Reviews - Penarth Guest House


St. Austell Road, St. Blazey Gate,, Par, PL24 2EF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • L Crook

  • July 2015

Not For Light Sleepers!!

Nice accommodation, friendly and helpful hosts and a hearty breakfast (fresh fruit salad was delicious).

The Penarth is in a great location for exploring the area. Sadly though, it is right on a main road and the traffic is pretty constant, with little let up all night (thankfully, I always travel with ear plugs). I must have mis-read the write up when I booked, because I didn't realise this and wouldn't have booked if I had known the location. A nice place to stay though, if that doesn't bother you.

  • Liz G

  • July 2015

Attention to detail

A lovely place to stay.

Very friendly hosts, a good location for exploring Cornwall and a wonderful breakfast.

  • Julia B

  • June 2015

Penarth Guest House

Friendly hosts, clean room, excellent breakfast, close to Eden Project.

  • Roy Byrom

  • August 2014

Penarth B7&B

Conveniently placed for visiting St Austell area.

Made very welcome, very pleasant people

  • Louise M

  • August 2014

Penarth Guestt House, Par, Cornwall

Very clean and comfortable room with a great en-suite.

Wonderful breakfasts with a great choice, beautifully cooked and presented. Very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Pamela Hoffman

  • August 2014

Totally satisfied Clients

Everything was perfect - location, room, food & especially Mike & his helpers.

  • S Stroud

  • August 2014

Sightseeing tour with my niece from the States

My niece and I arrived at Penarth (later than I'd said) and were greeted very warmly by Mike.

Our room was immaculate and very comfortable with everything we could possibly need. The breakfasts were fantastic and we looked forward to them each morning. There was such a huge selection that we tried something different on each of the five days. It was locally sourced food, perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. Many thanks Mike.

  • Barbara J

  • July 2014

A fabulous place to stay

Lovely clean rooms, excellent breakfast and a warm welcome, what more could you want?

  • Davide R

  • June 2014


Great host, clean and comfortable room, scrumptious breakfast.

Excellent base to visit the Eden Project and explore the Clay Trails nearby.

  • lynn p

  • May 2014

Excellent accommodation food hospitality definitely stay there again