Reviews - The Bedford Hotel

3

Esplanade, ,, Sidmouth, EX10 8NR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alexandra B

  • August 2014

Quick stay

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for a Saturday night and found the accommodation to be spacious and comfortable.

The lady at reception was very nice and helpful. A slight downside was the lack of packing available but she helpfully pointed out the alternatives. Luckily there is a carpark right next to the hotel which was about £6 for the evening. The only issue would be if you needed to park there all day which i think was more pricey.

The location of the hotel was great. Overall it was a well priced deal for the middle of summer in a popular town. I'd recommend a drive round the coast to the village of Beer.

  • A Tully

  • August 2014

My view

The view from the room was amazing.

  • A Appleby

  • August 2014

Super room

Super room, but breakfast seemed to be pre-cooked but evening meal very good

  • Stephen B

  • July 2014

Worth a visit

All in all a very nice Hotel with good helpful staff, nothing to complain about, we enjoyed our short stay and will probably visit again.

  • Susan S

  • June 2014

Seaside Escape

Pleasant traditional hotel well situated on Sidmouth sea front.

Rooms are well appointed and offer home comforts. Staff are friendly and obliging going to great lengths to find us some playing cards. Breakfast was a little uninspiring. Fresh fruit would have been more welcome than tinned!

  • v currie

  • May 2014

Bed and bedford

We were very warmly welcomed and nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was larger than expected and very comfortable. The balcony overlooking the sea was superb. A couple of sun loungers would have been a welcome addition. The evening meal was excellent value for money. The breakfast was adequate but could have offered a little more excitement.

  • Gill R

  • May 2014

Excellent location and great sea views

The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly.

The room was spotless, although not very big, but when you only sleep in it, size does not matter. The views are gorgeous (the fabulous weather helped of course) and there was no problem with any noise. Breakfast I felt could have been a little better, but there was plenty of it. I did not have an evening meal in the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • S Barrett

  • February 2014

Staff all very friendly good start to the New Year

  • D Cox

  • November 2013

BRILLIANT

  • Stephanie Bradley

  • October 2013

Very friendly staff nice selection of breakfast hotel very clean and made to feel welcome

After a slight disaster at the beginning of my stay at the Bedford.

The management and staff were extremely thoughtful and caring and could not do enough to make the rest of my stay with them enjoyable.