No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Imperial Plymouth

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
3 Windsor Villas, Lockyer Street, The Hoe , Plymouth, PL1 2QD
Welcome to this award winning 5* family owned townhouse in Plymouth offering guest accommodation. On arrival you will receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff.

At the Imperial, you will find comfortable rooms to wind down and relax in. Use our free wireless broadband, which is available throughout most of the building. We also have a lounge and bar, with plenty of lazy chairs and sofas to make you feel at home.

Centrally located, we are just 2 minutes walk from the famous Plymouth Hoe. Take a trip to the Theatre Royal (5 minute stroll) or wander down to the vibrant Barbican (5 minute walk) with all its attractions. Dive into the nearby new shopping centre – Drake Circus - ideal for a girls shopping weekend away. There is free parking on site and if you can't get in, we will provide you with an on-street parking permit. The bus and train stations are a mere 10/15 minute walk away. If you want to explore, the ferry terminal is on your doorstep and trips to France and Spain are just across the English Channel. Come and discover, from the perfect base, what Plymouth and Devon has to offer.

One thing is certain: your stay will be a memorable one. We look forward to meeting you!

Picture of Imperial Plymouth, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellant
Very happy with our stay . Staff welcoming and friendly.Breakfast excellent and plenty of choice. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Sue Humphrey

From Willand Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant
Staff were welcoming and helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable. We had the suite as I was travelling with my grown up son and we wanted 2 bedrooms - it suited us very well. The breakfast was plentiful and nicely served - only slight comment is that the bread could have been fresher.

Reviewed by
Catherine L

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly, nothing too much trouble and so near Plymouth Hoe
We couldn't fault this hotel, the rooms were lovely and clean, the staff so friendly and accommodating and the location to Plymouth Hoe was brilliant , so this was perfect.

Reviewed by
John Marlow

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel. Cannot fault it.
Customer service was of a very high standard from the moment we arrived. Excellent facilities - spacious bathroom, free wifi, parking, tasty breakfast (constant refills of drinks). It was literally minutes from the hub of nightlife and yet away far enough for the hotel to be in a quiet area. For the cost we paid, we simply astounded with the level of service. I know 5* places that offer less service! If you want to stay in a budget hotel in Plymouth, I simply wouldn't bother to look anywhere else.

Reviewed by
Deborah B

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late change
After a forced change to our plans we booked a night at the Imperial on very short notice. We got the last room available... The service was friendly and efficient; the room was beautiful and clean; the bathroom was modern and user friendly! Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Paul Cantliffe

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find
Absolutely lovely hotel, we had king size room at the top of the building, no view ,but large very comfortable room. Decoration was modern and the room was spotless with very nice en suite. Breakfast was really good with a choice of menu, and if you were in a hurry you could have a bacon sandwich to take with you. There are also other extras that have thought of like the water chiller at the bottom of the stairs, lovely when the weather was hot. It is in a central position close to Plymouth hoe, convenient to town and restaurants. Will be staying here again when we visit Plymouth.

Reviewed by
Sylvia Weaver

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay to wave off hubbie
Travelled up from penzance on train to stay overnight with hubbie who is in the RN and was due to sail next day. Great staff and fab room, lovely and clean , lovely new bathroom, huge bedroom . Definitely coming back and will recommend for sure. Very very impressed. Thankyou

Reviewed by
Sarah Cook

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Lovely

Reviewed by
R Jones

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful and friendly
From arrival to leaving, everyone was polite and endlessly helpful. My daughter has coeliac disease and whilst catering for her was no problem, (I need to mention that separate utensils, cooking fat, grills and pans are necessary when cooking for coeliacs in case of cross contamination) as she only had a slight upset. Nevertheless we would still make a return visit.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in great location

Reviewed by
Nicola S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next