Reviews - Cherry Tree Hotel


10-11 Esplanade Road, ,, Paignton, TQ4 6EB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Christopher C

  • September 2014

Friendly good value accommodation with family atmosphere and beautifully cooked breakfast.

Very accommodating staff that were more than happy to give information about the area and places to visit .

Room was a little basic, but adequate for what we wanted. Great location with the sea front just across the road . Would stay again .

  • Alyn S

  • September 2014

Grand Tour

Very friendly welcome and the breakfast was first class.

The room was clean. The tv was small, perched high up in a corner, but this didn't bother us as we were out in the evening. Might be a bug-bear to some. Excellent position on the sea-front. All in all we were well satisfied.

  • Andrew Young

  • September 2014

No way a 4* B&B

Stayed here for one night, room 15 ground floor facing rear of property.

The feel of this place is that of a 1960's B&B, the room was very small with a double bed and a single tucked into the corner, with a bay window to the rear.

There is an old TV on the wall high up over the door, probably 12' from where you would be watching it, not so bad if it want for the fact that the TV was only an old 12" thing, you couldn't make out the picture from the bed.

The shower room is tiny as well. There is only 1 double socket in the room and thats got the radio and bedside light plugged into it, so if you want to charge anything you have to do without something else. Also thre is no WIFI in the rooms, every hotel has that now. Breakfast on the other hand was really good.

There is no way that this place should have a 4 star rating.

  • Ian Burnell

  • July 2014

Cherry Tree Paignton July 2014

Very welcoming host, good hearty atmosphere about the place and comfortable.

  • Lynne D

  • July 2014

Would recommend The Cherry Tree Hotel

  • craig jones

  • July 2014

Only fault was, it says that the Cherry Tree Hotel has fridges in all its rooms.

Please could you comment on this for me. Thank You.

  • J Kitchin

  • July 2014

Lovely Stay

Hospitality brilliant, lovely family.

Room (2) a fantastic size and great view, only down side bathroom very small but that sometimes can't be helped - we would however quite happily stay in that room again the bed was enormous. We plan to go back at some point and hopefully stay longer than the 2 nights.

  • John L

  • July 2014

Lovely family run hotel, with friendly owners, great breakfasts and a really good ambience.

I stayed in a room advertised as a 'sea view' and it was it certainly was. Directly overlooking the sea with a fantastic view and really handy for the station and all the town's facilities including the pier and beach. Highly recommended!

  • Michael D

  • July 2014

In an excellent position, directly overlooking the sea. Amenities all very close by

Superb location, great hosts and everything you may need pretty close to hand.

Public transport trains/ buses all nearby with destinations to all places. If you are not sure of anything, Trish and Allan prove to be the experts on all things. All in all a great place to stay, I won't say any more as there may not be any vacancies for the next time I want to stay.