You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Birchwood House

4

33 St Andrews Road , ,, Paignton, TQ4 6HA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James Kelleher

  • June 2016

Premier B&B accommodation

Our 3 day stay began with a very warm welcome, from our hosts Dawn & Steve.

We were shown our room following complementary refreshments. The room was cosy, spotless. Bed v comfortable. En suite, again pristine. Fluffy towels. Breakfast was 4 star, with numerous choices offered. A very comfortable Lounge with TV/DVD etc available.

Also a well stocked BAR. We were seriously tempted to extend our stay for a few more days.However unfortunately, the need to water our plants at home, thwarted that idea. I would highly recommend holiday makers make a bee-line to Dawn and Steve's Birchwood House, to sample their hospitality and bonhomie.

  • P Sparkes

  • May 2016

Overnight Stay

Excellent accommodation and very helpful hosts

  • paul f

  • September 2015

First Class

Steve and Dawn were fab hosts couldn't as for better service

  • Jeremy Woodford

  • May 2015

special kind of place

When we arrived offered tea and biscuits and then shown to a wonderfully clean and pleasant double room with a lovely soft bed .

Wokein the morning refreshed and after a lovey shower headed down to a big English breakfast cooked beautifully . would easily rate this at 4star

  • Eddie A

  • April 2015

Not for above average sized people!

A warm, friendly welcome from owners.

Room acceptable BUT en-suite was ridiculous - seemed to be fitted into a broom cupboard, 48 inches by 60 inches. Plenty of towels provided but insufficient storage for them. Needed to be a contortionist to access toilet paper. Disappointed as we stayed here some time ago with previous owners and had spacious accommodation - this was why we chose to return here. On web owners boasted "we accept credit/debit cards" but forgot to mention the 2% charge if you pay by credit card.

Response from hotel

Thank-you for your review. We are very sorry you were not happy with your stay, unfortunatley there is nothing we can do about the size of the bathroom, we have thought long and hard on how to extend the room but unfortunatley it is impossible. The size of the bathroom has not changed since your last stay. If you had informed us you were unhappy with your room we would have gladly offered you another room with a larger bathroom. We state on our website and invoices that we charge 2% for credit cards, the reason is that the credit card companies charge us a higher percentage and as a small business we have no choice, most guest houses in Torbay do the same.

Kind regards, Dawn & Steve.

  • s wedmore

  • December 2014

Birchwood House

the room was clean but could do with updating bathroom very small with no room at all to move around freely food was excellent and made to feel very welcome also on a hill and partner has walking difficulties

  • Sophie S

  • October 2014

Highly recommend

My partner and I had a lovely time and would recommend to anyone.

They owners were lovely and very accommodating, the food was very nice. The room was lovely and the ensuite was also very nice. Will be looking to visit again in the future.

  • Tracy Spraggon

  • September 2014

We received a lovely warm welcome on arriving and after a couple of cold beers really settled in.

The room was spotless and the bed really comfortable, the choice and quality of breakfast were fantastic. We would definitely stay there again.

  • P Wood

  • September 2014

Lovely place to stay

Lovely room, nicely decorated, spacious bathroom, comfy beds The breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and lots of different options for cooked breakfast.

Would stay again

  • Christopher P

  • September 2014

Excellent Birchwood House

Dawn and Steve were fantastic hosts.

We were greeted with tea and biscuits upon arrival and made to feel very welcome.The room and en-suite bathroom were spotless and the bed was very comfortable.Breakfast was superb, with a wide choice and great food.Overall a faultless stay at Birchwood.