Mary Tavy Inn

4

Lane Head , Mary Tavy,, Tavistock, PL19 9PN

Price From 135.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jackie H

  • March 2015

Value for money

The location was perfect for us, the Inn was lovely, the owners were very helpful, friendly & accommodating.

The food was excellent & very good value for money. The accommodation was well equipped, the bed very comfortable & everything was clean & spotless. Our only negative comment would be the fact that the walls were paper thin & being a light sleeper I was woken up twice by persons having a wee in the room next door, either side of us (obviously at different times) but everything else would be 100%.

  • Graham Reed

  • February 2015

Mary Tavy Inn

Fantastic setting, room, friendly hosts and lovely food.

Thoroughly recommend.

  • J Cadie

  • October 2014

Excellent resting stop following a long haul

We were given a five-star welcome by the busy Friday-night barmaid (who also served some sumptuous pints of real ale).

Both the service and the ale were very refreshing. Nothing special about the pizzas, though, which was the only let-down of our visit. However, the rest of the menu selection looked great, and it was good to have the choice of veggie sausages for breakfast.

  • k jolley

  • September 2014

The room was beautiful and spotless.

The setting and surroundings were magical. We were made very welcome and cant wait to go back

  • Geoff W

  • September 2014

Birthday road trip.

We wanted accommodation handy for Dartmoor so that we could do some walking during my wife's birthday week tour.

The accommodation is in a separate self contained unit and there are views of the moor in the distance. Our room was very clean and stylish with all the facilities we needed.. We ate an evening meal and breakfast whilst there and the quality of food was very good indeed and the staff very attentive. It was warm for the time of year and I was drawn to the bar a number of times and was pleased with the beer selection and it seemed well kept. We really enjoyed our stay because the owners have made a real effort to please and deserve success.

  • D Wilson

  • June 2014

Highly recommend the Mary Tavy Inn.

We had a lovely stay and perfect weather.

  • D Whytehead

  • June 2014

Most enoyable

We enjoyed our visit very much.

Certainly recommend it to our friends - anyone else!

  • Brian T

  • December 2013

Good stay at Mary Tavy Inn

  • Michael C

  • November 2013

Short Break

Great welcome,well presented,very clean,warm accommodation.Hosts obliging and helpful.

  • WILLIAM S

  • September 2013

Business Traveller

A nice pub hotel in a lovely location.

The owners were very polite and helpful. As it is a rural location the mobile signal is not too good, but O2 okay in the car park. The room was very nice and well appointed. Breakfast from 08.00am, which was late for me, but they provided me with a cold selection, which was more than sufficient. Free wi-fi in the bar area. Food in the evening was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.