No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seacroft Guest House

4自行分類 民宿 Ratings explained
41 Sands Road, , , Paignton, TQ4 6EG
We offer comfortable en-suite bedrooms with double, twin and family rooms. We welcome singles, couples and families but regret no stag or hen parties. We are within a minutes walk to the seafront and Paignton Green along the esplanade. The green hosts events all summer long. The town centre, rail and bus stations, shops, bars and restaurants are within a 5 / 10 minute walk. Seacroft is in an ideal location for beach holidays, sight-seeing and visiting the many attractions in the bay. Our conservatory and pretty patio garden are available to relax in at any time. We offer a good choice of breakfast in our light dining room from light dishes to full english. We have an ample size car park with a parking space for each room. Our room folders are full of information to help you choose the best places to visit and restaurants, bars we reccommend to our guests. Our reception area also has a host of colour brochures, maps and information on local attractions and interest that we are happy to assist our guests with if required.
Picture of Seacroft Guest House, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this will not be the only time to stay, we shall definitely go again (if we can get in)
A very well run, & clean establishment. Excellent couple getting to know clients, making sure that everything is in order, & making sure you have everything you need to make your stay better. The guest house is very well positioned for all local amenities & attractions. We shall definitely try & get to stay there again, subject to there being a vacancy when we need it, if I could plan further ahead it shouldn't be a problem - due to work commitments. Finally a big thank you to Lynn & Ted for looking after us, see you again.

Reviewed by
Adrian Marchant

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Holiday
A1 accommodation and service.Great breakfasts.
Will visit again.

Reviewed by
A Partridge

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaside break
I really enjoyed my stay here. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were fantastic. Great value for money. Can't wait to go back. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Tracey R

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Place.
A very nice place to stay room was very clean a very nice comfy bed (over slept 1st day)Ted and Lynn were always nice and chatty. Will be going back again very soon. John.

Reviewed by
J Orlyk

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Being on my own, I felt that I was welcomed and made to feel at home.
This being my first B&B, I was really impressed

Reviewed by
Peter Marchant

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The breakfast was really nice. The towels supplied were very good quality. The bed was really comfortable & the owners were welcoming & friendly, we would definitely stay here again x

Reviewed by
maria white

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paignton B & B
Clean,comfortable guest house

Reviewed by
Brian C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Once again a brilliant stay at Seacroft Lynn & Ted gave us a warm welcome and looked after us the whole time we stayed. Improvements made in bathrooms give more room to move and the breakfast once again was brilliant. Highly recommend for people to stay here couples or families we will be going back again .

Reviewed by
G Rees

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The welcome we received from Ted Lynne was brilliant, they both made you feel very at home nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and well presented bed was comfortable all amenities in room were good, the breakfast was FIRST CLASS a good choice and plenty. We had a very enjoyable 4 night break and would definitely recommend THE SEACROFT to others. We will be going back to stay next year definitely worth the money.

Reviewed by
Gaynor Rees

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could not wish for better in a bed &breakfast .home from home
we had two grandchildren here for four night
they did not want to leave
very good location
excellent owners

Reviewed by
averil Bent

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.