Reviews - Bella Vista


Berry Square, Kernou Road,, Paignton, TQ4 6AZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • a williams

  • October 2015

i left it

not a bad hotel

  • j brain

  • September 2015

review of Bella Vista Paignton

Cleanliness was perfect.

However we would recommend that you call and check what bathroom facilities are available for your allocated room. We stayed in a loft room where the ensuite facilities were not appropriate to acceptable privacy and dignity requirements. Our ensuite had shutter doors that gave no privacy whatsoever, and although we like each other, we both felt that the intimacy of the toilet was not for us and would not be for most couples. It felt like the toilet was in the room with us, and there was no escaping the obvious noise and associated smells!!. A solid door would have solved this problem totally. Plus our room in the loft had very thin walls, and we were not amused by the antics of the next room at four in the morning. There is a time and a place but with walls so thin it was like being in the same room with them and taking part!. Finally, whilst accepting that the fire doors on every room are not the quietist when shutting, we were constantly bothered by slamming noisy doors. We will not be visiting again.

  • C Lemon

  • September 2015

Lovely stay

Lovely stay , owner was very welcoming , breakfast was an ideal location with parking !.

Would definitely return .


  • August 2015

Bella Vista

Great place to say in Paignton.

  • Tina M

  • May 2015



  • Ben G

  • October 2014

Bella Vista

I am shocked.

We stayed so close to the sea front & the spinning wheel pub. There was next to no noise. 5 mins walk from the Train & bus station. Central location. Will definitely stop there again. This was my second visit.

  • Gary Edge

  • October 2014

Excelllent Value

this is a basic resort based B and B .

Styled there whilst in area with work. Room was spotless , bed was comfortable , proprietor jaqui vwey welcoming and efficient. don't expect The Ritz but very pleasant and excellent value

  • Susan P

  • September 2014

Friendly welcome

A very friendly welcome on my arrival and a very comfortable overnight stay.

Fab breakfast next morning as well. Great location for the seafront but not at all noisy at night.

  • David H

  • September 2014

A brief but pleasant stay

We needed an overnight stay for a surprise visit to friends.

The on-line reviews looked promising and we were not disappointed!

  • Linsay C

  • September 2014

The room was very clean and bright but small and basic.

The room was spotless, small but basic.

The linen and towels were clean but well washed. Two large windows but only able to open one of them. The breakfast was excellent and well cooked, tea, coffee and toast were very generous. The tea/ coffee tray in the room was minimal but you could purchase extra at 25 p for a coffee sachet and a milk.