Reviews - Imperial Plymouth

3 Windsor Villas, Lockyer Street, The Hoe, Plymouth, PL1 2QD

Price From 156.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (34)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • James S

  • June 2015

Imperial Plymouth

Staff all very helpful.

  • C harries

  • May 2015

Imperial Plymouth

Friendly staff and great location.

  • Kate Carter

  • April 2015

mix up with booking

The wrong accommodation was allocated to us which wasn't obvious until we were shown the room.

If i hadn't complained i don't think it would have been changed. It was clear on my laterooms print out what i had booked so mix up was with hotel possibly (double booking?). Problem was resolved and we were given a free breakfast (four of us), so we were happy. All in all, very pleasant hotel and superb breakfast.

  • Alan James

  • March 2015

Room in the roof

The room we stayed in was advertised as a double ad was perfectly clean and functional.

However it was in the roof and one wall sloped in at an angle so you couldn't stand upright on one side of the room. The bed was small for a double room, I would guess a three quarter at best. The bathroom was adequate though although the shower stall was only just big enough to turn around in.

  • Les Mead

  • March 2015

Very friendly & very clean , perfect .

  • t moore

  • March 2015

business overnight stay

The room was warm and spotlessly clean.

Service excellent. D├ęcor perhaps a bit dated but in excellent nick so not a problem. would stay again as excellent and very near city centre

  • alan penrose

  • March 2015

short stay

what a lovely not so little guest house, 21 rooms, when we arrived met by a very enthusiastic front desk manager who straight away upgraded us to a superior double which was nice.the room on the top floor was very well laid out with sofa.

breakfast was fantastic locally sourced ingreedients and very tasty. the building was having a new roof so covered in scaffold but no worries about being overlooked the owners never let them start until 9 so very thoughtful all in all an excellent stay++++++

  • N Ashby

  • February 2015

Great family run hotel

Cannot recommend the Imperial highly enough, great to stay somewhere with personal attention to detail, proprietor Louise is very superb just like every aspect of the hotel.

Rooms are clean, well decorated, with huge bathrooms (and baths) Break fast is fresh and variety is excellent, service again is top class and personal, the book with the history of the hotel and its owners is a nice touch.

  • robert s

  • February 2015

Great place to stay if you want to walk to the shows

The Hotel is in a brilliant position if you want to see a show in the Theatre Royal or the Pavilion both are no more than 1000 mtrs away .

In the morning after a lovely breakfast from a large choice of cereal, various fruit and a well cooked full breakfast , The receptionist a very friendly helpful lady called Louisa . and even though we were only staying the one night She allowed us to leave our car at the Hotel and walk into town 10 mins walk to Drakes Circus

  • Martyn S

  • January 2015

wicked week end

This hotel is a little gem right in the center of Plymouth, within two minutes of the Theater, pavilions, the Hoe,the shopping center, and very close to the Barbican, and located on a quite road.