You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Roslyn Hotel

3

7 Beach Road, ,, Paignton, TQ4 6AY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Moore

  • April 2016

Anniversary weekend away

Had flowers delivered for my wife, and they gave me a bottle of bubble for a gift, nothing was to much bother.

Great friendly people

  • Maria H

  • April 2016

Great little B and B- the Rosalyn

I wanted an easy and quick and convenient booking to accommodate my overnight stay in the Torquay area after work.

The owners, Mo and Geoff were very hospitable and accommodating to my needs, not having finished work until 10.30, I did not get there until 11, but this was no trouble for them. I had a leisurely breakfast and they were truly lovely hosts. A great little B and B.

  • Derek L

  • March 2016

Excellent

Excellent.

The owner was very accomodating.

  • R Brailsford

  • January 2016

The Roslyn Hotel

I was Mo and Jeff's first booking as they took over on the day I arrived.

Everything was first class and was the best hotel I have used. You would have thought they had been in the hotel all their lives.

  • Robert H

  • September 2015

Quality Accomodation

excellent place to stay in Paignton, clean decent size room run by good people

  • june c

  • August 2015

Perfect

Stayed at the Roslynn guest house, hosts Terry and Lesley were brilliant.

fantastic breakfasts and lovely clean rooms , would highly recommend

  • Julie W

  • July 2015

The Roslyn Hotel

Fantastic location close to beach, shops.

Accommodation clean and comfortable and breakfast amazing.

  • David Lott

  • July 2015

The return.

All went very well excellent hosts, as we had hoped, everything was spick and span, in a convenient location, shame about Paignton.

sadly gone down hill.

  • R Penson

  • June 2015

Review of The Roslyn Hotel, Paignton

I found the hotel easily enough, my problems arose in trying to find a parking place - part of the crazy parking scheme in Paignton is that people are apparently not allowed to park outside their own house.

Timing restrictions also meant I had to get up and move the car each morning to avoid getting ticketed. Thankfully, during the week, parking places become available after 08:00 although I would not like to speculate about what happens at weekends. There are however some large hotels that offer parking spaces "all day" for between £3 and £5 per day. I am not sure if this covers the overnight period too, the signs did not make this clear. The room was adequate and reasonably good value for money, I did not like the over-sized plastic mattress protector which would not stay in place and wrinkled up repeatedly. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay. Being centrally located, there is a good choice of restaurants with a good range of prices. I would particularly recommend the Nepalese restaurant in the pedestrianised area (just over the level crossing) for something other than the ubiquitous fish and chips and burgers..

  • M Jones

  • April 2015

Excellent Value

Only 1 night stay on way to Cornwall.

Lovely clean room. Warm welcome. Very good location. Delicious breakfast.