) to meeting on the door step and finally leaving I can only state that I could not find any fault (without being a complete whinge bag and looking through a magnifying glass) with any aspect of our stay, the host is a true professional and takes immense pride in their B&B which shows.

  • simon b

  • June 2015

Friendly and comfortable

I spent the one night here on my road trip, to revisit my earlier life, being ex RN, it was good to catch up.

Kathleen offered the use of her garage for my motorbike, but it was fine outside. A wander up the road to the Britannia for a meal and drinks took 10 minutes. The town centre isn't far away either and the main road outside was quiet, too. A Full English to start my day was perfect.

  • A Pope

  • June 2015

Hospitable

We were made very welcome on our arrival,given all the information we could possibly want for our stay in Plymouth, and were shown great kindness.

  • Paul H

  • June 2015

Best B & B in Plymouth

We were arriving late, in the very early hours, and the landlady made sure we could get in by calling me to make sure there were arrangements for access to the keys.

But she was still up when we got there, talked through the facilities and gave us info on where we could go locally to eat/drink. Fantastic cooked English breakfast the next day and allowed us to stay the day in the restaurant while I used the free Wi-Fi and worked on my laptop to prepare for a late meeting. Stream of complementary teas/coffees all day which made us feel really welcome. Great place, fantastic service and this will be my first choice the next time I stay in Plymouth.