No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harepath Holidays Limited

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Peacehaven, Harepath Hill, , Seaton, EX12 2TA
Peacehaven is a lovely Edwardian house situated in quiet countryside location in beautiful East Devon with lovely views over the Axe valley to Seaton and the Sea. Peacehaven has been improved & extended to provided an excellent holiday base but still retains its charm with wooden panelled reception rooms and a homely feel. We have a range of different rooms from large ensuite family rooms to smaller twin and double rooms. New for 2008 is an ensuite downstairs twin bedroom suitable for the disabled or elderly. Our other facilities include a indoor heated swimming pool, games room and 'The Chapel' Conference suite. Peacehaven is situated in 6 Acres of grounds with sheep, with lambs at various times of the year. Rabbits, squirrels, foxes, buzzards, woodpeckers, and a host of other wild life commonly visit our grounds. A short walk will take you deep into the East Devon countryside and allow you to enjoy all of its beauty and tranquillity, including a nature reserve and bluebell woods. The sea is only 1 1/2 miles away at Seaton, a quiet Edwardian sea-side resort with a 1 mile long pebbly beach and lovely promenade. The pretty fishing villages of Beer and Branscombe are short drive away with the resorts of Lyme-Regis and Sidmouth all within 10 miles. For those looking for things to do Seaton has a tramway which runs by the Axe Estuary to historic Colyton. In Beer is the Pecorama gardens & exhibition and Beer Quarry Caves. Fishing trips, golf, & shopping are all within reach.
Picture of Harepath Holidays Limited, Seaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value budget comfort
Take your swimming kit... On the outskirts of Seaton (so you may need a car) this is a rambling place in fairly open country with good parkiing and views across town to the sea. Family run by Craig and Tim (guests get their mobile numbers) service is friendly and vey helpful rather than lavish. The room was en-suite, newly fitted and clean, not posh but everything worked well. The food was plentiful and well cooked but not fancy. It's a bargain, I was very happy!

Reviewed by
dave w

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a great little hotel to stay in , peaceful / relaxing and quiet ( as i was on night work ).
The staff could not do enough for me , polite and welcoming pushing the bar at every opportunity , so relaxing i booked for the next two weeks .

Reviewed by
D Taylor

From Manningtree, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at the highest point overlooking sea.
Hotel was nice and Craig was friendly from the start , There is ample car parking, The hotel is situated at top of hill in a small village ( White Hart Pub must visit food was brilliant .) The hotel is down a track which is shared by other residents from road. The hotel has its own swimming pool and rooms are clean with all amenities as you would expect , good cooked breakfast in morning .
It would be a great location to stay in summer for families and groups ,as sea not far and Axminster 10-15 mins away.

Reviewed by
s pereira

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable accomodation
Nice and friendly. Met expectations. Some refurbishment work on-going (Sept 2014)

Reviewed by
P Vivash

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful
Very peaceful. Lovely view from our room. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Chris Power

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break owners couldn't do enough for you lovely breakfast only downside was kettle could do with replacing as inside was dirty but not really a problem as didn't use I'm sure it would have been replaced if requested also shower was quite week (room 8)otherwise fantastic value

Reviewed by
Keith Edwards

From PORTHCAWL, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent family accomodation
Very comfortable large room, lots of storage. Very friendly and welcoming place. Swimming pool a real bonus for kids - plus lots of other indoor and outdoor space. The guest fridge/freezer is a great idea too. Just need filter coffee for perfect "6" throughout. Thank you for a really enjoyable stay, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Matthew Wright

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

me and my wife have just returned from a short 2 night break at harepath holidays seaton dorset/devon,we booked 2 nights but only stayed for one due to being dissappointed with the standard of accommodation,
On arriving the door was answered by a guy who didn't even introduce himself, we were shown in to the lounge and the first thing that struck us was the smell of damp and general mustiness, like an old library. we went up to our room and was shown a room that was decorated with painted woodchip,old garish carpet,some old bunk beds in the corner and only one bedside table,and the smallest double bed we have ever slept in.
Going into the ensuite bathroom there was carpet on the floor! the shower cubicle was tired to say the least dirty shower head (limescale and rust) a mirror that's surface had faded, tired towels and even a flannel supplied (uggh). The large double glazed front windows only opened at the top so no escape route via any windows in here if need be.
We decided that due to lack of anywhere else to stay we would see what breakfast was like, if it was ok we would stick it out for the 2nd night,we walked into the breakfast room and the owner( I take it as we still did,nt know his name) asked if we wanted cereals and full breakfast.the juice was warm, then came the toast that was cold as if it had been toasted about 30 mins before,the english breakfast was average apart from the undercooked sausage, coffee and tea was ok but was never asked if we wanted a top up. we decided to go home early!
the owner or guy we dealt with needs training in customer service skills, no wonder there was only 3 rooms booked here out of 10 when every where else was busy. in my opinion this is a 1* establishment as far as I'm concerned.

Reviewed by
a wood

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very peaceful and clean location.

Reviewed by
R BUTLER

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
We were made very welcome as soon as we arrived and showed to our room. This was very clean as was the ensuite. The view from our window was excellent, we could even see the sea! Breakfast was very good and kept us going for many hours, in fact we did not require food until late in the afternoon. We would recommend this overnight stop to anyone who is in the area.

Reviewed by
Pat Hughes

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next