No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Longbeach Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Longbeach Hotel, 11 Trevose Avenue, , Newquay, TR7 1NJ
The Longbeach Hotel overlooks Fistral Beach and offers low cost Room Only , Self-catering or Bed and breakfast accommodation (Breakfast must be booked in advance , please. It is not included in the room price.). Check the surf from your window, then after a busy day on Fistral Beach, chill with a quiet drink on our sunset patio or in the bar before hitting the Town for a night to remember. Our bedrooms are simple double, twin, triple and group and are all fully equipped with tea/coffee making facilities and digital TV/DVD players, with iPod docks available from reception. All rooms have spectacular sea views and most are en-suite. Enjoy a full English breakfast (not included in room price) after an early surf or catch up on some sleep after a hard night clubbing with our room only tariff. Well-stocked licensed bar and ample seating on our sunset patio. Surf board storage is also available. Reduced rates for groups midweek, and longer stays (low season only) There are photographs of all our rooms here and on our website. We strongly encourage guests to check out their room before booking. Well-stocked licensed bar and ample seating on our sunset patio. Surf board storage available. Free wi-fi access. We have two fully furnished apartments, each sleeping 4 to 7 people on the same site as the hotel. Long sunny days on the beach, surfing and relaxing then watch the sunset at our bar over looking Fistral Beach. Later head into Newquay to soak up the buzzing nightllife. For the more energetic, surfing, golf, hiking, and a wide range of extreme sports!
Picture of Longbeach Hotel, Newquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
A lovely hotel, a nice distance from the noise of the town centre, but still close enough to walk. Once we arrived and parked we didn't use the car until our stay was over. Room was quite simple but exactly what we needed for our getaway, as two 23 year olds. Only problem is you can hear everything that goes on inside and out, but owner warned us as soon as we arrived so we knew to stay quiet if coming in late at night. Owner was very friendly and helpful and will help with anything you need, he even offered us breakfast when it hadn't been booked as long as we let him know the night before. The view is BEAUTIFUL, as long as you have a room facing the sea. Parking may prove a problem but we were lucky and managed to get a good space. I wouldn't recommend this to a family or older groups as every group staying here were in their 20's or thereabouts, so there was music being played and lots of chatting and laughter which wasn't an issue but may be for certain visitors in the future. Overall Longbeach proved pretty much perfect for what we wanted it for.

Reviewed by
T Jackson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service and location
Fabulous place! Lovely customer service from the owner who was happy to help as much as he could, even after we had checked out. It was right on the beach and a perfect place to stay in.

Reviewed by
Faye M

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay!
I stayed at Longbeach for a 3 nights in june 2014 and had a lovely time. Andrew the owner is very welcoming and has created a lovely peaceful atmosphere at Longbeach. The hotel is located about a 20 min walk from the train station and has super views of Fistral beach which is about a 5 min walk. It is also in a quieter part of Newquay away from the noisy hen and stag crowds. We stayed in a lovely ensuite double room which was very clean with TV and tea/ coffee making facilities. Although we didn't eat at the hotel by enlarge the breackfasts are yum. There is a small bar onsite which sells cut price drinks and a beer on the sun terrace goes down well after a day on the beach. I would not hesitate at staying at longbeach again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Reviewed by
Rachelle G

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
The hotel was basic and clean. Andy the owner was friendly and welcoming. Parking was a bit of a problem because the hotel is at the end of a cul de sac. The view from our room was superb looking towards Fistral beach.

Reviewed by
mark n

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay. Extremely friendly staff running this lovely, clean and homely felt accommodation. Fantastic sea views over Fistral beach and in a very central location to newquay town centre.

Reviewed by
B Atkins

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms a little tire, but what a view!!!
Room was clean (decor a little tired), bathroom was fine (good shower), view from our room (2) was amazing. Advertised as having a TV/DVD player and an iPhone docking station; DVD player didn't play anything, and the docking station non-existant. Other than that, very happy, perfectly fine for the money.
Get there early if you wish to park near the hotel.
Welcome was friendly, proprietor very genial.

Reviewed by
M Davis

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic hotel!! Did the job. Perfect for the Price.
Myself and a friend stayed her for a 3 day surf trip in newquay. The room was comfortable, basic and clean and had an amazing view over fistral beach. We arrived late on the first night due to car trouble, I rang the owner and he kindly waited up for us until 1am to allow us to check in. Really good of him. We stayed for 3 nights and in the time the hotel served it's purpose perfectly. For the price it's spot on and the area is really peaceful and quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Adam T

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Longbeach review
Cosy, friendly, clean & well positioned venue that was quiet but close to amenities, golf course, bars, beach, shops & restaurants. Will definitely go back either with partner again for a romantic sea view weekend or with friends for a night out & surf/golf session. My partner & I had a great weekend :D many thanks to Andy the owner.

Reviewed by
Jason Easterling

From Hayle, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VFM
Good value accommodation in a great location.

Reviewed by
David L

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was not included in the price. Room was basic. Hotel smelled fausty and looked grubby. I don't feel the price reflected value and it should be at the cheaper end of budget hotel prices.
I would not go back again.

Reviewed by
K Tillson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next