Alma Lodge Guest House

4

125 Alma Road, ,, Plymouth, PL3 4HQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David B

  • March 2015

Friendly welcome excellent breakfast

Friendly very informative welcome, well presented room and comfortable beds.

Very good full English breakfast.

  • K Barrett

  • February 2015

Just right

The room was very clean & comfortable just right for our one night stay.

  • Keith Ian W

  • February 2015

Very comfortable B&B, Good breakfast, Conveniently placed

Hi, my wife and I stayed at this B&B one night in February 2015.

We were greeted when we arrived, given the relevant information about the room and breakfast, the room was clean and facilities good for the price. The cooked breakfast was good. We did feel slightly rushed as they were busy so we had to be out of the breakfast room quickly but we did not mind as we had to be away quickly anyway. Very comfortable room, good price and very convenient for Plymouth and facilities.

  • Clare I

  • February 2015

Great value

We were most impressed by standard & comfort of our room .It met all our requirements and were made to feel most at home.

Our breakfasts were excellent and we would highly recommend a stay to family & friends .

  • e power

  • December 2014

family visit to hms raleigh

on arrival we where shown our room by the owners daughter who was friendly and informative, the room was a family room double and 3 single beds so plenty of choice, the room was clean and nicely decorated , bathroom good sized shower, toilet & wash basin.

tea , coffee & buiscuits. we where visiting hms raleigh which is 4 miles away & easy to get to via ferry, close to the city centre only £1 by bus, breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice well worth staying here

  • B Stuart

  • October 2014

Fantastic stay

Everything was simply perfect, would stay again

  • Debbie W

  • October 2014

Thank you

Thank you for being so kind.

You waited up for us and then got up early. We would definitely stay with you again if we were in the Plymouth area. The room was lovely and the bed was the most comfortable bed ever.

  • chloe b

  • October 2014

warm and friendly!

we were terribly delayed with out travels, so didn't make it to our overnight stay at this guest house until almost midnight.

i called ahead and warned them, and they seemed shocked and grateful that i'd even think to do so. anyway, we turned up so tired and worn out from travel, and told the house-lady we'd be leaving at around 6am to get a coach back up north to where we live. she said she couldn't do us cooked breakfast, but would leave all cereals and some milk in the fridge for us to help ourselves before we left. i honestly can't stress how kind, warm and welcoming these people were. i felt at home and had an incredible nights sleep. it was like home.

  • C Mantle

  • September 2014

Brilliant customer care

A lovely little place to go and stay, very friendly owners.

  • R Whittington

  • September 2014

Ideal location.

Stopped for one night after holidaying in Brittany and though we arrived late off the ferry, we received a warm welcome.

It is easy to find, you can park on the premises and the place and room were very clean and comfortable. If we re visit Plymouth we would stay again. Many Thanks.