No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Roslyn Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
7 Beach Road, , , Paignton, TQ4 6AY
The Roslyn in Paignton is a family run B&B within 100 yds of the seafront. The Pier, 3D Mulitplex Cinema, many Restaurants, Cafes and Bars are all less than 2 minutes walk. we have the convience of Railway and Bus Stations and the Town Centre a few minutes walk from the guesthouse. Lesley and Terry as owners have a priority to make everyone's stay friendly, comfortable and enjoyable as possible. There are 6 guest bedrooms ranging from single person to family size accommodation. All guest rooms have Freeview TV, complementry beverage tray, towels, free WiIFi access, central heating throughout, hairdryer and ironing equipment available on request. There is a large airy dining room where you can enjoy a delicious breakfast that will set you up for the day. The breakfast menu includes a choice of tea, coffee, fruit juices, milk, choices of cereals, fresh fruit, and a full English breakfast: back bacon, Local Farm sausage, farm eggs (fried, poached, scrambled, boiled), mushrooms, tomatoes or baked beans, toast, jams & marmalade. We endeavour to cater for all diets if you let us know. Packed lunches can be arranged at an extra cost. The English Riviera has a wonderful mild climate and proves popular to visitors throughout the year. The are has 22 miles of stunning coastline with 20 beaches and coves, cliff walks and offers stunning seafront public gardens, Harbours, Sea Fishing and Boat Trips. Terry can try and arrange fishing trips on local boats if notice is given and the weather is kind. Nearby attractions include Paignton Zoo, Paignton Steam Railway, theatres, leisure centres, Splashworld Waterpark, golf courses, mini and crazy golf, Kents Cavern, National Trust sites, Babbacombe Model Village, Buckfast Abbey, Dartmoor National Park, Plymouth and Exeter shopping centres. There are many events that are held on Paignton Green during the season that include: funfairs, exhibitions, charity fetes (including B-MAD weekend Bikers), classic car show.
Picture of The Roslyn Hotel, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cosy hotel
Hotel was lovely, Lesley and terry made us feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble. Rooms are very airy and clean and the breakfast made a great start to the day. Ideal location the beach front and plenty to do around us throughly enjoyed our weekend and hope to get down there again soon

Reviewed by
Tina O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Friendly warm place to stay will book with them again thank you

Reviewed by
William Smith

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place to stay, highly reccommend, friendly hosts
Me and my gf stayed here for 5 nights, and had a very enjoyable stay. The room was perfect, the b&b is in a great location (2 min walk to seafront, 5 min walk.to Paignton station, and town.centre, 5 minute drive to Torquay and 15 mins from Brixham). Terry and Lesley are great host as well, very friendly and cook a lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
L Shotter

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Roslyn Hotel, Paignton, Devon - 18 -21 April 2014
Very clean, well kept and conveniently placed Guest house owned by a friendly and helpful couple.
Good cooked breakfasts plus a selection of fruits and serials.
If I stay in Paignton again this will be the first place I will look for vacancies.
Recommended.

Reviewed by
V Adams

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
We stayed here for 5 nights. The hosts Terry and Lesley were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely. As we stayed over Easter they kindly gave us Hot cross buns and a Easter egg which was a nice gesture. We would stay again.

Reviewed by
M Dudley

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay
Even though my stay was only for one night, I was made very welcome and the standard of my en-suite room was excellent. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Neil W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Clean. Very Friendly. Yes I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Darren H

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant stay
everything about my stay was excellent, and friendly,

Reviewed by
d thomas

From Hengoed, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just Perfect
If your visiting Paignton then please take my advice and try booking here first as you will not be disappointed, The accommodation is excellent, very clean everywhere,bed was very comfortable and the choice at breakfast is superb. All in all the hosts Terry and Lesley are a very charming couple who go out their way to make sure your stay is 110% perfect and this i can say with all honesty they achieve

Reviewed by
terrence skeet

From Jedburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Roslyn Hotel in Paignton is excellent value for money
This was my second visit to the Roslyn; I went back because I was impressed first time by the excellent service, clean and well equipped room and overall excellent value for money. Second time around I was not disappointed. Highly recommend for anyone looking for good value with a great welcome.

Reviewed by
Phillip H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next